Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > STRAUSS, R.: Rosenkavalier (Der) (Reining, Jurinac, Kleiber) (1954)

STRAUSS, R.: Rosenkavalier (Der) (Reining, Jurinac, Kleiber) (1954)


Back Cover Image 
About this Recording

STRAUSS, R.: Rosenkavalier (Der) (Reining, Jurinac, Kleiber) (1954)

Disc 1

Strauss, Richard
Hofmannsthal, Hugo von, lyricist(s)

  Der Rosenkavalier (The Knight of the Rose), Op. 59, TrV 227
1.   Prelude 00:02:51
2.   Act I: Wie du warst! Wie du bist! (Octavian, Marschallin) 00:07:53
3.   Act I: Marie Theres’! … Octavian! (Octavian, Marschallin) 00:04:10
4.   Act I: Quinquin, es ist mein Mann! (Marschallin, Octavian, Marschallin’s Majordomo, Baron) 00:03:28
5.   Act I: Selbstverstandlich empfangt mich Ihro Gnaden (Baron, Footmen, Marschallin) 00:08:19
6.   Act I: Hat Sie schon einmal mit einem Kavalier (Baron, Octavian, Marschallin) 00:06:17
7.   Act I: Nein! Er agiert mir gar zu gut! (Marschallin, Baron, Octavian) 00:03:38
8.   Act I: I komm’ glei! (Octavian, Orphans, Milliner, Animal Vendor, Marschallin, Valzacchi) 00:02:16
9.   Act I: Di rigori armato il seno (Singer) 00:02:54
10.   Act I: Als Morgengabe – ganz separatim jedoch (Baron, Notary, Singer) 00:03:13
11.   Act I: Mein lieber Hippolyte (Marschallin, Valzacchi, Baron, Annina) 00:03:37
12.   Act I: Da geht er hin (Marschallin) 00:04:51
13.   Act I: Ach, du bist wieder da! (Marschallin, Octavian) 00:05:31
14.   Act I: Die Zeit, die ist ein sonderbar' Ding (Marschallin, Octavian) 00:08:58
15.   Act I: Ich hab' ihn nicht einmal gekusst (Marschallin, Footmen) 00:03:31

Disc 2

Strauss, Richard
Hofmannsthal, Hugo von, lyricist(s)

  Der Rosenkavalier (The Knight of the Rose), Op. 59, TrV 227
1.   Act II: Ein ernster Tag, ein grosser Tag! (Faninal, Marianne, Faninal’s Majordomo) 00:01:59
2.   Act II: In dieser feierlichen Stunde der Prufung (Sophie, Marianne, Three Runners) 00:03:35
3.   Act II: Mir ist die Ehre widerfahren (Octavian, Sophie) 00:06:13
4.   Act II: Ich kenn Ihn schon recht wohl, mon Cousin! (Sophie, Octavian) 00:03:43
5.   Act II: Jetzt aber kommt mein Herr Zukunftiger (Sophie, Faninal, Baron, Octavian) 00:03:50
6.   Act II: Eh bien! Nun plauder’ Sie uns eins (Baron, Sophie, Faninial, Octavian, Marianne) 00:06:57
7.   Act II: Wird Sie das Mannsbild da heiraten, ma Cousine (Octavian, Sophie, Maids, Faninal’s Majordomo, Annina) 00:06:06
8.   Act II: Herr Baron von Lerchenau! (Valzacchi, Annina, Baron, Sophie, Octavian) 00:05:35
9.   Act II: Mord! Mord! Mein Blut! Zu Hilfe! (Baron, Lerchenau’s Servants, Annina, Sophie, Faninal’s Servants, Octavian) 00:02:12
10.   Act II: Herr Schwiegersohn! Wie ist Ihm denn (Faninal, Baron, Octavian, Sophie) 00:03:13
11.   Act II: Blamage! Mir auseinander meine Eh'! (Faninal, Sophie, Octavian, Marianne) 00:02:39
12.   Act II: Ist gut! Ist gut! Ein Schluck von was zum Trinken! (Baron, Faninal) 00:02:07
13.   Act II: Da lieg’ ich! (Baron, Lerchenau’s Servants) 00:05:16
14.   Act II: "Ohne mich, ohne mich jeder Tag dir so lang" (Baron, Annina) 00:06:33

Disc 3

Strauss, Richard
Hofmannsthal, Hugo von, lyricist(s)

  Der Rosenkavalier (The Knight of the Rose), Op. 59, TrV 227
1.   Act III: Prelude and Pantomime 00:05:52
2.   Act III: Haben Euer Gnaden noch weitre Befehle (Landlord, Baron, Waiters) 00:04:07
3.   Act III: Nein, nein, nein, nein! I trink’ kein Wein (Octavian, Baron) 00:07:00
4.   Act III: Es is ja eh all's eins (Octavian, Baron) 00:03:19
5.   Act III: Da und da und da und da! (Baron, Annina, Octavian, Landlord, Waiters, Four Children, Valzacchi) 00:03:43
6.   Act III: Halt! Keiner ruhrt sich! (Police Commissioner, Valzacchi, Octavian, Baron, Landlord) 00:03:13
7.   Act III: Zur Stelle! Was wird von mir gewunscht (Faninal, Baron, Police Commissioner, Landlord, Four Children, Onlookers, Sophie, Men) 00:05:18
8.   Act III: Sind desto eher im klaren (Baron, Police Commissioner, Octavian, Landlord) 00:02:18
9.   Act III: Bin glucklich uber Massen (Baron, Octavian, Police Commissioner, Marschallin, Sophie) 00:02:45
10.   Act III: Lass' Er nur gut sein (Marschallin, Baron, Police Commissioner, Sophie, Octavian) 00:06:48
11.   Act III: Leupold, wir gehn! (Baron, Annina, Four Children, Waiters, Landlord, Valzacchi, Musicians, Coachmen, Porter) 00:02:22
12.   Act III: Mein Gott! Es war nicht mehr als eine Farce! (Sophie, Octavian, Marschallin) 00:06:41
13.   Act III: Marie Theres'!... Hab' mir's gelobt (Octavian, Marschallin, Sophie, Faninal) 00:04:33
14.   Act III: Ist ein Traum, kann nicht wirklich sein (Sophie, Octavian) 00:07:06

Total Playing Time: 03:16:30

Strauss, Richard

Hofmannsthal, Hugo von

Kleiber, Erich

Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra

Vienna State Opera Chorus

Berry, Walter; Bierbach, Franz; Dermota, Anton; Gueden, Hilde; Hellwig, Judith; Jaresch, August; Jurinac, Sena; Klein, Peter; Majkut, Erich; Poell, Alfred; Proglhof, Harald; Reining, Maria; Rossel-Majdan, Hilde; Seidl, Berta; Weber, Ludwig

Label: Naxos Historical

Series: Great Opera Recordings

Genre: Opera

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: 8.111011-13

Barcode: 0747313301126

Distribution Note(s):

Not available in the United States due to possible copyright restrictions

Physical Release: 02/2005

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Canada only:
Naxos Direct
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For France:
Abeille Musique
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
10:54:50 PM, 31 August 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.