Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > BACH, J.S.: Cantatas, Vol. 39 (Suzuki) - BWV 28, 68, 85, 175, 183

BACH, J.S.: Cantatas, Vol. 39 (Suzuki) - BWV 28, 68, 85, 175, 183


BACH, J.S.: Cantatas, Vol. 39 (Suzuki) - BWV 28, 68, 85, 175, 183

Bach, Johann Sebastian
Bible - New Testament / Liscov, Salomo / Ziegler, Christiane Mariane von, lyricist(s)

  Also hat Gott die Welt geliebt, BWV 68
1.   Chorale: Also hat Gott die Welt geliebt (Chorus) 00:04:28
2.   Aria: Mein glaubiges Herze (Soprano) 00:03:04
3.   Recitative: ich bin mit Petro nicht vermessen (Bass) 00:00:46
4.   Aria: Du bist geboren mir zugute (Bass) 00:03:23
5.   Wer an ihn glaubet (Chorus) 00:02:17

Bach, Johann Sebastian
Bible - New Testament / Rist, Johann / Ziegler, Christiane Mariane von, lyricist(s)

  Er rufet seine Schafen mit Namen, BWV 175
6.   Recitative: Er rufet seine Schafen mit Namen (Tenor) 00:00:26
7.   Aria: Komm, leite mich (Alto) 00:04:12
8.   Recitative: Wo find ich dich (Tenor) 00:00:32
9.   Aria: Es dunket mich, ich seh dich kommen (Tenor) 00:03:06
10.   Recitative: Sie vernahmen aber nicht (Alto, Bass) 00:01:00
11.   Aria: Offnet euch, ihr beiden Ohren (Bass) 00:04:00
12.   Chorale: Nun, werter Geist, ich folge dir (Chorus) 00:01:28

Bach, Johann Sebastian
Bible - Old Testament / Eber, Paul / Gramann, Johann / Neumeister, Erdmann, lyricist(s)

  Gottlob! Nun geht das Jahr zu Ende, BWV 28
13.   Aria: Gottlob! nun geht das Jahr zu Ende (Soprano) 00:03:49
14.   Nun lob, mein Seel, den Herren (Chorus) 00:03:40
15.   Recitative: So spricht der Herr (Bass) 00:01:35
16.   Recitative: Gott ist ein Quell, wo lauter Gute fleusst (Tenor) 00:01:04
17.   Aria: Gott hat uns im heurigen Jahre gesegnet (Alto, Tenor) 00:02:09
18.   Chorale: All solch dein Gut wir preisen (Chorus) 00:00:52

Bach, Johann Sebastian
Bible - New Testament / Gerhardt, Paul / Ziegler, Christiane Mariane von, lyricist(s)

  Sie werden euch in den Bann tun, BWV 183
19.   Recitative: Sie werden euch in den Bann tun (Bass) 00:00:28
20.   Aria: Ich furchte nicht des Todes Schrecken (Tenor) 00:07:52
21.   Recitative: Ich bin bereit, mein Blut und armes Leben (Alto) 00:00:57
22.   Aria: Hochster Troster, Heilger Geist (Soprano) 00:03:30
23.   Chorale: Du bist ein Geist, der lehret (Chorus) 00:00:53

Bach, Johann Sebastian
Becker, Cornelius / Bible - New Testament / Homburg, Ernst Christoph / Ziegler, Christiane Mariane von, lyricist(s)

  Ich bin ein guter Hirt, BWV 85
24.   Aria: Ich bin ein guter Hirt (Bass) 00:03:04
25.   Aria: Jesus ist ein guter Hirt (Alto) 00:02:59
26.   Chorale: Der Herr ist mein getreuer Hirt (Soprano) 00:04:40
27.   Recitative: Wenn die Mietlinge schlafen (Tenor) 00:01:03
28.   Aria: Seht, was die Liebe tut (Tenor) 00:02:22
29.   Chorale: Ist Gott mein Schutz und treuer Hirt (Chorus) 00:00:51

Total Playing Time: 01:10:30

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Becker, Cornelius; Bible - New Testament; Bible - Old Testament; Eber, Paul; Gerhardt, Paul; Gramann, Johann; Homburg, Ernst Christoph; Liscov, Salomo; Neumeister, Erdmann; Rist, Johann; Ziegler, Christiane Mariane von

Suzuki, Masaaki

Bach Collegium Japan

Concerto Palatino

Bach Collegium Japan Chorus

Badiarov, Dmitry; Blaze, Robin; Kooij, Peter; Sampson, Carolyn; Turk, Gerd

Label: BIS

Genre: Choral - Sacred

Period: Baroque

Catalogue No: BIS-SACD-1641

Barcode: 7318599916415

Physical Release: 04/2008

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
5:03:10 PM, 2 September 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.