Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > ROLLE, J.H.: Thirza and her Sons [Opera]

ROLLE, J.H.: Thirza and her Sons [Opera]


ROLLE, J.H.: Thirza and her Sons [Opera]

Disc 1

Rolle, Johann Heinrich
Niemeyer, August Hermann, lyricist(s)

  Thirza und ihre Sohne (Thirza and her Sons)
1.   Act I: Triumph! Triumph! (Chorus) - Recitative: Streigt, feiernde Gebete (Priest) - Triumph! Triumph! (Chorus) 00:04:58
2.   Act I: Recitative: Mein Eifer ist entbrannt (Epiphanes) - Aria: Bei deiner Rechte Flammenblitzen (Epiphanes) 00:03:01
3.   Act I: Recitative: Verzeih, verzeih, mein Konig (Chryses, Epiphanes) - Aria: So lachelt nach blutigen Kriegen (Chryses) - Recitative: Sah denn die Mutter (Epiphanes, Chryses) 00:06:09
4.   Act I: Chorus: Held, fleug voran (Chorus) 00:01:50
5.   Act I: Recitative: Sie sollen sterben! (Epiphanes, Chryses) - Bei dieses Hauptes grauen Haar (Chryses) - Duet: Soll ich Jupiter nicht rachen (Epiphanes, Chryses) 00:06:47
6.   Act II: Chorus: Dunkler, grauenvoller Tag (Chorus, Chryses) - Recitative: Epiphanes! Befleckt mit Blut (Chryses) 00:08:27
7.   Act II: Aria: Wenn endet dieser Kampf der Seele (Chryses) 00:04:08
8.   Act II: March 00:01:02
9.   Act II: Recitative: Wo ist die Mutter, wo die Sohne (Epiphanes, Chryses, Thirza, Joel) 00:03:55
10.   Act II: Aria: Die letzte Trane, die ich weine (Joel) 00:03:20
11.   Act II: Recitative: Mein Sohn! Mein Stolz! (Thirza, Joel, Epiphanes) - Aria: Euch nach, weg uber Sternenhohen (Thirza) - Komm, Jungling, furchte nichts (Epiphanes) 00:09:31
12.   Act II: Aria: Lass mich fester an dir hangen (Jedidia) 00:02:31
13.   Act II: Recitative: Ihr wutet, Toren! (Epiphanes, Thirza, Jedidia, Selima) 00:04:32
14.   Act II: Aria: Hier will ich liegen, jammern (Selima) 00:03:09
15.   Act II: Recitative: Ich wollt ihn schonen (Epiphanes, Selima, Thirza, Jedidia) - Du Unerforschter, Hocherhabner! (Jedidia) 00:03:03
16.   Act II: Quartet: Auf, mein Sohn, die Stund ist da (Thirza, Selima, Jedidia, Epiphanes) - Chorus: Heil dir! Dass er deinem Sohne (Chorus) 00:02:49

Disc 2

Rolle, Johann Heinrich
Niemeyer, August Hermann, lyricist(s)

  Thirza und ihre Sohne (Thirza and her Sons)
1.   Act III: Aria: Es ist genug! (Thirza) - Recitative: Wes ist der Aschenkrug (Thirza, Israelite woman) 00:07:27
2.   Act III: Aria: Der junge Morgen meiner Tage (Thirza) - Chorus: Vernimm ihr Flehn (Chorus) 00:04:04
3.   Act III: Recitative: Der Konig, Thirza, sendet mich (Syrian) - Halleluja! Du hast das Flehn gehort (Thirza, Syrian) - Die Himmer offnen sich! … (Thirza) 00:08:15
4.   Act III: Recitative: Und nun, Jehova! Schau herab (Thirza) 00:01:39
5.   Act III: Chorus: Weint, ihr Tochter Israels (2 Choirs of the Israelites) 00:02:39
6.   Act III: Recitative: Wo, wo ist sie (Selima, Thirza, Epiphanes, Chryses) 00:06:41
7.   Act III: Aria: Ihr Gotter, was hab ich vebrochen (Epiphanes) 00:02:02
8.   Act III: Recitative: Tag des Jammers! (Chryses, Thirza) 00:02:20
9.   Act III: Aria: Durch tausend Labyrinte (Chryses) 00:05:36
10.   Act III: Recitative: Dir lohn er's, Thirza (Chryses, Thirza) 00:01:24
11.   Act III: Chorus: O selig, wer mit seinem Blute (2 Choirs of the Israelites) 00:02:28

Total Playing Time: 01:53:47

Rolle, Johann Heinrich

Niemeyer, August Hermann

Max, Hermann

Kleine Konzert, Das

Rheinische Kantorei

Abele, Ekkehard; Burmester-Streffer, Christoph; Malikowa, Larissa; Mammel, Hans Jorg; Schafer, Markus; Schmithusen, Ingrid; Stade, Koen van; Wessel, Kai; Wohlgemuth, Dorothee

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Opera

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: C10868-69

Barcode: 845221002637

Physical Release: 2000

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Canada only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
2:29:05 PM, 28 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.