Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > DEBUSSY: Preludes, Book 1 / 6 Epigraphes antiques / En blanc et noir (Robert and Gaby Casadesus) (1956)

DEBUSSY: Preludes, Book 1 / 6 Epigraphes antiques / En blanc et noir (Robert and Gaby Casadesus) (1956)


DEBUSSY: Preludes, Book 1 / 6 Epigraphes antiques / En blanc et noir (Robert and Gaby Casadesus) (1956)

Debussy, Claude

  Preludes, Book 1
1.   No. 1. Danseuses de Delphes (Dancers of Delphi) 00:02:33
2.   No. 2. Voiles (Sails) 00:03:35
3.   No. 3. Le vent dans la plaine (The wind on the plain) 00:01:56
4.   No. 4. Les sons et les parfums tournent dans l'air du soir (Sounds and odours turn in the evening air) 00:03:11
5.   No. 5. Les collines d'Anacapri (The hills of Anacapri) 00:02:57
6.   No. 6. Des pas sur la neige (Steps on the snow) 00:03:22
7.   No. 7. Ce qu'a vu le vent d'ouest (What the west wind saw) 00:03:08
8.   No. 8. La fille aux cheveux de lin (The girl with flaxen hair) 00:02:10
9.   No. 9. La serenade interrompue (The interrupted serenade) 00:02:23
10.   No. 10. La cathedrale engloutie (The submerged cathedral) 00:05:20
11.   No. 11. La danse de Puck (Puck's Dance) 00:02:21
12.   No. 12. Minstrels 00:02:03
  6 Epigraphes antiques
13.   No. 1. Pour invoquer Pan, dieu du vent d'ete (To invoke Pan, god of the summer wind) 00:02:06
14.   No. 2. Pour un tombeau sans nom (For a nameless tomb) 00:03:05
15.   No. 3. Pour la nuit soit propice (That night might be propitious) 00:02:24
16.   No. 4. Pour la danseuse aux crotales (For the dancer with castanets) 00:01:58
17.   No. 5. Pour l'Egyptienne (For the Egyptian girl) 00:02:34
18.   No. 6. Pour remercier la pluie au matin (To give thanks to the morning rain) 00:01:59
  En blanc et noir
19.   I. Avec emportement 00:04:02
20.   II. Lent, sombre 00:05:47
21.   III. Scherzando 00:04:20

Total Playing Time: 01:03:14

Debussy, Claude

Casadesus, Gaby; Casadesus, Robert

Label: Naxos Classical Archives

Genre: Instrumental

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: 9.80105

Barcode: 0730099810517

Distribution Note(s):

Not available in the United States, Australia and Singapore due to possible copyright restrictions. Exclusively available for streaming and download. Not available on CD.

Physical Release: 03/2008



 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
7:42:45 AM, 25 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.