Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > SHOSTAKOVICH, D.: From Jewish Folk Poetry / 5 Romances, "Songs of Our Days" (Dorliak, Dolukhanova, Maslennikov, Gmyria) (1956)

SHOSTAKOVICH, D.: From Jewish Folk Poetry / 5 Romances,


SHOSTAKOVICH, D.: From Jewish Folk Poetry / 5 Romances, "Songs of Our Days" (Dorliak, Dolukhanova, Maslennikov, Gmyria) (1956)

Shostakovich, Dmitry
Traditional, lyricist(s)

  From Jewish Folk Poetry, Op. 79
1.   No. 1. Plach ob umershem mladentse (The Lament for the Dead Child) 00:02:46
2.   No. 2. Zabotlivye mama i tyotya (The Thoughtful Mother and Aunt) 00:01:54
3.   No. 3. Kolybal'naya (Lullaby) 00:03:18
4.   No. 4. Pered dolgoy razlukoy (Before a Long Parting) 00:02:44
5.   No. 5. Predosterezheniye (A Warning) 00:01:07
6.   No. 6. Broshenniy otets (The Abandoned Father) 00:02:09
7.   No. 7. Pesnya o nuzhde (The Song of Misery) 00:01:22
8.   No. 8. Zima (Winter) 00:03:08
9.   No. 9. Khoroshaya zhisn' (A Good Life) 00:01:30
10.   No. 10. Pesnya devushki (The Young Girl's Song) 00:02:32
11.   No. 11. Schastye (Happiness) 00:01:30

Shostakovich, Dmitry
Dolmatovsky, Yevgeni, lyricist(s)

  5 Romances, Op. 98, "Songs of Our Days"
12.   No. 1. Den' vstrechi (The Day of Meeting) 00:02:18
13.   No. 2. Den' priznaniy (The Day of Declarations) 00:02:22
14.   No. 3. Den' obid (The Day of Grievances) 00:03:37
15.   No. 4. Den' radosti (The Day of Joy) 00:02:02
16.   No. 5. Den' vospominaniy (The Day of Memories) 00:02:43

Total Playing Time: 00:37:02

Shostakovich, Dmitry

Dolmatovsky, Yevgeni; Traditional

Dolukhanova, Zara; Dorliak, Nina; Gmyria, Boris; Maslennikov, Aleksei; Ostrin, Lev; Shostakovich, Dmitry

Label: Naxos Classical Archives

Genre: Vocal

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: 9.81046

Barcode: 747313104611

Distribution Note(s):

Not available in the United States, Australia and Singapore due to possible copyright restrictions. Exclusively available for streaming and download. Not available on CD.



 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
3:10:09 AM, 10 October 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.