Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > BACH, J.S.: Cantatas, Vol. 44 (Suzuki) - BWV 43, 88, 146

BACH, J.S.: Cantatas, Vol. 44 (Suzuki) - BWV 43, 88, 146


BACH, J.S.: Cantatas, Vol. 44 (Suzuki) - BWV 43, 88, 146

Bach, Johann Sebastian
Richter, Gregorius, lyricist(s)

  Wir mussen durch viel Trubsal, BWV 146
1.   Sinfonia 00:07:10
2.   Wir mussen durch viel Trubsal (Chorus) 00:05:55
3.   Aria: Ich will nach dem Himmel zu (Alto) 00:07:26
4.   Recitative: Ach! wer doch schon im Himmel war (Soprano) 00:01:49
5.   Aria: Ich sae meine Zahren (Soprano) 00:06:54
6.   Recitative: Ich bin bereit (Tenor) 00:01:19
7.   Aria: Wie will ich mich freuen (Tenor, Bass) 00:05:47
8.   Chorale: Freu dich sehr, o meine Seele (Chorus) 00:00:57

Bach, Johann Sebastian
Bible - Old Testament / Neumark, Georg, lyricist(s)

  Siehe, ich will viel Fischer aussenden, BWV 88
9.   Part I: Aria: Siehe, ich will viel Fischer aussenden (Bass) 00:05:50
10.   Part I: Recitative: Wie leichtlich konnte doch der Hochste uns entbehren (Tenor) 00:00:52
11.   Part I: Aria, Ritornello: Nein, nein! Gott ist alle Zeit geflissen (Tenor) 00:03:14
12.   Part II: Recitative and Arioso: Jesus sprach zu Simon (Tenor, Bass) 00:00:15
13.   Part II: Arioso: Furchte dich nicht (Bass) 00:03:16
14.   Part II: Aria Duet: Beruft Gott selbst, so muss der Segen (Soprano, Alto) 00:03:16
15.   Part II: Recitative: Was kann dich denn in deinem Wandel schrecken (Soprano) 00:01:24
16.   Part II: Chorale: Sing, bet und geh auf Gottes Wegen (Chorus) 00:00:48

Bach, Johann Sebastian
Bible - New Testament / Bible - Old Testament / Rist, Johann, lyricist(s)

  Gott fahret auf mit Jauchzen, BWV 43
17.   Part I: Gott fahret auf mit Jauchzen (Chorus) 00:03:30
18.   Part I: Recitative: Es will der Hochste sich ein Siegsgeprang bereiten (Tenor) 00:00:43
19.   Part I: Aria: Ja tausend mal tausend begleiten den Wagen (Tenor) 00:02:19
20.   Part I: Recitative: Und der Herr, nachdem er mit ihnen geredet hatte (Soprano) 00:00:23
21.   Part I: Aria: Mein Jesus hat nunmehr (Soprano) 00:02:20
22.   Part II: Recitative: Es kommt der Helden Held (Bass) 00:00:45
23.   Part II: Aria: Er ists, der ganz allein die Kelter hat getreten (Bass) 00:03:06
24.   Part II: Recitative: Der Vater hat ihm ja ein ewig Reich bestimmet (Alto) 00:00:41
25.   Part II: Aria: Ich sehe schon im Geist (Alto) 00:03:14
26.   Part II: Recitative: Er will mir neben sich die Wohnung zubereiten (Soprano) 00:00:41
27.   Part II: Chorale: Du Lebensfurst, Herr Jesu Christ (Chorus) 00:01:54

Total Playing Time: 01:15:48

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bible - New Testament; Bible - Old Testament; Neumark, Georg; Richter, Gregorius; Rist, Johann

Suzuki, Masaaki

Bach Collegium Japan

Bach Collegium Japan Chorus

Blaze, Robin; Kooij, Peter; Nicholls, Rachel; Turk, Gerd

Label: BIS

Genre: Choral - Sacred

Period: Baroque

Catalogue No: BIS-SACD-1791

Barcode: 7318599917917

Physical Release: 07/2009

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
12:26:24 AM, 2 December 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.