Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > BELLINI: Puritani (I) (Callas, Di Stefano) (1953)

BELLINI: Puritani (I) (Callas, Di Stefano) (1953)


Back Cover Image 
About this Recording

BELLINI: Puritani (I) (Callas, Di Stefano) (1953)

Disc 1

Bellini, Vincenzo
Pepoli, Carlo, lyricist(s)

  I puritani (The Puritans)
1.   Act I Scene 1: Sinfonia 00:03:38
2.   Act I Scene 1: All'erta! All'erta! (Chorus, Bruno) 00:04:30
3.   Act I Scene 1: O di Cromvel guerrieri (Bruno, Elvira, Riccardo, Giorgio, Chorus) 00:03:31
4.   Act I Scene 1: A festa! (Chorus) 00:02:26
5.   Act I Scene 1: Or dove fuggo io mai (Riccardo, Bruno) 00:02:55
6.   Act I Scene 1: Ah! per sempre io ti perdei (Riccardo) 00:03:08
7.   Act I Scene 1: T'appellan le schiere ... Bel sogno beato (Bruno, Riccardo) 00:01:58
8.   Act I Scene 2: O amato zio, o mio secondo padre (Elvira, Giorgio) 00:02:20
9.   Act I Scene 2: Sai com'arde in petto mio (Elvira, Giorgio) 00:06:58
10.   Act I Scene 2: Odi ... Qual suon si desta (Elvira, Giorgio, Chorus) 00:02:48
11.   Act I Scene 2: Ad Arturo onore (Chorus) 00:02:29
12.   Act I Scene 2: A te, o cara (Arturo, Giorgio, Valton, Elvira, Chorus) 00:06:29
13.   Act I Scene 2: Il rito augusto si compia senza me (Valton, Enrichetta, Arturo, Giorgio) 00:03:07
14.   Act I Scene 2: Cavalier! ... Se ti e d'uopo di consiglio (Enrichetta, Arturo) 00:03:15
15.   Act I Scene 2: Son vergin vezzosa (Elvira, Enrichetta, Arturo, Giorgio, Valton, Chorus) 00:03:36
16.   Act I Scene 2: Sulla virginea testa (Enrichetta, Arturo) 00:00:42
17.   Act I Scene 2: Ferma. Invan rapir pretendi (Riccardo, Arturo, Enrichetta, Chorus) 00:04:57
18.   Act I Scene 2: Dov'e Arturo (Elvira, Riccardo, Chorus, Bruno, Giorgio, Valton) 00:03:19
19.   Act I Scene 2: Oh vieni al tempio - fedele Arturo (Elvira, Bruno, Chorus, Riccardo, Giorgio) 00:04:58
20.   Act I Scene 2: Ma tu gia mi fuggi (Elvira, Bruno, Chorus, Riccardo, Giorgio) 00:02:04

Disc 2

Bellini, Vincenzo
Pepoli, Carlo, lyricist(s)

  I puritani (The Puritans)
1.   Act II: Ah ... dolor! Ah, terror! (Chorus) 00:05:37
2.   Act II: Qual novella (Chorus, Giorgio) 00:02:22
3.   Act II: Cinta di fiori e col bel crin disciolto (Giorgio, Chorus) 00:04:53
4.   Act II: E di morte lo stral non sara lento (Riccardo, Giorgio, Chorus) 00:02:45
5.   Act II: O rendetemi la speme (Elvira, Giorgio, Riccardo) 00:01:43
6.   Act II: Qui la voce sua soave (Elvira, Giorgio, Riccardo) 00:08:41
7.   Act II: Vien, diletto, e in ciel la luna! (Elvira) 00:02:51
8.   Act II: Il rival salvar tu dei (Giorgio, Riccardo) 00:04:48
9.   Act II: Se tra il buio un fantasma vedrai (Giorgio, Riccardo) 00:02:28
10.   Act II: Riccardo! Riccardo! (Giorgio, Riccardo) 00:02:07
11.   Act II: Suoni la tromba (Riccardo, giorgio) 00:03:16
12.   Act III: Son salvo, alfin son salvo (Arturo) 00:04:35
13.   Act III: A una fonte afflitto e solo (Elvira, Arturo) 00:02:53
14.   Act III: Qual suon! Alcun s'appressa (Arturo, Chorus) 00:01:50
15.   Act III: Son gia lontani! (Arturo) 00:03:18
16.   Act III: Fini ... me lassa (Elvira, Arturo) 00:03:06
17.   Act III: Ch'ei provo lontan da me (Elvira, Arturo) 00:03:10
18.   Act III: Vieni fra queste braccia (Arturo, Elvira) 00:02:44
19.   Act III: Alto la! Fedel drappello (Chorus, Arturo, Elvira, Riccardo, Giorgio) 00:01:11
20.   Act III: Credeasi, misera! (Arturo, Elvira, Riccardo, Giorgio, Chorus) 00:02:09
21.   Act III: Suon d'araldi (Chorus, Giorgio, Riccardo, Arturo, Elvira) 00:06:53

Total Playing Time: 02:22:28

Bellini, Vincenzo

Pepoli, Carlo

Serafin, Tullio

Milan La Scala Orchestra

Milan La Scala Chorus

Callas, Maria; Cattelani, Aurora; Di Stefano, Giuseppe; Forti, Carlo; Mercuriali, Angelo; Panerai, Rolando; Rossi-Lemeni, Nicola

Label: Naxos Historical

Series: Great Opera Recordings

Genre: Opera

Period: Classical

Catalogue No: 8.110259-60

Barcode: 0636943125922

Distribution Note(s):

Not available in the United States due to possible copyright restrictions

Physical Release: 01/2004

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Canada only:
Naxos Direct
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For France:
Abeille Musique
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
1:01:56 AM, 30 November 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.