Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > DONIZETTI, G.: Anna Bolena [Opera] (Rossi-Lemeni, Callas, Milan La Scala Chorus and Orchestra, Gavazzeni) (1957)

DONIZETTI, G.: Anna Bolena [Opera] (Rossi-Lemeni, Callas, Milan La Scala Chorus and Orchestra, Gavazzeni) (1957)

Back Cover Image 

DONIZETTI, G.: Anna Bolena [Opera] (Rossi-Lemeni, Callas, Milan La Scala Chorus and Orchestra, Gavazzeni) (1957)

Disc 1

Donizetti, Gaetano
Pepoli, Alessandro / Pindemonte, Ippolito, lyricist(s)

  Anna Bolena
1.   Act I: Ne venne il Re (Chorus of First Gentlemen) 00:03:13
2.   Act I: Ella di me, sollecita (Giovanna, Smeton) 00:01:26
3.   Act I: Si taciturna e mesta mai non vidi assemblea (Anna, Giovanna, Smeton) 00:02:13
4.   Act I: Deh! Non voter constringere (Smeton, Anna, Giovanna, Gentlemen) 00:01:45
5.   Act I: Come, innocente giovine (Anna) 00:01:50
6.   Act I: Ma poche omai rimangono (Anna, Giovanna) 00:00:42
7.   Act I: Non v'ha sguardo a cui sia dato (Anna, Giovanna, Smeton, Gentlemen, Ladies) 00:02:13
8.   Act I: O! Qual parlar fu il suo! (Giovanna) 00:02:30
9.   Act I: Tremate voi Si, tremo (Giovanna) 00:02:13
10.   Act I: La mia fama e a pie dell'ara (Enrico, Anna) 00:02:22
11.   Act I: Anna pure amor m'offria (Enrico, Anna) 00:02:12
12.   Act I: Tu mi lasci (Enrico, Giovanna) 00:00:50
13.   Act I: Ah! qual sia cercar non oso (Enrico, Giovanna) 00:02:18
14.   Act I: Chi veggo In Inghilterra (Rochefort, Percy) 00:03:02
15.   Act I: Da quel di che, lei perduta (Percy) 00:01:14
16.   Act I: Gia la caccia si raduna (Rochefort, Chorus, Percy) 00:00:49
17.   Act I: Ah! Cosi nei di ridenti (Percy) 00:01:39
18.   Act I: Desta si tosto, e tolta (Enrico, Anna, Percy) 00:02:23
19.   Act I: Voi, Regina! E fia pur vero (Percy, Anna, Enrico, Rochefort, Hervey) 00:01:18
20.   Act I: Io sentil sulla mia mano (Anna, Enrico, Hervey, Percy, Rochefort, Chorus) 00:02:51
21.   Act I: Or che reso ai patrii lidi (Enrico, Percy, Anna, Rochefort) 00:01:28
22.   Act I: Questo di per noi spuntato (Anna, Percy, Hervey, Rochefort, Enrico, Chorus) 00:02:09
23.   Act I: Tutto e deserto (Smeton) 00:03:38
24.   Act I: Bada, bada, tropp'oltre vai (Anna, Rochefort) 00:01:43
25.   Act I: Ne uscir poss'io! (Smeton, Anna, Percy) 00:03:26
26.   Act I: S'ei t'aborre, io t'amo ancora (Percy, Anna) 00:04:13
27.   Act I: Alcun potria ascoltarti in queste mura (Anna, Percy, Smeton, Rochefort, Enrico, Chorus) 00:01:43
28.   Act I: Tace ognuno, e ognun tremante! (Enrico, Smeton, Percy, Anna) 00:02:14
29.   Act I: In quegli sguardi impresso (Anna, Enrico, Rochefort, Percy, Giovanna, Smeton) 00:04:11
30.   Act I: In separato carcere tutti costor sian tratti (Anna, Enrico, Rochefort, Giovanna, Smeton, Percy) 00:01:43
31.   Act I: Ah! segnata e la mia sorte (Anna, Giovanna, Smeton, Percy, Rochefort, Enrico, Chorus) 00:02:46

Disc 2

Donizetti, Gaetano
Pepoli, Alessandro / Pindemonte, Ippolito, lyricist(s)

  Anna Bolena
1.   Act II: Oh! Dove mai ne andarono le turbe adulatrici (Maids of Honour) 00:04:33
2.   Act II: Regina! Duolmi I'amaro incarco (Hervey, Chorus, Anna) 00:01:38
3.   Act II: Dio, che mi vedi in core (Anna) 00:01:49
4.   Act II: Piange I'afflitta (Giovanna, Anna) 00:01:39
5.   Act II: Tali con trame ordite (Giovanna, Anna) 00:02:58
6.   Act II: Sul guanciale del regio letto (Giovanna, Anna) 00:02:10
7.   Act II: Dal mio cor punita io sono (Giovanna, Anna) 00:02:16
8.   Act II: Va', infelice, e teco reca (Giovanna, Anna) 00:03:58
9.   Act II: Ebben Dinanzi ai guidici (Chorus) 00:03:01
10.   Act II: Ecco, ecco Hervey (Chorus, Hervey) 00:02:16
11.   Act II: Scostatevi, il Re giunge (Hervey, Enrico) 00:01:13
12.   Act II: Arresta, Enrico! (Anna, Enrico, Percy) 00:01:15
13.   Act II: Saro fra poco innanzi (Percy, Enrico, Anna) 00:02:35
14.   Act II: Fin dall'eta piu tenera (Percy, Anna, Enrico) 00:02:35
15.   Act II: Salira d'Inghilterra sul trono (Anna, Enrico, Percy) 00:01:19
16.   Act III: Sposa a Percy (Enrico, Giovanna) 00:01:37
17.   Act III: Anna vid'io, I'inteso (Enrico, Giovanna) 00:02:18
18.   Act III: Per questa fiamma indomita (Giovanna) 00:02:15
19.   Act III: Stolta! non sai (Enrico, Giovanna, Hervey) 00:01:18
20.   Act III: Ah! Pensate che rivolti (Giovanna) 00:01:59
21.   Act III: Chi puo vederla a ciglio asciutto (Maids of Honour) 00:07:31
22.   Act III: Piangete voi D'onde tal pianto A (Anna, Maids of Honour) 00:04:57
23.   Act III: Al dolce guidami castel natio (Anna) 00:05:07
24.   Act III: Qual mesto suon (Anna, Hervey, Percy, Rochefort, Smeton, Chorus) 00:04:13
25.   Act III: Cielo: a' miei lunghi spasimi (Anna, Smeton, Percy, Rochefort) 00:03:21
26.   Act III: Coppia iniqua, l'estrema vendetta (Anna, Smeton, Percy, Rochefort, Chorus) 00:03:11

Total Playing Time: 02:21:19

Donizetti, Gaetano

Pepoli, Alessandro; Pindemonte, Ippolito

Gavazzeni, Gianandrea

Milan La Scala Orchestra

Milan La Scala Chorus

Callas, Maria; Carturan, Gabriella; Clabassi, Plinio; Raimondi, Gianni; Rossi-Lemeni, Nicola; Rumbo, Luigi; Simionato, Giulietta

Label: La Scala Memories

Genre: Opera

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: 9788865440117

Barcode: 9788865440117

Distribution Note(s):

Available on CD. Not available digitally.

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
5:02:58 AM, 28 March 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.