Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > GRIEG: Complete Piano Music, Vol. 9

GRIEG: Complete Piano Music, Vol. 9


GRIEG: Complete Piano Music, Vol. 9

Grieg, Edvard

  Slatter (Norwegian Dances), Op. 72
1.   Giboens bruremarsj (Giboens Bridal March) 00:02:39
2.   Jon Vaestafaes springdans (Jon Vaestafaes Springdance) 00:02:13
3.   Bruremarsj fra Telemark (Bridalmarch from Telemark) 00:02:45
4.   Haugelat. Halling (Halling from the Fairy Hill) 00:03:55
5.   Prillaren fra Os. Springdans (Springdance from Os) 00:01:04
6.   Gangar etter Myllarguten (Gangar after Myllarguten) 00:01:11
7.   Rotnamns - Knut. Halling 00:04:31
8.   Bruremarsj etter Myllarguten (Bridal March after Myllarguten) 00:02:42
9.   Nils Rekves halling 00:01:05
10.   Knut Lurasens halling I 00:01:20
11.   Knut Lurasens halling II 00:02:26
12.   Springdans etter Myllarguten (Springdance after Myllarguten) 00:01:09
13.   Havar Giboens draum ved Oterholtsbrua (Havar Giboen's Dream at Oterholt bridge) 00:01:47
14.   Tussebrureferda pa Vossevangen. Gangar (The Bridal Procession of the Goblins at Voss) 00:02:05
15.   Skuldalsbrura. Gangar (The Bride from Skuldal) 00:02:12
16.   Kivlemoyane. Sprindans fra seljord (The Girls from Kivledal) 00:01:25
17.   Kivlemoyane. Gangar 00:01:28
  Moods, Op. 73
18.   I. Resignasjon (Resignation) 00:01:35
19.   II. Scherzo - Impromptu 00:02:43
20.   III. Nattlig ritt (Night Ride) 00:05:27
21.   IV. Folketone (Folk Tune) 00:02:49
22.   V. Studie (Hommage a Chopin) 00:01:57
23.   VI. Studentenes serenade (Students' Serenade) 00:03:12
24.   VII. Lualat (Mountain Tune) 00:04:15
  3 klaverstykker (3 Piano Pieces), Op. posth.
25.   I. Hvite skyer (Tempest Clouds) 00:04:49
26.   II. Tusseslatt (Procession of the Gnomes) 00:01:57
27.   III. Dansen gar (In the Whirl of Dance) 00:04:53

Total Playing Time: 01:09:34

Grieg, Edvard

Knardahl, Eva

Label: BIS

Genre: Instrumental

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: BIS-CD-112

Barcode: 7318590001127

Physical Release: 01/1987

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
1:43:32 AM, 7 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.