Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > BEETHOVEN: Fidelio



Back Cover Image 
About this Recording


Disc 1

Beethoven, Ludwig van
Bouilly, Jean Nicolas, lyricist(s)

  Fidelio, Op. 72
1.   Overture 00:06:23
2.   Act I: Duet: Jetzt, Schatzchen, jetzt sind wir allein (Jaquino, Marzelline) 00:04:46
3.   Act I: Dialogue: Armer Jaquino (Marzelline) 00:00:11
4.   Act I: Aria: O war' ich schon mit dir vereint (Marzelline) 00:03:49
5.   Act I: Dialogue: Marzelline Marzelline (Rocco, Marzelline, Jaquino, Leonore) 00:00:46
6.   Act I: Quartet: Mir ist so wunderbar (Marzelline, Leonore, Rocco, Jaquino) 00:04:44
7.   Act I: Dialogue: Hore Fidelio! (Rocco, Marzelline) 00:00:29
8.   Act I: Aria: Hat man nicht auch Gold beineben (Rocco) 00:02:47
9.   Act I: Dialogue: Ihr habt recht, Vater Rocco (Leonore, Rocco, Marzelline) 00:01:29
10.   Act I: Terzetto: Gut Sohnchen, gut (Rocco, Leonore, Marzelline) 00:06:31
11.   Act I: March 00:02:14
12.   Act I: Dialogue: Drei Schildwachen auf den Wall (Pizarro, Rocco) 00:00:45
13.   Act I: Aria and Chorus: Ha! welch ein Augenblick! (Pizarro, The Watch) 00:03:08
14.   Act I: Dialogue: Hauptmann! Besteigen Sie mit einem Trompeter (Pizarro, Rocco) 00:00:26
15.   Act I: Duet: Jetzt, Alter, jetzt hat es Eile! (Pizarro, Rocco) 00:04:34
16.   Act I: Recitative and Aria: Abscheulicher! wo eilst du hin (Leonore) 00:07:26
17.   Act I: Dialogue: Marzelline! Marzelline!! (Jaquino, Marzelline, Rocco, Leonore) 00:00:53
18.   Act I: Finale: O welche Lust (Chorus of Prisoners) 00:07:01
19.   Act I: Nun sprecht, wie ging's (Leonore, Rocco, Marzelline, Jaquino, Pizarro) 00:07:37
20.   Act I: Leb'wohl, du warmes Sonnenlicht (Prisoners, Marzelline, Leonore, Jaquino, Pizarro, Rocco) 00:03:26

Disc 2

Beethoven, Ludwig van
Bouilly, Jean Nicolas, lyricist(s)

  Fidelio, Op. 72
1.   Act II: Introduction and Aria: Gott! welch' Dunkel hier! (Florestan) 00:10:45
2.   Act II: Melodrama and Duet: Wie kalt ist es (Leonore, Rocco) 00:05:21
3.   Act II: Dialogue: Er erwacht! (Leonore, Rocco, Florestan) 00:00:59
4.   Act II: Terzetto: Euch werde Lohn in bessern Welten (Florestan, Rocco, Leonore) 00:05:54
5.   Act II: Dialogue: Alles ist bereit (Rocco, Florestan, Leonore) 00:00:26
6.   Act II: Quartet: Er sterbe! (Pizarro, Florestan, Leonore, Rocco) 00:05:08
7.   Act II: Duet: O namenlose Freude! (Leonore, Florestan) 00:02:45
8.   Act II: Finale: Heil! Heil sei dem Tag! (People and Prisoners) 00:02:07
9.   Act II: Des besten Konigs Wink und Wille (Don Fernando, People and Prisoners, Rocco, Pizarro, Leonore, Marzelline, Florestan) 00:07:54
10.   Act II: Wer ein holdes Weib errungen (People and Prisoners, Florestan, Leonore, Marzelline, Jaquino, Rocco, Don Fernando) 00:04:00

Total Playing Time: 01:54:44

Beethoven, Ludwig van

Bouilly, Jean Nicolas

Halász, Michael

Nicolaus Esterházy Sinfonia

Hungarian Radio Chorus

Glashof, Wolfgang; Lienbacher, Edith; Moll, Kurt; Nielsen, Inga; Pecoraro, Herwig; Titus, Alan; Winbergh, Gosta

Label: Naxos

Series: Opera Classics

Genre: Opera

Period: Classical

Catalogue No: 8.660070-71

Barcode: 0730099607025

Boxset: 8.660901-03

Physical Release: 09/1999

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
Buy from J&R
For U.S. and Canada:
Naxos Direct
For U.S. only:
Buy from
For France:
Abeille Musique
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For U.K. only:
Buy from Townsend Records
For Germany:
Buy from
For Germany only:
Buy from


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group