Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > GADE, N.W.: Symphonies (Stockholm Sinfonietta, Jarvi)

GADE, N.W.: Symphonies (Stockholm Sinfonietta, Jarvi)


GADE, N.W.: Symphonies (Stockholm Sinfonietta, Jarvi)

Disc 1

Gade, Niels Wilhelm

  Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 5
1.   I. Moderato con moto - Allegro egergico 00:08:40
2.   II. Scherzo: Allegro risoluto quasi Presto 00:07:03
3.   III. Andantino grazioso 00:08:48
4.   IV. Finale: Molto allegro ma con fuoco 00:06:39
  Symphony No. 8 in B Minor, Op. 47
5.   I. Allegro molto e con fuoco 00:07:35
6.   II. Allegro moderato 00:05:06
7.   III. Andantino 00:06:35
8.   IV. Finale: Allegro non troppo e marcato 00:06:07

Disc 2

Gade, Niels Wilhelm

  Symphony No. 2 in E Major, Op. 10
1.   I. Andantino quasi allegretto 00:07:06
2.   II. Andante con moto 00:06:02
3.   III. Scherzo: Molto allegro 00:03:43
4.   IV. Finale: Allegro energico 00:08:19
  Symphony No. 7 in F Major, Op. 45
5.   I. Allegro risoluto 00:10:03
6.   II. Andante 00:08:15
7.   III. Scherzo: Allegro vivace 00:04:10
8.   IV. Finale: Allegro vivace 00:07:50

Disc 3

Gade, Niels Wilhelm

  Symphony No. 3 in A Minor, Op. 15
1.   I. Presto 00:06:54
2.   II. Andante sostenuto 00:05:43
3.   III. Allegretto, assai moderato 00:05:49
4.   IV. Finale: Allegro molto e con fuoco 00:07:56
  Symphony No. 4 in B-Flat Major, Op. 20
5.   I. Andantino - Allegro vivace e grazioso 00:07:08
6.   II. Andante con moto 00:05:25
7.   III. Scherzo: Allegro, ma non troppo e tranquillamente 00:02:46
8.   IV. Finale: Allegro molto vivace 00:04:51

Disc 4

Gade, Niels Wilhelm

  Symphony No. 5 in D Minor, Op. 25
1.   I. Allegro con fuoco 00:08:00
2.   II. Andante sostenuto 00:06:01
3.   III. Scherzo: Allegro molto vivace 00:04:13
4.   IV. Finale: Andante con moto - Allegro vivace 00:07:10
  Symphony No. 6 in G Minor, Op. 32
5.   I. Andantino - Allegro molto vivace 00:06:02
6.   II. Andante sostenuto 00:05:17
7.   III. Allegro moderato ed energico 00:04:53
8.   IV. Finale: Andantino quasi allegretto - Allegro vivace e animato 00:07:30
  Violin Concerto in D Minor, Op. 56
9.   I. Allegro con fuoco 00:11:49
10.   II. Romanze: Andantino espressivo 00:07:42
11.   III. Rondo scherzando: Allegro, ma non troppo 00:07:40

Disc 5

Gade, Niels Wilhelm

  Korsfarerne (The Crusaders), Op. 50
1.   I. I Orkene (In the Desert): Chorus of Pilgrims and Women 00:05:27
2.   I. I Orkene (In the Desert): Scene (Bass, Tenor) 00:02:12
3.   I. I Orkene (In the Desert): Crusaders' Song (Tenor, Bass, Chorus) 00:05:42
4.   I. I Orkene (In the Desert): Prayer (Bass, Chorus) 00:03:27
5.   II. Armida: Chorus of the Spirits of Darkness 00:03:35
6.   II. Armida: Recitative and Aria (Mezzo - soprano) 00:04:21
7.   II. Armida: Sirens' Chorus (Chorus, Tenor) 00:05:58
8.   II. Armida: Scene (Mezzo - soprano, Tenor, Chorus) 00:09:00
9.   III. Mod Jerusalem (Towards Jerusalem): Crusaders' Chorus: Morning Song 00:03:32
10.   III. Mod Jerusalem (Towards Jerusalem): Aria (Tenor) 00:03:34
11.   III. Mod Jerusalem (Towards Jerusalem): Pilgrims' March (Chorus, Tenor) 00:03:35
12.   III. Mod Jerusalem (Towards Jerusalem): Final Scene (Bass, Chorus, Tenor) 00:07:52

Total Playing Time: 04:53:05

Gade, Niels Wilhelm

Järvi, Neeme; Järvi, Paavo; Rasmussen, Frans

Aarhus Symphony Orchestra; Malmo Symphony Orchestra; Stockholm Sinfonietta

Aarhus Music Students Chamber Choir; Camera Choir, The; Canzone Choir; Choir 72

Cold, Ulrik; Kontra, Anton; Pontinen, Roland; Rorholm, Marianne; Westi, Kurt

Label: BIS

Genre: Choral - Secular; Concertos; Orchestral

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: BIS-CD-1835-36

Barcode: 7318591835363

Physical Release: 02/2010

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
6:37:49 PM, 1 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.