Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > WEILL, K.: Aufstieg und Fall der Stadt Mahagonny [Opera] (Latham-Koenig)

WEILL, K.: Aufstieg und Fall der Stadt Mahagonny [Opera] (Latham-Koenig)


WEILL, K.: Aufstieg und Fall der Stadt Mahagonny [Opera] (Latham-Koenig)

Disc 1

Weill, Kurt
Brecht, Bertolt, lyricist(s)

  Aufstieg und Fall der Stadt Mahagonny
1.   Act I: Halloh, wir mussen weiter! (Fatty, Moses, Begbick) 00:07:49
2.   Act I: Oh show us the way to the next whisky bar (Jenny, 6 girls) 00:05:06
3.   Act I: Wir wohnen in den Stadten (Male Chorus, Fatty, Moses ) 00:05:06
4.   Act I: Auf nach Mahagonny (Jim, Jack, Bill, Joe) 00:02:08
5.   Act I: Wenn man an einen fremden Strand kommt (Jim, Jack, Bill, Joe, Begbick, 6 girls) 00:08:11
6.   Act I: Ich habe gelernt, wenn ich einen Mann kennenlerne (Jenny, Jim) 00:01:55
7.   Act I: Fatty und Moses! (Begbick, Fatty, Moses) 00:05:14
8.   Act I: Jimmy, warum laufst du denn fort (Jack, Jim, Bill, Joe) 00:06:58
9.   Act I: Das ist die ewige Kunst (Jack, Jim, Begbick, Fatty, Moses, Jenny, Bill, Joe, 6 girls, Male Chorus) 00:07:04
10.   Act I: O furchtbares Ereignis (Jenny, Fatty, Moses, 6 girls, Male Choir) 00:03:12
11.   Act I: Haltet euch aufrecht! (Jenny, Jack, Jim, Begbick, Joe, Bill, Fatty, Male Chorus) 00:11:46
12.   Act II: Hurrikan euch aufrecht! 00:05:37

Disc 2

Weill, Kurt
Brecht, Bertolt, lyricist(s)

  Aufstieg und Fall der Stadt Mahagonny
1.   Act II: Erstens, vergesst nicht, kommt das Fressen (Jim, Jack, Male Chorus) 00:05:06
2.   Act II: Zweitens kommt der Liebesakt! (Begbick, Moses, Male Chorus) 00:07:07
3.   Act II: Wir, meine Herren, veranstalten hier ein grosses Preisboxen (Joe, Fatty, Bill, Jim, Moses, Chorus) 00:07:32
4.   Act II: Freunde, ich lade euch ein (Jim, Begbick, Jenny, Bill, Moses, Fatty, Chorus) 00:13:18
5.   Act III: Wenn der Himmel hell wird (Jim) 00:06:01
6.   Act III: Haben alle Zuschauer Billette (Moses, Begbick, Jim, Bill, Fatty, Jenny, Tobby, Male Chorus) 00:10:49
7.   Act III: There is no money in this land (Begbick, Fatty, Moses, Jenny, Jim, Bill, Tobby, Chorus) 00:03:11
8.   Act III: Grusse! siehst du nicht, dass du gegrusst wirst (Moses, Jim, Jenny, Bill, Begbick, Chorus) 00:04:53
9.   Act III: An einem grauen Vormittag (Fatty, Toby, Bill, Moses, Jenny, Begbick, Chorus) 00:13:09

Total Playing Time: 02:21:12

Weill, Kurt

Brecht, Bertolt

Latham-Koenig, Jan

Cologne Radio Orchestra

Cologne Pro Musica Vocal Ensemble

Franzen, Hans; Hirte, Klaus; Lehrberger, Thomas; Mayer, Frederic; Neumann, Wolfgang; Schlemm, Anny; Silja, Anja; Wolfrum, Paul

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Opera

Catalogue No: C10160-61

Barcode: 845221000107

Physical Release: 1988

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct
For Canada only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
8:53:28 AM, 11 February 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.