Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > GRIEG: Complete Piano Music, Vol. 8

GRIEG: Complete Piano Music, Vol. 8


GRIEG: Complete Piano Music, Vol. 8

Grieg, Edvard

  19 norske folkeviser (19 Norwegian Folksongs), Op. 66
1.   I. Kulokk (Cow - call) 00:01:14
2.   II. Det er den storste darlighet (It is the greatest foolishness) 00:00:59
3.   III. En konge hersket i Osterland (A King ruled in the East) 00:00:52
4.   IV. Siri Dale - visen (The Siri Dale Song) 00:00:56
5.   V. Det var i min ungdom (It was in my Youth) 00:02:11
6.   VI. Lokk og badnlat (Call and Lullaby) 00:01:33
7.   VII. Badnlat (Lullaby) 00:00:53
8.   VIII. Lok (Call) 00:01:00
9.   IX. Liten var guten (It was a little lad) 00:01:01
10.   X. Morgo skal du fa gifte deg (Tomorrow you shall marry) 00:01:15
11.   XI. Der stander to piker (There stood two girls) 00:01:13
12.   XII. Ranveig 00:00:25
13.   XIII. En liten gra mann (A little grey man) 00:00:45
14.   XIV. I Ola - dalon, i Ola - kjonn (In Ola Valley, in Ola Tarn) 00:02:42
15.   XV. Badnlat (Lullaby) 00:02:14
16.   XVI. Ho vesle Astrid var (Little Astrid) 00:00:59
17.   XVII. Badnlat (Lullaby) 00:02:19
18.   XVIII. Jeg gar i tusen tanker (I wander deep in thought) 00:04:56
19.   XIX. Gjendines Badnlat (Gjendine's Lullaby) 00:00:54
  Transcriptions of Original Songs, Vol. 2, Op. 41
20.   I. Vuggesang (Cradle Song) 00:01:56
21.   II. Lille Haakon (Little Haakon) 00:03:12
22.   III. Jeg elsker dig (I love thee) 00:03:12
23.   IV. Hun er sa hvid (She is so white) 00:01:16
24.   V. Prinsessen (The Princess) 00:05:04
25.   VI. Til varen (To Spring) 00:02:25
  Transcriptions of Original Songs, Vol. 2, Op. 52
26.   I. Modersorg (Mother's Grief) 00:02:48
27.   II. Det forste mote (The first Meeting) 00:03:21
28.   III. Du fatter ej bolgernes evige gang (You cannot grasp the wave's eternal course) 00:01:46
29.   IV. Solveigs sang (Solveig's Song) 00:04:36
30.   V. Kjaerlighed (Love) 00:02:26
31.   VI. Gamle mor (Old Mother) 00:03:09

Total Playing Time: 01:03:32

Grieg, Edvard

Knardahl, Eva

Label: BIS

Genre: Instrumental

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: BIS-CD-111

Barcode: 7318590001110

Physical Release: 01/1987

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
10:57:23 PM, 6 February 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.