Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > PUCCINI: Tosca (Callas, di Stefano) (1953)

PUCCINI: Tosca (Callas, di Stefano) (1953)


Back Cover Image 
About this Recording

PUCCINI: Tosca (Callas, di Stefano) (1953)

Disc 1

Puccini, Giacomo
Giacosa, Giuseppe / Illica, Luigi, lyricist(s)

1.   Act I: Ah! Finalmente! (Angelotti) 00:02:02
2.   Act I: E sempre lava! (Sacristan, Cavaradossi) 00:02:13
3.   Act I: Sante ampolle! Il suo ritratto! (Sacristan, Cavaradossi) 00:01:13
4.   Act I: Dammi i colori ... Recondita armonia (Sacristan, Cavaradossi) 00:04:20
5.   Act I: Gente la dentro! (Cavaradossi, Angelotti, Tosca) 00:01:10
6.   Act I: Mario! Mario! ... Son qui! (Tosca, Cavaradossi) 00:02:02
7.   Act I: Ora stammi a sentir (Tosca, Cavaradossi) 00:03:12
8.   Act I: Or lasciami al lavoro (Tosca, Cavaradossi) 00:01:40
9.   Act I: Ah, quegli occhi ... Quale occhio al mondo (Tosca, Cavaradossi) 00:01:35
10.   Act I: Mia gelosa! (Tosca, Cavaradossi) 00:03:34
11.   Act I: E' buona la mia Tosca (Cavaradossi, Angelotti) 00:03:28
12.   Act I: Sommo giubilo, Eccellenza! (Sacristan, Chorus) 00:01:21
13.   Act I: Un tal baccano in chiesa! (Scarpia, Sacristan, Spoletta) 00:03:42
14.   Act I: Tosca Che non mi veda (Scarpia, Tosca, Sacristan) 00:02:49
15.   Act I: Ed io venivo a lui tutta dogliosa (Tosca, Scarpia) 00:03:44
16.   Act I: Tre sbirri, una carrozza (Scarpia, Spoletta, Chorus) 00:04:29

Disc 2

Puccini, Giacomo
Giacosa, Giuseppe / Illica, Luigi, lyricist(s)

1.   Act II: Tosca e un buon falco! (Scarpia, Sciarrone) 00:03:04
2.   Act II: Ha piu forte sapore (Scarpia, Sciarrone) 00:01:12
3.   Act II: O galantuomo, come ando la caccia (Scarpia, Spoletta) 00:01:05
4.   Act II: Meno male! (Scarpia, Chorus, Spoletta, Cavaradossi, Tosca) 00:02:29
5.   Act II: Ov'e Angelotti (Scarpia, Cavaradossi, Spoletta, Tosca) 00:02:46
6.   Act II: Ed or fra noi parliam da buoni amici (Scarpia, Tosca) 00:01:08
7.   Act II: Sciarrone, che dice il Cavalier (Scarpia, Tosca, Cavaradossi, Spoleta, Sciarrone) 00:02:52
8.   Act II: Orsu, Tosca, parlate (Scarpia, Tosca, Cavaradossi, Spoleta, Sciarrone) 00:03:26
9.   Act II: Floria! ... Amore (Cavaradossi, Tosca, Scarpia, Sciarrone) 00:01:25
10.   Act II: Vittoria! Vittoria! (Cavaradossi, Tosca, Scarpia, Sciarrone) 00:01:15
11.   Act II: Salvatelo! ... Io ... Voi! (Tosca, Scarpia) 00:02:11
12.   Act II: Se la giurata fede debbo tradir ... Gia mi struggea l'amor (Tosca, Scarpia) 00:02:11
13.   Act II: Come tu mi odi! (Tosca, Scarpia) 00:01:26
14.   Act II: Vissi d'arte (Tosca) 00:03:14
15.   Act II: Vedi, le man giunte io stendo a te! (Tosca / Scarpia / Spoletta) 00:03:12
16.   Act II: Io tenni la promessa 00:02:01
17.   Act II: Tosca, finalmente mia! (Scarpia / Tosca) 00:01:07
18.   Act II: E morto! Or gli perdono! (Tosca) 00:03:48
19.   Act III: Io de' sospiri (Shepherd) 00:02:48
20.   Act III: Lento (Church bells toll for matins) 00:02:48
21.   Act III: Mario Cavaradossi A voi ... (Gaoler / Cavaradossi) 00:04:03
22.   Act III: E lucevan le stelle (Cavaradossi) 00:02:47
23.   Act III: Ah! Franchigia a Floria Tosca (Cavaradossi / Tosca) 00:02:34
24.   Act III: O dolci mani mansuete e pure (Cavaradossi) 00:01:29
25.   Act III: Senti, l'ora e vicina 00:01:30
26.   Act III: Amaro sol per te m'era il morire (Tosca / Cavaradossi) 00:01:56
27.   Act III: E non giungono (Tosca / Cavaradossi / Gaoler) 00:02:26
28.   Act III: Come e lunga l'attesa! (Tosca) 00:02:15
29.   Act III: Presto! Su, Mario! (Tosca / Spoletta / Sciarrone / Soldiers) 00:01:20

Total Playing Time: 01:48:22

Puccini, Giacomo

Giacosa, Giuseppe; Illica, Luigi

De Sabata, Victor

Milan La Scala Orchestra

Milan La Scala Chorus

Calabrese, Franco; Callas, Maria; Caselli, Dario; Cordova, Alvaro; Di Stefano, Giuseppe; Gobbi, Tito; Luise, Melchiorre; Mercuriali, Angelo

Label: Naxos Historical

Series: Great Opera Recordings

Genre: Opera

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: 8.110256-57

Barcode: 0636943125625

Distribution Note(s):

Not available in the United States due to possible copyright restrictions

Physical Release: 12/2003

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Canada only:
Naxos Direct
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For France:
Abeille Musique
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
9:18:33 AM, 2 August 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.