Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > NIELSEN, C.: Maskarade (Masquerade)

NIELSEN, C.: Maskarade (Masquerade)


NIELSEN, C.: Maskarade (Masquerade)

Disc 1

Nielsen, Carl
Andersen, Vilhelm, lyricist(s)

  Maskarade (Masquerade)
1.   Overture 00:04:06
2.   Act I: Aa ja, aa ja, ja, ja (Leander, Henrik) 00:08:06
3.   Act I: Forst kommer fael og fus (Henrik, Leander) 00:08:27
4.   Act I: Se her, Folie d'Espagne (Henrik, Leander, Magdelone, Jeronimus) 00:01:50
5.   Act I: Hvad er her for Kommers (Jeronimus, Leander, Magdelone) 00:06:25
6.   Act I: Fordum var der Fred paa Gaden (Jeronimus) 00:02:22
7.   Act I: Hr. Leonard, Herrens tilkommende Svoger (Henrik, Leonard, Jeronimus, Arv) 00:05:35
8.   Act I: I dette Land, hvor Solskin er saa kummerligt beskaaret (Henrik, Jeronimus, Leonard) 00:04:30
9.   Act I: Der staar Hr. Leonard! (Jeronimus, Leonard, Henrik, Arv) 00:05:41
10.   Act II: Prelude 00:04:35
11.   Act II: Nu skrider Dagen under (Vaegteren, Arv) 00:02:58
12.   Act II: Mellem Kande, Krus og Potte (Arv, Watchman, Henrik) 00:04:56
13.   Act II: Af Sted! Af Sted! (Students, Arv, Officers, Young Girls, Leonard, Henrik, Leander) 00:04:45
14.   Act II: Se, Henrik, se hvor Nat og Morke (Leander, Henrik) 00:02:31

Disc 2

Nielsen, Carl
Andersen, Vilhelm, lyricist(s)

  Maskarade (Masquerade)
1.   Act II: Men Herre, se som Venus steg af Havet (Henrik, Leander, Pernille, Arv, Leonora) 00:08:19
2.   Act II: Luk op! Luk op! (Jeronimus, Arv, Doorman, Mask Vendor) 00:02:52
3.   Act II: Porten er aaben! (Magdelone, Leonard) 00:02:18
4.   Act II: Se saa! Se saa! Nu er jeg ret bered (Jeronimus, Arv, Mask Vendor, Watchman) 00:04:30
5.   Act III: Gaa af Vejen! Gaa af Vejen! (Chorus, Arv, Jeronimus, Leonard, Magdelone, Master of the Masquerade) 00:02:57
6.   Act III: Studenter! Studenter! Studenter! (Young Girls, Students, Tutor, Flower - Boy, Henrik, Leander) 00:06:36
7.   Act III: Ulignelige Pige, mens disse Blomster drysse (Leander, Leonora) 00:04:23
8.   Act III: Min sode Balsambosse! (Henrik, Pernille, Officers, Students) 00:02:47
9.   Act III: Hanedansen (The Dance of the Cockerels) 00:04:43
10.   Act III: Ydmygste Tjener, Madam (Leonard, Magdelone, Jeronimus, Leonora, Leander, Henrik, Students) 00:04:00
11.   Act III: Hvis ej Jer Mine Iyver slemt (Henrik, Tutor, Students, Jeronimus, Arv) 00:06:27
12.   Act III: Gor Plads! Gor Plads! (Master of the Masquerade) 00:05:57
13.   Act III: Naar Mars og Venus har endt deres Spil (Tutor, Chorus) 00:03:21
14.   Act III: Du er min Ven. Kom lad os drikke Dus! (Jeronimus, Tutor, Students, Henrik, Leander, Leonora, Master of the Masquerade, Chorus) 00:05:02
15.   Act III: Tramtrara! Tramtrara! (Corporal Mors, Chorus, Magdelone, Leonard, Leander, Leonora, Henrik, Pernille, Arv, Jeronimus, Students) 00:05:38
16.   Act III: Kehraus! Kehraus! (Chorus, Henrik, All) 00:02:24

Total Playing Time: 02:19:01

Nielsen, Carl

Andersen, Vilhelm

Frandsen, John

Danish National Symphony Orchestra

Danish National Radio Choir

Bastian, Gert; Brodersen, Edith; Hansen, Ib; Hansen, Ove Verner; Haugland, Aage; Hyldgaard, Tove; Klint, Jorgen; Landy, Tonny; Plesner, Gurli; Schmidt-Johansen, Mogens; Sorensen, Christian

Label: Dacapo

Genre: Opera

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: 6.220507-08

Barcode: 0747313150762

Physical Release: 12/2004

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Germany only:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Naxos Direct
For Germany:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
9:03:22 PM, 2 August 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.