Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > TVEITT, G.: 100 Folk-tunes from Hardanger, Op. 151, Suites Nos. 1 and 2 (Stavanger Symphony, Ruud)

TVEITT, G.: 100 Folk-tunes from Hardanger, Op. 151, Suites Nos. 1 and 2 (Stavanger Symphony, Ruud)


TVEITT, G.: 100 Folk-tunes from Hardanger, Op. 151, Suites Nos. 1 and 2 (Stavanger Symphony, Ruud)

Tveitt, Geirr

  Hundrad hardingtonar (A Hundred Folk-Tunes from Hardanger) Suite No. 1, Op. 151
1.   I. Velkommen med aera (O be ye most heartly welcomed) 00:03:47
2.   II. Flyteljod (The goblin flute air) 00:00:33
3.   III. Fagraste viso pao Jorae (The loveliest song on earth) 00:02:18
4.   IV. Moltor og myrabaer (Berries of mountain and moor) 00:01:27
5.   V. Stavkyrkjestev (Stave church chant) 00:01:47
6.   VI. A naoe meg no fo mi tusta (O please preserve me from my sweetheart) 00:01:00
7.   VII. Uppskoka (Consecration of the New Beer) 00:02:45
8.   VIII. Syrgjeleg song um ein tom brennevinsdunk (Lament for an empty whiskey keg) 00:01:51
9.   IX. Langeleiklat (Norwegian Peasant Harp) 00:01:53
10.   X. Stolstone (Echo from the Mountain Pasture) 00:03:09
11.   XI. Hastverksbrudlaup (The hasty wedding) 00:01:01
12.   XII. Guds Godhet og Guds Storhet (The goodness of God) 00:02:57
13.   XIII. Vise folks folkevisa um visse folk (Wise folk´s Gossip) 00:02:43
14.   XIV. Storskrytarstev (The Braggart´s Song) 00:02:11
15.   XV. Siste Favel (The last farewell) 00:03:43
  Hundrad hardingtonar (A Hundred Folk-Tunes from Hardanger) Suite No. 2, Op. 151
16.   I. Langt, langt te fjells te Turid (Far into the mountains to Turid) 00:03:05
17.   II. Med ulvar og rein i uver pao viddae (Wolves and reindeer in moorland storm) 00:02:53
18.   III. Hono, hunden, kyrae og hesten (Badnasull) (The hen, the hound, the cow nad the horse (Nursery rhyme)) 00:01:04
19.   IV. Fjell - lokk (Mountain melody) 00:03:08
20.   V. Med sterkt ol te fjells (Strong ale to the mountain farm) 00:01:30
21.   VI. Seljeflyta yver stillt fjellvatn (The willow flute across the quiet tarn) 00:02:08
22.   VII. Gamle - Erik sin klagosong (Old Nick´s lament) 00:02:33
23.   VIII. Rjupo pao folgafodnae (Snow grouse on the glacier) 00:03:28
24.   IX. A! Hoyre du songjen i fossaduren (Do you hear the falls singing) 00:01:40
25.   X. Huldraslaotten hans Halte - Lars (The lame fiddler´s hulder - dance) 00:01:06
26.   XI. Songjen inne i Huldra - haugjen (A song ascends from the Huldra - Hill) 00:03:53
27.   XII. Eldebrand i skjeggjet (Beard on fire!) 00:01:50
28.   XIII. Munnharpe - ljod (The harp played by the mouth (Jew´s harp)) 00:00:59
29.   XIV. Fjellmansjento up i lid (The mountaineer´s daughter on skis) 00:01:35
30.   XV. Eg sang meg ut so vida (I saw afar) 00:05:57

Total Playing Time: 01:09:54

Tveitt, Geirr

Ruud, Ole Kristian

Stavanger Symphony Orchestra

Label: BIS

Genre: Orchestral

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: BIS-CD-987

Barcode: 7318590009871

Physical Release: 02/1999

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Sweden:
Buy from Ginza
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
7:10:12 PM, 14 February 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.