Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > KHACHATURIAN, A.I.: Spartacus [Ballet] (Jurowski)

KHACHATURIAN, A.I.: Spartacus [Ballet] (Jurowski)


KHACHATURIAN, A.I.: Spartacus [Ballet] (Jurowski)

Disc 1

Khachaturian, Aram Il'yich
Grigorovich, Yuri, lyricist(s)
Grigorovich, Yuri, arranger(s)

  Spartacus (1968 Bolshoi Version) (arr. Y. Grigorovich)
1.   Act I: Introduction 00:13:06
2.   Act I: March of the gladiators and the Egyptian dancing girl 00:04:32
3.   Act I: Phrygia's dance and scene of separation 00:06:06
4.   Act I: Dance of a Greek Slaves 00:02:26
5.   Act I: Scene and Dance with Crotala 00:01:49
6.   Act I: Etruscan dance 00:02:06
7.   Act I: Variation of Aegina and Bacchanalia 00:03:54
8.   Act I: Fight of the blindfold gladiators 00:02:08
9.   Act I: Gladiator's death 00:05:35
10.   Act I: Revolt of the slaves and Phrygia's jubilation 00:03:58
11.   Act II: The Via Appia and Dance of the shepherd and shepherdess 00:07:51
12.   Act II: Slaves' variation and Dance on the shields 00:05:45
13.   Act II: Arrival of Spartacus and his narrative 00:03:39
14.   Act II: Parting of Spartacus and Phrygia 00:02:07
15.   Act II: Introduction and Dance of the nymphs 00:02:09
16.   Act II: Aegina's dance 00:02:43
17.   Act II: Adagio of Aegina and Crassus 00:00:41
18.   Act II: Adagio 00:04:58

Disc 2

Khachaturian, Aram Il'yich
Grigorovich, Yuri, lyricist(s)
Grigorovich, Yuri, arranger(s)

  Spartacus (1968 Bolshoi Version) (arr. Y. Grigorovich)
1.   Act II: Crassus's dance 00:01:11
2.   Act II: Dance of the Gaditanae and Victory of Spartacus 00:07:19
3.   Act II: Spartacus and Crassus fight 00:02:42
4.   Act III: Crassus and Aegina 00:02:59
5.   Act III: Bustle 00:05:34
6.   Act III: Adagio of Spartacus and Phrygia 00:09:23
7.   Act III: Scene 00:01:04
8.   Act III: Entry of Spartacus 00:06:43
9.   Act III: Entry of the Merchants - General dance 00:01:56
10.   Act III: Aegina's dance 00:03:25
11.   Act III: General dance 00:01:47
12.   Act III: Entry of Spartacus, quarrel and Harmodius' treachery 00:03:23
13.   Act III: Final battle 00:03:22
14.   Act III: Spartacus's path 00:02:43
15.   Act III: Death of Spartacus and Requiem 00:07:13

Total Playing Time: 02:16:17

Khachaturian, Aram Il'yich

Grigorovich, Yuri

Grigorovich, Yuri

Jurowski, Michail

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

RIAS Chamber Chorus

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Ballet

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: C10817-18

Barcode: 845221002231

Physical Release: 1998

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
1:30:27 PM, 9 October 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.