Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > BEETHOVEN: Fidelio, Op. 72 (Modl, Windgassen, Furtwangler) (1953)

BEETHOVEN: Fidelio, Op. 72 (Modl, Windgassen, Furtwangler) (1953)


Back Cover Image 
About this Recording

BEETHOVEN: Fidelio, Op. 72 (Modl, Windgassen, Furtwangler) (1953)

Disc 1

Beethoven, Ludwig van
Bouilly, Jean Nicolas, lyricist(s)

  Fidelio, Op. 72
1.   Overture 00:06:38
2.   Act I: No. 1 Duet: Jetzt, Schatzchen, jetzt sind wir allein (Jaquino, Marzelline) 00:05:12
3.   Act I: No. 2 Aria: O war' ich schon mit dir vereint (Marzelline) 00:04:41
4.   Act I: No. 3 Quartet: Mir ist so wunderbar (Marzelline, Leonore, Rocco, Jaquino) 00:04:46
5.   Act I: No. 4 Aria: Hat man nicht auch Gold beineben (Rocco) 00:02:58
6.   Act I: No. 5 Trio: Gut, Sohnchen, gut, hab' immer Mut (Rocco, Leonore, Marzelline) 00:07:22
7.   Act I: No. 6 March 00:02:16
8.   Act I: No. 7 Aria and Chorus: Ha! Welch' ein Augenblick! (Pizzaro, Chorus) 00:03:24
9.   Act I: No. 8 Duet: Jetzt, Alter, jetzt hat es Eile! (Pizzaro, Rocco) 00:04:59
10.   Act I: No. 9 Recitative and Aria: Abscheulicher! Wo eilst du hin (Leonore) 00:07:59
11.   Act I: No. 10 Finale: O welche Lust! (Chorus, First Prisoner, Second Prisoner) 00:07:28
12.   Act I: Nun sprecht, wie ging 's (Leonore, Rocco) 00:06:01
13.   Act I: Ach! Vater, eilt! (Marzelline, Rocco, Jaquino, Leonore, Pizzaro, Chorus) 00:07:34

Disc 2

Beethoven, Ludwig van
Bouilly, Jean Nicolas, lyricist(s)

  Fidelio, Op. 72
1.   Act II: No. 11 Introduction 00:04:08
2.   Act II: Aria: Gott! Welch' Dunkel hier! (Florestan) 00:07:33
3.   Act II: No. 12 Melodrama: Wie kalt ist es in diesem unterirdischen Gewolbe! (Leonore, Rocco) 00:02:17
4.   Act II: Duet: Nun hurtig fort, nur frisch gegraben (Rocco, Leonore) 00:04:37
5.   Act II: No. 13 Trio: Euch werde Lohn in bessern Welten (Florestan, Rocco, Leonore) 00:06:43
6.   Act II: No. 14 Quartet: Er sterbe! Doch er soll erst wissen (Pizzaro, Florestan, Leonore, Rocco) 00:03:52
7.   Act II: Dialogue: Vater Rocco! (Jaquino, Rocco) - Es schlagt der Rache Stunde! (Leonore, Florestan, Pizzaro, Rocco) 00:01:33
8.   Act II: No. 15 Duet: O namenlose Freude! (Leonore, Florestan) 00:02:49
9.   Leonore Overture No. 3 00:15:26
10.   Act II: No. 16 Finale: Heil! Heil sei dem Tag! (Chorus) 00:02:00
11.   Act II: Des besten Konigs Wink und Wille (Don Fernando, Chorus, Rocco, Pizzaro, Leonore, Marzelline) 00:03:54
12.   Act II: Du schlossest auf des Edlen Grab (Don Fernando, Leonore, Florestan, Marzelline, Rocco, Chorus) 00:03:54
13.   Act II: Wer ein holdes Weib errungen (Chorus, Florestan, Leonore, Marzelline, Jaquino, Don Fernando, Rocco) 00:04:04

Total Playing Time: 02:14:08

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Bouilly, Jean Nicolas

Furtwängler, Wilhelm

Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra

Vienna State Opera Chorus

Bierbach, Franz; Edelmann, Otto; Frick, Gottlob; Hendricks, Alwin; Jurinac, Sena; Modl, Martha; Poell, Alfred; Schock, Rudolf; Windgassen, Wolfgang

Label: Naxos Historical

Series: Great Opera Recordings

Genre: Opera

Period: Classical

Catalogue No: 8.111020-21

Barcode: 747313302024

Distribution Note(s):

Not available in the United States due to possible copyright restrictions

Physical Release: 11/2005

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Canada only:
Naxos Direct
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For France:
Abeille Musique
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
8:18:37 PM, 28 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.