Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > SAINT-SAENS: Carnival of the Animals / IBERT: Divertissement (F. Slatkin) (1953-1954)

SAINT-SAENS: Carnival of the Animals / IBERT: Divertissement (F. Slatkin) (1953-1954)


SAINT-SAENS: Carnival of the Animals / IBERT: Divertissement (F. Slatkin) (1953-1954)

Saint-Saëns, Camille

  Carnival of the Animals
1.   I. Introduction and Royal March of the Lion 00:01:45
2.   II. Hens and Cocks 00:00:39
3.   III. Wild Jackasses 00:00:36
4.   IV. Tortoises 00:02:01
5.   V. The Elephant 00:01:12
6.   VI. Kangaroos 00:01:05
7.   VII. Aquarium 00:02:14
8.   VIII. Personages with Long Ears 00:00:41
9.   IX. The Cuckoo in the Forest 00:02:37
10.   X. Aviary 00:01:03
11.   XI. Pianists 00:01:03
12.   XII. Fossils 00:01:16
13.   XIII. The Swan 00:02:56
14.   XIV. Finale 00:01:42

Ibert, Jacques

15.   I. Introduction 00:01:03
16.   II. Cortege 00:04:34
17.   III. Nocturne 00:02:44
18.   IV. Valse 00:02:57
19.   V. Parade 00:01:46
20.   VI. Finale 00:01:44

Total Playing Time: 00:35:38

Ibert, Jacques; Saint-Saëns, Camille

Slatkin, Felix

Concert Arts Orchestra

Aller, Eleanor; Aller, Victor; Gleghorn, Arthur; Sukman, Harry

Label: Naxos Classical Archives

Genre: Orchestral

Period: 20th Century; Romantic

Catalogue No: 9.80197

Barcode: 0730099819718

Distribution Note(s):

Not available in the United States due to possible copyright restrictions. Exclusively available for streaming and download. Not available on CD



 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
4:11:13 PM, 6 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.