Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > LARSSON: Forkladd gud (God in Disguise) / ROSENBERG: Den heliga natten (The Holy Night)

LARSSON: Forkladd gud (God in Disguise) / ROSENBERG: Den heliga natten (The Holy Night)


Back Cover Image 

LARSSON: Forkladd gud (God in Disguise) / ROSENBERG: Den heliga natten (The Holy Night)

Larsson, Lars-Erik
Gullberg, Hjalmar, lyricist(s)

  Forkladd gud (God in Disguise), Op. 24
1.   Prelude 00:04:14
2.   Narration: Ej for de starka i varlden… (Not for the strong in the world…) 00:01:15
3.   Vem spelar pa en pipa en lat av gryningsluft… (Who plays upon a pipe a song of the morning air…) (Chorus) 00:03:02
4.   Narration: Apollon bor i ett tessaliskt stall… (Apollo lives in a Thessalonian stable…) 00:01:30
5.   Kring hostlig vaktelds brander… (Around the glowing watchfire of autumn…) (Baritone, Chorus) 00:02:47
6.   Valsignelse foljer i gudarnas spar… (Blessings follow in the wake of the gods…) (Chorus) 00:04:11
7.   Narration: Husbonden ma vi prisa sall… (We must joyfully praise the master…) 00:01:09
8.   Vad faller over traden… (What kind of silver glow…) (Soprano, Chorus) 00:03:30
9.   Narration: An vandra gudar over denna jord… (Still the gods walk this earth…) 00:01:36
10.   Tror du, att faren skulle… (Do you think that sheep…) (Baritone, Soprano, Chorus) 00:05:54

Rosenberg, Hilding
Gullberg, Hjalmar, lyricist(s)

  Den heliga natten (The Holy Night)
11.   Prologue: Rodaktigt lyktsken glanser… (There is a red glow of light…) (Mezzo - soprano, Chorus) 00:05:58
12.   Melodrama: Sa skriver evangelisten Lukas… (It is written in the Gospel according to St Luke…) (Narrator) 00:03:01
13.   Shepherd's Song: Vi kunde inte sova… (We could not sleep…) (Men's Chorus) 00:01:38
14.   Melodrama: Nar sa anglarna hade farit fran herdarna upp i… (And it came to pass…) (Narrator) 00:00:49
15.   Joseph's Song: Harbarget hade ingen ledig sang… (The inn had no bed to spare…) (Baritone) 00:03:07
16.   Melodrama: Och alla som horde det forundrade… (And all they that heard it wondered…) (Narrator) 00:00:27
17.   Mary's Lullaby: Man spar att du skall bara krona… (They prophesy that you shall bear a crown…) (Soprano) 00:01:55
18.   Melodrama: Och herdarna vande… (And the shepheards returned…) (Narrator) 00:00:31
19.   Shepherd's Song: Ej spelar herdeluren… (The shepherd's horn does not sound…) (Men's Chorus) 00:00:43
20.   March: De vise mannens marsch (March of the Wise Men) 00:02:13
21.   Melodrama: Sa skriver evangelisten Metteus… (It is written in the Gospel according to St Matthew…) (Narrator) 00:02:35
22.   Song of the Three Holy Kings: Tre herdar over folken… (Three shepherds of men…) (Tenor, Baritone, Bass) 00:01:44
23.   Melodrama: Nar Herodes nu sag att han hade blivit gackad (Then Herod, when he saw that he was mocked…) (Narrator) 00:00:56
24.   Herod's Song: Ack dessa galningar fran Osterlanden… (Oh these madmen from the Orient…) (Bass) 00:02:20
25.   Melodrama: Sa skriver aposteln Johannes… (It is written in the Gospel according to St John…) (Narrator) 00:01:28
26.   Song of the Star: O makalosa stjarna… (O star without equal…) (Chorus) 00:02:20

Total Playing Time: 01:00:53

Larsson, Lars-Erik; Rosenberg, Hilding

Gullberg, Hjalmar

Sundkvist, Petter

Swedish Chamber Orchestra

Amadei Chamber Choir

Eleby, John Erik; Ingeback, Karin; Larsson, Anders; Larsson, Anna; Lindkvist, Frej

Label: Naxos

Genre: Choral - Sacred

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: 8.553738

Barcode: 0730099473828

Physical Release: 11/1996

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Sweden:
Buy from Naxos Sweden
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Sweden:
Buy from Ginza
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
1:31:17 AM, 27 November 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.