Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > BRAHMS, J.: Piano Music and Concertos (Complete) (Biret) (13CD Box Set)

BRAHMS, J.: Piano Music and Concertos (Complete) (Biret) (13CD Box Set)


Back Cover Image 

BRAHMS, J.: Piano Music and Concertos (Complete) (Biret) (13CD Box Set)

“Brahms 2nd Piano Concerto demands all that an artist has to offer; powerful chords, daring leaps, pearly runs, impeccable trills and above all endurance…Only few pianists can play this work as Idil Biret did.” – Westdeutsche Allgemeine Zeitung Germany

  1. BRAHMS, J.: Piano Sonatas Nos. 1 and 2 (Biret)  8.550351
  2. BRAHMS, J.: Piano Sonata No. 3 / Ballades, Op. 10 (Biret)  8.550352
  3. BRAHMS, J.: Piano Pieces, Op. 76 / Rhapsodies, Op. 79 / Fantasies, Op. 116 (Biret)  8.550353
  4. BRAHMS, J.: Intermezzi, Op. 117 / Piano Pieces, Opp. 118-119 (Biret)  8.550354
  5. BRAHMS, J.: Hungarian Dances / Waltzes, Op. 39 (Biret)  8.550355
  6. BRAHMS, J.: Variations, Op. 21 / 5 Piano Studies (Biret)  8.550509
  7. BRAHMS, J.: 51 Exercises, WoO 6 (Biret)  8.553425
  8. BRAHMS, J.: Variations Opp. 9, 24 and 35 (Biret)  8.550350
  9. BRAHMS, J.: Theme and Variations / Sarabandes / Gavottes (Biret)  8.550958
  10. BRAHMS, J.: Waltzes / Cadenzas / Die schone Magelone (Biret)  8.553426
  11. BRAHMS, J.: Piano Concerto No. 1 / SCHUMANN, R.: Introduction and Concerto-Allegro (Biret, Polish National Radio Symphony, Wit)  8.554088
  12. BRAHMS, J.: Piano Concerto No. 2 / SCHUMANN, R.: Introduction and Allegro appassionato (Biret, Polish National Radio Symphony, Wit)  8.554089
  13. BRAHMS, J.: Symphony No. 4 (arr. I. Biret for piano) / Paganini Variations (Live Concert Recordings) (Biret)  8.571297

Label: Idil Biret Archive

Catalogue No: 8.501302

Barcode: 730099130240

Distribution Note(s):

CD Box Set available only in Turkey.

Physical Release: 01/2013

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
5:34:45 AM, 30 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.