Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > DAVID, F.: Desert (Le) / SZYMANOWSKI, K.: Piesni muezina szalonego (Breezes From the Orient, Vol. 1) (Guida)

DAVID, F.: Desert (Le) / SZYMANOWSKI, K.: Piesni muezina szalonego (Breezes From the Orient, Vol. 1) (Guida)


Back Cover Image 

DAVID, F.: Desert (Le) / SZYMANOWSKI, K.: Piesni muezina szalonego (Breezes From the Orient, Vol. 1) (Guida)

David, Felicien
Colin, Auguste, lyricist(s)

  Le Desert
1.   Part I: Entry into the desert: A l'aspect du desert l'infini se revele 00:03:56
2.   Part I: Song of the Desert - Glorification of Allah: Allah, Allah! a toj je rends hommage 00:07:26
3.   Part I: Appearance of the Caravan: Quel est ce point dans l'espace 00:00:32
4.   Part I: Progress of the Caravan: Allons! Trottons, cheminons, chantons 00:04:38
5.   Part I: Storm in the Desert: L'air morne, immobile, se plombe 00:03:45
6.   Part I: Calm returns and the Caravan Resumes in Progress: Ici, la vie est un rude combat 00:02:05
7.   Part II: The Star of Venus: Comme un voile de fiancee 00:00:32
8.   Part II: Hymn to the Night: O nuit, o belle nuit! 00:07:12
9.   Part II: Arabian Fantasy 00:01:24
10.   Part II: Dance of the Almees 00:02:02
11.   Part II: Liberty in the Desert: Restez dans vos tombeaux de pierre 00:01:36
12.   Part II: Reverie at Evening: Ma belle nuit, oh! 00:03:52
13.   Part III: Sunrise: Des teintes roses de l'aurore 00:02:54
14.   Part III: The Call of the Muezzin: El Salamalek, aleikoum el Salam 00:02:53
15.   Part III: The Caravan Resumes in Progress: Allons partons, compagnons 00:03:51
16.   Part III: The Caravan Disappears into the Distance : L'ambulance cite se perd dans le lointain 00:01:05
17.   Part III: Song of the Desert - Glorification of Allah: Allah, Allah! A toi je rends hommage 00:04:43

Szymanowski, Karol
Iwaszkiewicz, Jaroslaw, lyricist(s)

  Piesni muezina szalonego (Songs of an Infatuated Muezzin), Op. 42
18.   Moderato assai: Allah, Allah, Akbar, Allah! 00:02:40
19.   Andante (non troppo) languido - Vivace agitato: Midi! La ville 00:02:27
20.   Lento assai: A l'heure calme 00:02:55
21.   Tempo moderato: O o o - li - o! Partie, et pour toujours! 00:02:53

Total Playing Time: 01:05:21

David, Felicien; Szymanowski, Karol

Colin, Auguste; Iwaszkiewicz, Jaroslaw

Guida, Guido Maria

Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra

St. Hedwig's Cathedral Choir

Lazzaretti, Bruno; Ottenthal, Gertrud; Pascalin, Olivier

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Choral - Secular; Vocal

Period: 20th Century; Romantic

Catalogue No: C10379

Barcode: 4006408103790

Physical Release: 1991

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
4:10:05 AM, 1 June 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.