Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > SCHWEITZER: Alceste



Back Cover Image 
About this Recording


Disc 1

Schweitzer, Anton
Wieland, Christoph Martin, lyricist(s)

1.   Overture 00:05:28
2.   Act I: Scene 1: Alcestis alone / Recitative: Er ist gekommen / Aria: Zwischen Angst und zwischen... 00:08:12
3.   Act I: Scene 2: Recitative: Parthenia, wag'ich's 00:03:29
4.   Act I: Scene 2: Aria: Ihr Gotter der Holle 00:03:51
5.   Act I: Scene 2: Recitative: O Gotter, horet nicht, was in der Angst / Aria: Parthenia! Admet! Wo... 00:10:12
6.   Act II: Scene 1: Admetus alone / Recitative: Wo ist sie, dass ich diese Freude / Aria: Wem dank... 00:05:31
7.   Act II: Scene 2: Recitative: Unglucklicher!... / Scene 3: Recitative: Alceste... 00:02:39
8.   Act II: Scene 3: Terzetto: Hatt ich fur sein schones Leben 00:02:56
9.   Act II: Scene 3: Recit.: Ihr hort... / Scene 4: Recit.: Alceste... / Scene 5: Recit.: Auch keine... 00:08:11
10.   Act II: Scene 5: Aria: Weine nicht, du meines Herzens Abgott! / Recitative: Sie stirbt, o Gott... 00:07:06
11.   Act II: Scene 5: Aria: Sie stirbt, ihr Gotter! 00:03:34

Disc 2

Schweitzer, Anton
Wieland, Christoph Martin, lyricist(s)

1.   Act III: Scene 1: Recitative: Die Sonne neigt sich / Aria: O du, fur die ich welcher Ruh 00:04:15
2.   Act III: Scene 1: Recitative: Doch, was bedeutet diese... / Scene 2: Recitative: Alkmenes Sohn... 00:05:43
3.   Act III: Scene 2: Aria: Er flucht dem Tageslicht in seinem Schmerz 00:01:47
4.   Act III: Scene 3: Recitative: Es ist beschlossen / Scene 4: Wie - kennst du deinen Freund... 00:03:20
5.   Act III: Scene 4: Aria: Freund, zweifle nicht! 00:03:54
6.   Act IV: Scene 1: Parthenia alone / Recitative: Mit bangem Herzen 00:00:53
7.   Act IV: Scene 1: Parthenia alone / Aria: O der ist nicht vom Schicksal ganz verlassen 00:08:56
8.   Act IV: Scene 2: Admetus alone / Recitative: O Jugendzeit / Aria: O flieh, geliebter Schatten 00:06:50
9.   Act IV: Scene 3: Recitative: Admet, der Gram erschopft dich 00:01:53
10.   Act IV: Scene 3: Duet: Unglucklicher! was hilft es dir / Recitative: Bemuhe dich nicht langer 00:05:36
11.   Act V: Scene 1: Ihr heil'gen, unennbaren Machte / Recitative: Und du, wenn noch im Reich der Wonne 00:07:04
12.   Act V: Scene 2: Recitative: Wie, seh ich, oder blendet mich 00:02:38
13.   Act V: Scene 2: Aria: Ihr sollt ich untreu werden 00:02:16
14.   Act V: Scene 3: Recit. / Scene 4: Recit. / Scene 5: Recit. / Scene 6: Recit. 00:08:37
15.   Act V: Scene 7: Recitative: Still, ich hor Admetens Tritte 00:04:55
16.   Act V: Scene 8: Finale: Schon wandelt ich im Chor der schonen Seelen 00:04:26

Total Playing Time: 02:14:12

Schweitzer, Anton

Wieland, Christoph Martin

Wehr, Stephan E.

Erfurt Philharmonic Orchestra

Erfurt Theatre Opera Chorus

Ketehut, Andres; Koke, Sylvia; Targler, Ursula; Voigt, Christian; Wendel, Christoph Johannes

Label: Marco Polo

Genre: Opera

Period: Classical

Catalogue No: 8.225261-62

Barcode: 0636943526125

Physical Release: 06/2003

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Germany only:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Naxos Direct
For U.S. only:
Buy from
For France:
Abeille Musique
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For Sweden:
Buy from Naxos Sweden


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
7:40:51 AM, 26 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.