Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > MUSSORGSKY, M.: Khovanshchina [Opera]

MUSSORGSKY, M.: Khovanshchina [Opera]


MUSSORGSKY, M.: Khovanshchina [Opera]

Disc 1

Mussorgsky, Modest Petrovich
Mussorgsky, Modest Petrovich, lyricist(s)

1.   Act I: Introduction 00:05:12
2.   Act I Scene 1: Podojdu, podojdu … pod Ivangorod (Kuzka, The First and Second Strelyets) 00:02:27
3.   Act I Scene 2: Gusja tocit. Cernilisce - to, gospodi … (Scrivener, The Musketeers, Shaklovity) 00:07:53
4.   Act I Scene 3: Bol'soj idet … (Scrivener, Musketeers, People, Ivan Khovansky) 00:06:45
5.   Act I Scene 4: Ostav'te, pustite menja (Andrey Khovansky, Emma, Marfa) 00:04:07
6.   Act I Scene 5: I v ney, v luce cudesnom … (Andre Khovansky, Emma, Marfa, Ivan Khovansky, Musketeers, The People) 00:03:13
7.   Act I Scene 6: Stoj! Besnovatye! … (Andrey Khovansky, Emma, Marfa, Ivan Khovansky, Musketeers, The People, Dorsifey, Old Believers) 00:09:33

Disc 2

Mussorgsky, Modest Petrovich
Mussorgsky, Modest Petrovich, lyricist(s)

1.   Act II Scene 1: Svet moj, bratec Vasen'ka … (Golitsin, Varsonofyev) 00:04:05
2.   Act II Scene 2: K vam, knajze, rovno by v zasadu popadaes (Golitsin, Marfa, Vasonofyev) 00:06:29
3.   Act II Scene 3: Vot v cem resen'e (Golitsin, Ivan Khovansky) 00:06:23
4.   Act II Scene 4: Knjas'ja, smiri vas gnev … (Golitsin, Ivan Khovansky, Dorsifey, Old Believers) 00:05:30
5.   Act II Scene 5: Knjaze, knjaze! Ne veli kaznit veli milovat! (Golitsin, Ivan Khovansky, Dosifey, Old Believers, Marfa, Varsonofyev) 00:01:02
6.   Act II Scene 6: (Golitsin, Ivan Khovansky, Dosifey, Old Believers, Marfa, Varsonofyev, Shaklovity) 00:01:43
7.   Act III Scene 1: Posramichom, posramichom (Old Believers, Marfa) 00:03:06
8.   Act III Scene 2: Ischodila miadesen'ka … (Marfa) 00:03:46
9.   Act III Scene 3: Grech! Tyazhkij, neiskupimyi grech … (Susanna, Marfa, Dosifey) 00:07:47
10.   Act III Scene 4: Ach ty, moya kasata, poterpi malen ko … (Marfa, Dosifey) 00:04:36
11.   Act III Scene 5: Spit streleckoe gnezdo … (Shaklovity) 00:04:28
12.   Act III Scene 6: Podnimasja, molodcy … (Shaklovity, Musketeers, Kuzka) 00:03:08
13.   Act III Scene 7: Beda, beda … ach, zlejsaya (Shaklovity, Musketeers, Kuzka, Scrivener) 00:03:28
14.   Act III Scene 8: Strel'cy! Sprosim batju … (Musketeers, Kuzka, Ivan Khovansky) 00:05:50

Disc 3

Mussorgsky, Modest Petrovich
Mussorgsky, Modest Petrovich, lyricist(s)

1.   Act IV Scene 1: Vozle recki, na luzocke noceval ja … (Ivan Khovansky Peasant Women) 00:04:13
2.   Act IV Scene 2: Tï zacem Osmelilsja vojti (Ivan Khovansky, Varsonoyev, Peasant Women) 00:02:18
3.   Act IV Scene 3: Dance of the Persian Slaves 00:06:47
4.   Act IV Scene 4: Ty zacem - K tebe, knajz' … (Ivan Khovansky, Varsonofyev, Peasant Women, Shaklovity) 00:05:01
5.   Act IV Scene 5: Gljan' - ko! Vezut … (The People of Moscow) 00:03:45
6.   Act IV Scene 6: Sversilosja resenie sud'by (Dosifey, Marfa) 00:04:57
7.   Act IV Scene 7: Ah, ty zdes', zlodejka! (Andrey Khovansky) 00:03:37
8.   Act IV Scene 8: Gospodi, bose moj! Vse pogiblo … (Marfa, Andrey Khovansky, Musketeers, Streshnev) 00:04:45
9.   Act V Scene 1: Zdes', na etom meste svatje … (Dosifey) 00:05:39
10.   Act V Scene 2: Bratija! … (Dosifey, Marfa, Old Believers) 00:05:47
11.   Act V Scene 2: Brag celovekow, Knyaz' mira sego vassta! (Chorus of Old Believers) 00:02:32
12.   Act V Scene 3: Podviglis' … (Marfa, Andrey Khovansky) 00:09:36
13.   Act V Scene 4: Gospodi slavy, grjadi vo slavu tvoju! … (Dosifey, Altglaubige, Old Believers) 00:03:14

Total Playing Time: 02:42:42

Mussorgsky, Modest Petrovich

Mussorgsky, Modest Petrovich

Margaritov, Atanas

Sofia National Opera Orchestra

Bulgarian National Svetoslav Obretenov Choir

Bodourov, Ljubomir; Dimchevska, Maria; Dimitrov, Dimiter; Dobrianova, Najejda; Elenkov, Stefan; Ghiuselev, Nicola; Kostov, Todor; Milcheva, Alexandrina; Paounov, Milen; Pavlov, Nedelcho; Petkov, Dimitar; Popov, Stoyan; Vrachovsky, Verter

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Opera

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: C10789-91

Barcode: 845221002118

Physical Release: 1996

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Canada only:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
12:50:22 AM, 25 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.