Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > MENDELSSOHN, Felix: Elias (Elijah) (Highlights) (Markl)

MENDELSSOHN, Felix: Elias (Elijah) (Highlights) (Markl)

Jun Märkl Completes His Debussy Orchestral Cycle

MENDELSSOHN, Felix: Elias (Elijah) (Highlights) (Markl)

Mendelssohn, Felix
Schubring, Julius, lyricist(s)

  Elijah, Op. 70 (excerpts)
1.   Part I: Introduction: So wahr der Herr, der Gott Israels, lebet (Baritone) 00:01:04
2.   Part I: Hilf, Herr! Hilf, Herr! (Chorus) 00:05:06
3.   Part I: Recitative: Zerreisset eure Herzen (Tenor) 00:00:39
4.   Part I: Aria: So ihr mich von ganzem Herzen suchet (Tenor) 00:02:19
5.   Part I: Double Quartet: Denn er hat seinen Engeln befohlen uber dir (Chorus) 00:02:54
6.   Part I: Recitative, Aria and Duet: Was hast du an mir getan, du Mann Gottes! (Soprano, Baritone) 00:06:22
7.   Part I: Wohl dem, der den Herrn furchtet (Chorus) 00:02:37
8.   Part I: Baal, erhore uns! (Chorus) 00:02:56
9.   Part I: Recitative: Kommt her, alles Volk, kommt her zu mir! (Baritone) 00:00:14
10.   Part I: Aria: Herr Gott Abrahams, Isaaks und Israels (Baritone) 00:03:29
11.   Part I: Recitative: Der du deine Diener machst zu Geistern (Baritone, Chorus) 00:03:08
12.   Part I: Aria: Ist nicht des Herrn Wort wie ein Feuer (Baritone) 00:02:11
13.   Part II: Aria: Hore, Israel, hore des Herrn Stimme! (Soprano) 00:05:21
14.   Part II: Furchte dich nicht, spricht unser Gott (Chorus) 00:04:01
15.   Part II: Aria: Es ist genug! (Baritone) 00:05:01
16.   Part II: Recitative: Siehe, er schlaft (Tenor) 00:00:41
17.   Part II: Trio: Hebe deine Augen auf zu den Bergen 00:01:42
18.   Part II: Siehe, der Huter Israels (Chorus) 00:03:13
19.   Part II: Recitative: Stehe auf, Elias (Alto, Baritone) 00:01:39
20.   Part II: Aria: Sei stille dem Herrn und warte auf ihn (Alto) 00:03:08
21.   Part II: Wer bis ans Ende beharrt, der wird selig (Chorus) 00:03:07
22.   Part II: Recitative: Herr, es wird Nacht um mich (Baritone, Soprano) 00:01:43
23.   Part II: Der Herr ging voruber (Chorus) 00:04:04
24.   Part II: Aria: Dann werden die Gerechten leuchten (Tenor) 00:02:48
25.   Part II: Alsdann wird euer Licht hervorbrechen (Chorus) 00:03:17

Total Playing Time: 01:12:44

Mendelssohn, Felix

Schubring, Julius

Markl, Jun

Leipzig MDR Symphony Orchestra

Leipzig MDR Radio Choir

Genz, Christoph; Lukas, Ralf; Mahnke, Claudia; Ziesak, Ruth

Label: Naxos

Genre: Choral - Sacred

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: 8.572975

Barcode: 747313297573

Boxset: 8.501062

Distribution Note(s):

Not to be available individually, but only as part of the box set release 8.501062.

Physical Release: 04/2012

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
10:14:22 AM, 28 November 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.