Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > SCHUTZ, H.: Geburt unsers Herren Jesu Christi (Die) / Die Auferstehung unsres Herren Jesu Christi (Hillier)

SCHUTZ, H.: Geburt unsers Herren Jesu Christi (Die) / Die Auferstehung unsres Herren Jesu Christi (Hillier)


Gramophone Awards 2010 – Naxos and Distributed Labels’ Albums

SCHUTZ, H.: Geburt unsers Herren Jesu Christi (Die) / Die Auferstehung unsres Herren Jesu Christi (Hillier)

Schutz, Heinrich

  Die Geburt unsers Herren Jesu Christi, SWV 435, "Weihnachtshistorie"
1.   Introduction: Die Geburt unsers Herren Jesu Christi 00:01:18
2.   Recitative: Es begab sich aber zu derselbigen Zeit (Evangelist) 00:02:57
3.   Intermedium I: Furchtet euch nicht! (Angel) 00:03:00
4.   Recitative: Und alsbald war da bei dem Engel (Evangelist) 00:00:13
5.   Intermedium II: Ehre sei Gott in der Hohe (The Host of Angels) 00:01:46
6.   Recitative: Und da die Engel von ihnen gen Himmel fuhren (Evangelist) 00:00:14
7.   Intermedium III: Lasset uns nun gehen (The shepherds in the field) 00:01:28
8.   Recitative: Und sie kamen eilend (Evangelist) 00:02:43
9.   Intermedium IV: Wo ist der neugeborne Konig (The Wise Men from the East) 00:02:00
10.   Recitative: Da das der Konig Herodes horete erschrak er (Evangelist) 00:00:35
11.   Intermedium V: Zu Bethlehem im judischen Lande (Chief Priests and Scribes) 00:02:53
12.   Recitative: Da berief Herodes die Weisen heimlich (Evangelist) 00:00:37
13.   Intermedium VI: Ziehet hin und forschet fleissig (Herodes) 00:02:10
14.   Recitative: Als sie nun den Konig gehoret hatten (Evangelist) 00:02:08
15.   Intermedium VII: Stehe auf Joseph (The Angel to Joseph) 00:01:52
16.   Recitative: Und er stund auf und nahm das Kindlein (Evangelist) 00:03:08
17.   Intermedium VIII: Stehe auf Joseph. Stehe auf und nimm das Kindlein (The Angel to Joseph in Egypt) 00:01:44
18.   Recitative: Und er stund auf (Evangelist) 00:01:55
19.   Dank sagen wir alle Gott unserm (Chorus) 00:02:03
  Die Auferstehung unsres Herren Jesu Christi, SWV 50, "Auferstehungshistorie"
20.   Introitus: Die Auferstehung unsers Herren Jesu Christi (Chorus) 00:01:05
21.   Da der Sabbath vergangen (Evangelist, Die drei Weiber oder Marien, 2 Angels, Mary Magdalena) 00:09:34
22.   Maria aber stund dem Grabe (2 Angels, Evangelist, Maria Magdalena, Jesus) 00:06:52
23.   Die Weiber aber gingen hinein in das Grab (Young man in the sepulchre, Evangelist) 00:02:43
24.   Und da gingen seine Jungern zu verkundigen (Jesus, Evangelist) 00:01:40
25.   Da sie aber hingehen, siehe (Evangelist, High Preists) 00:02:07
26.   Und siehe zweene aus ihnen gingen (Jesus, Evangelist, Kleophas, Chorus) 00:10:32
27.   Es war aber am Abend desselbigen Sabbaths (Jesus, Evangelist) 00:06:19
28.   Und abermal sprach er zu ihnen (Evangelist, Jesus) 00:01:44
29.   Gott sei Dank, der uns den Sieggegeben (Chorus) 00:01:31

Total Playing Time: 01:18:51

Schutz, Heinrich

Hillier, Paul

Concerto Copenhagen; Sirius Viols

Ars Nova Copenhagen

Dolva, Hilde Ramnefjell; Eliassen, Kasper; Hamber, Josef; Jespersen, Jakob Bloch; Kiorbye, Thomas; Korsholm, Louise Skobaech; Lender, Rikke; Linderoth, Johan; Lomholt, Linnea; Medici, Tomas; Nilsson, Tobias; Petersen, Asger Lynge; Petersen, Henrik Lund; Riis, Adam; Torp, Else; Watson, Christopher

Label: Dacapo

Genre: Choral - Sacred

Period: Baroque

Catalogue No: 8.226058

Barcode: 636943605820

Boxset: 8.204035

Physical Release: 2009

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Canada only:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
3:20:45 PM, 21 April 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.