Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > ROSSINI: Turco in Italia (Il) (The Turk in Italy)

ROSSINI: Turco in Italia (Il) (The Turk in Italy)


Back Cover Image 
About this Recording

ROSSINI: Turco in Italia (Il) (The Turk in Italy)

Disc 1

Rossini, Gioachino
Romani, Felice, lyricist(s)

  Il Turco in Italia (The Turk in Italy)
1.   Overture 00:08:03
2.   Act I No. 1: Introduction with Chorus: Nostra patria e il mondo intero (Chorus, Zaida, Albazar, Poeta) 00:04:59
3.   Act I No. 1: Recitative: Ah! se di questi Zingari l'arrivo (Poeta) 00:00:45
4.   Act I No. 2: Cavatina: Vado in traccia d’una zingara (Geronio, Zaida e Zingare) 00:05:05
5.   Act I No. 2: Recitative: Brava! Intesi ogni cosa (Poeta, Zaida, Albazar) 00:02:44
6.   Act I No. 3a: Cavatina: Non si da follia maggiore (Fiorilla 00:03:23
7.   Act I No. 3b: Chorus, Cavatina and Duet: Voga, voga, a terra, a terra (Chorus, Fiorilla, Selim) 00:08:23
8.   Act I No. 3b: Recitative: Della Zingara amante (Poeta, Narciso, Geronio) 00:01:41
9.   Act I No. 4: Trio: Un marito scimunito, una moglie capricciosa (Poeta, Geronio, Narciso) 00:05:25
10.   Act I No. 4: Recitative: Ola, tosto il caffe 00:01:37
11.   Act I No. 5: Quartet: Siete Turchi: non vi credo (Fiorilla, Selim, Geronio, Narciso) 00:09:04
12.   Act I No. 5: Recitative: Sono arrivato tardi (Poeta, Geronio, Fiorilla) 00:02:47
13.   Act I No. 6: Duet: Per piacere alla signora (Geronio, Fiorilla) 00:06:50
14.   Act I No. 6: Recitative: Sono arrivato tardi (Geronio, Fiorilla) 00:00:43
15.   Act I No. 7: Finale I: Gran maraviglie (Chorus, Zaida, Selim, Poeta, Narciso, Fiorilla, Geronio) 00:19:20

Disc 2

Rossini, Gioachino
Romani, Felice, lyricist(s)

  Il Turco in Italia (The Turk in Italy)
1.   Act II No. 7: Recitative: Via... cosa serve (Poeta, Geronio, Selim) 00:02:09
2.   Act II No. 8: Duet: D’un bell’uso di Turchia (Selim, Geronio) 00:06:52
3.   Act II No. 8: Recitative: Credea che questa scena (Poeta) 00:00:33
4.   Act II No. 9: Chorus and Cavatina: Non v’e piacer perfetto (Chorus, Fiorilla) 00:02:21
5.   Act II No. 9: Recitative: Che Turca impertinente (Fiorilla, Zaida, Selim) 00:03:17
6.   Act II No. 10: Duet: Credete alle femmine (Selim, Fiorilla) 00:06:13
7.   Act II No. 10: Recitative: Fermate! (Poeta, Narciso, Geronio) 00:01:30
8.   Act II No. 11: Recitative and Aria: Intesi: ah tutto intesi... Tu seconda il mio disegno (Narciso) 00:05:39
9.   Act II No. 11: Recitative: O che fatica (Poeta, Albazar) 00:00:39
10.   Act II No. 12: Aria: Ah sarebbe troppo dolce (Albazar) 00:03:20
11.   Act II No. 13: Chorus and Recitative: Amor la danza mova (Chorus, Fiorilla, Narciso, Selim, Zaida, Geronio) 00:03:27
12.   Act II No. 14: Quintet: Oh guardate che accidente (Geronio, Narciso, Fiorilla, Selim, Zaida) 00:08:15
13.   Act II No. 14: Recitative: Benedetta la festa (Albazar, Poeta, Geronio, Fiorilla) 00:02:58
14.   Act II No. 15: Recitative and Aria: I vostri cenci vi mando... Squallida veste e bruna (Fiorilla, Chorus) 00:08:59
15.   Act II No. 15: Recitative: Si, mi e forza partir (Fiorilla, Poeta, Geronio) 00:01:24
16.   Act II No. 16: Finale II: Son la vite sul campo appassita (Tutti) 00:05:19

Total Playing Time: 02:23:44

Rossini, Gioachino

Romani, Felice

Conti, Marzio

Chieti Marrucino Opera Orchestra

Chieti Marrucino Opera Chorus

Carolis, Natale de; D’Orazio, Fabio; Fabbrini, Gianni; Gagliardo, Massimiliano; Guarnera, Piero; Moretti, Amedeo; Papatanasiu, Myrto; Pinti, Damiana; Zanfardino, Daniele

Label: Naxos

Series: Opera Classics

Genre: Opera

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: 8.660183-84

Barcode: 0730099618328

Physical Release: 12/2005

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
Buy from J&R
For U.S. and Canada:
Naxos Direct
For U.S. only:
Buy from
For France:
Abeille Musique
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For Germany only:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
2:19:54 PM, 25 May 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.