Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > BELLINI: Norma (Callas, Filippeschi) (1953)

BELLINI: Norma (Callas, Filippeschi) (1953)


Back Cover Image 
About this Recording

BELLINI: Norma (Callas, Filippeschi) (1953)

Disc 1

Bellini, Vincenzo
Romani, Felice, lyricist(s)

1.   Act I Scene 1: Sinfonia 00:05:57
2.   Act I Scene 1: Ite sul colle, o Druidi! (Oroveso, Chorus) 00:05:29
3.   Act I Scene 1: Dell’aura tua profetica (Oroveso, Chorus) 00:04:37
4.   Act I Scene 1: Svanir le voci! (Pollione, Flavio) 00:02:45
5.   Act I Scene 1: Meco all’altar di Venere (Pollione) 00:02:36
6.   Act I Scene 1: Odi I suoi riti a compiere (Flavio, Chorus, Pollione) 00:01:37
7.   Act I Scene 1: Me protegge, me difende (Pollione) 00:01:29
8.   Act I Scene 1: Norma viene (Chorus) 00:04:41
9.   Act I Scene 1: Sediziose voci (Norma, Oroveso, Chorus) 00:04:28
10.   Act I Scene 1: Casta diva (Norma) 00:07:20
11.   Act I Scene 1: Fine al rito, e il sacro bosco (Norma, Oroveso, Chorus) 00:01:41
12.   Act I Scene 1: Ah! Bello a me ritorna (Norma, Oroveso, Chorus) 00:03:30
13.   Act I Scene 1: Sgombra è la sacra selva (Adalgisa) 00:04:13
14.   Act I Scene 1: Deh! Proteggimi, o Dio! (Adalgisa) 00:01:54
15.   Act I Scene 1: Eccola – va, mi lascia (Pollione, Adalgisa) 00:01:39
16.   Act I Scene 1: Va, crudele (Pollione, Adalgisa) 00:05:18
17.   Act I Scene 1: Vieni in Roma (Pollione, Adalgisa) 00:03:21

Disc 2

Bellini, Vincenzo
Romani, Felice, lyricist(s)

1.   Act I Scene 2: Vanne, e li cela entrambi (Norma, Clotilde) 00:04:49
2.   Act I Scene 2: Adalgisa!... [Alma, costanza] (Norma, Adalgisa) 00:03:23
3.   Act I Scene 2: Oh, rimembranza! (Norma, Adalgisa) 00:05:26
4.   Act I Scene 2: Ah si, fa' core, abbracciami (Norma, Adalgisa) 00:03:03
5.   Act I Scene 2: Ma di'... l'amato giovane (Norma, Adalgisa, Pollione) 00:03:03
6.   Act I Scene 2: Oh, di qual sei tu vittima (Norma, Adalgisa, Pollione) 00:04:15
7.   Act I Scene 2: Perfido!... Or basti! (Norma, Adalgisa, Pollione) 00:01:24
8.   Act I Scene 2: Vanne, si, mi lascia, indegno (Norma, Pollione, Adalgisa, Chorus) 00:02:36
9.   Act II Scene 1: Introduzione (Allegro assai moderato) 00:03:54
10.   Act II Scene 1: Dormono entrambi! (Norma, Clotilde) 00:05:35
11.   Act II Scene 1: Mi chiami, o Norma (Adalgisa, Norma) 00:02:39
12.   Act II Scene 1: Deh! Con te, con te li prendi (Norma, Adalgisa) 00:04:12
13.   Act II Scene 1: Mira, o Norma (Adalgisa, Norma) 00:04:00
14.   Act II Scene 1: Cedi, deh cedi! (Adalgisa, Norma) 00:01:06
15.   Act II Scene 1: Si, fino all'ore estreme (Norma, Adalgisa) 00:02:08
16.   Act II Scene 2: Non parti (Chorus) 00:05:34
17.   Act II Scene 2: Guerrieri! A voi venire (Oroveso, Chorus) 00:01:52
18.   Act II Scene 2: Ah! Del Tebro al giogo indegno (Oroveso, Chorus) 00:03:06

Disc 3

Bellini, Vincenzo
Romani, Felice, lyricist(s)

1.   Act II Scene 3: Ei tornera! Si! (Norma, Clotilde) 00:04:17
2.   Act II Scene 3: Squilla il bronzo del Dio! (Oroveso, Chorus, Norma) 00:01:50
3.   Act II Scene 3: Guerra! Guerra! (Oroveso, Chorus) 00:02:13
4.   Act II Scene 3: Ne compi il rito, o Norma (Oroveso, Norma, Clotilde, Chorus, Pollione) 00:04:12
5.   Act II Scene 3: In mia man alfin tu sei (Norma, Pollione) 00:04:05
6.   Act II Scene 3: Ah, crudele! In sen del padre (Pollione, Norma) 00:04:09
7.   Act II Scene 3: Dammi quel ferro! (Pollione, Norma, Oroveso, Chorus) 00:03:27
8.   Act II Scene 3: Qual cor tradisti (Norma, Pollione, Oroveso, Chorus) 00:04:48
9.   Act II Scene 3: Norma! deh Norma! scolpati (Chorus, Norma, Pollione, Oroveso) 00:02:36
10.   Act II Scene 3: Deh! Non volerli vittime (Norma, Chorus, Oroveso, Pollione) 00:04:54
11.   Norma, Act I: Ite sul colle, o Druidi! 00:04:24
12.   Norma, Act I: Meco all'altar di Venere - Me protegge! 00:05:29
13.   Norma, Act I: Sediziose voci - Casta diva - Ah! Bello a me ritorna 00:07:57
14.   Norma, Act I: Sgombra e la sacra selva 00:04:19
15.   Norma, Act II: Mira, o Norma 00:07:14
16.   Norma, Act II: Ah! Del Tebro al giogo indegno 00:03:03
17.   Norma, Act II: Deh! Non volerli vittime 00:04:43

Total Playing Time: 03:18:20

Bellini, Vincenzo

Romani, Felice

Gui, Vittorio; Sabajno, Carlo; Serafin, Tullio; Setti, Giulio

Milan La Scala Orchestra; New York Metropolitan Opera Orchestra; RAI Symphony Orchestra, Turin; Studio orchestra

Milan La Scala Chorus; New York Metropolitan Opera Chorus; RAI Chorus, Turin

Breviario, Giovanni; Callas, Maria; Caroli, Paolo; Cavallari, Rina; Cigna, Gina; Filippeschi, Mario; Merli, Francesco; Minghini-Cattaneo, Irene; Pasero, Tancredi; Pinza, Ezio; Ponselle, Rosa; Rossi-Lemeni, Nicola; Stignani, Ebe; Telva, Marion; Veneziani, Vittore

Label: Naxos Historical

Series: Great Opera Recordings

Genre: Opera

Period: Classical

Catalogue No: 8.110325-27

Barcode: 0636943132524

Distribution Note(s):

Not available in the United States due to possible copyright restrictions

Physical Release: 12/2004

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Canada only:
Naxos Direct
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For France:
Abeille Musique
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
4:39:17 PM, 24 May 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.