Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > BLOCH, E.: Macbeth [Opera]

BLOCH, E.: Macbeth [Opera]


BLOCH, E.: Macbeth [Opera]

Disc 1

Bloch, Ernest
Fleg, Edmond, lyricist(s)

1.   Prologue: Moderato (quasi Allegro moderato) 00:02:49
2.   Prologue: D'ou viens - tu ( Premiere Sorciere, Deuxieme Sorciere, Troisieme Sorcierre) 00:03:03
3.   Prologue: Oh! Macbeth! (Macbeth, Banquo, Premiere Sorciere, Deuxieme Sorciere, Troisieme Sorcierre) 00:04:06
4.   Prologue: Evanouies! (Macbeth, Macduff, Banquo) 00:04:49
5.   Act I: Premiere Tableau: Et puis … Elles disparuent … (Macbeth, Le seviteur, Lady Macbeth) 00:04:07
6.   Act I: Premiere Tableau: O vous ministres du meurtre … (Lady Macbeth) 00:02:41
7.   Act I: Premiere Tableau: O fidele epouse de mon fidele Macbeth … (Macbeth, Duncan, Lady Macbeth) 00:05:09
8.   Act I: Premiere Tableau: Ah! si la chose une fois faite … (Macbeth, Lady Macbeth) 00:06:49
9.   Act I: Premiere Tableau: Entr'acte 00:04:15
10.   Act I: Deuxieme Tableau: (attaca) est - ce un poignard … (Macbeth) 00:05:11
11.   Act I: Deuxieme Tableau: Les portes sont ouvertes … (Macbeth, Lady Macbeth) 00:04:45
12.   Act I: Deuxieme Tableau: Le sommeil innocent … (Macbeth, Lady Macbeth) 00:05:19
13.   Act I: Deuxieme Tableau: Frappe, frappe, dit le demon … (Macbeth, Macduff, Lennox, Le portier) 00:03:19
14.   Act I: Deuxieme Tableau: La nuit a ete farouche … (Macbeth, Macduff, Malcolm, Lennox, Un vieillard, Lady Macbeth, Chorus) 00:05:39

Disc 2

Bloch, Ernest
Fleg, Edmond, lyricist(s)

1.   Act II: Premiere Tableau: Etre roi, n'est rien … (Macbeth, Banquo, Un meurtrier, Lady Macbeth) 00:05:32
2.   Act II: Premiere Tableau: Qu'entends - je, Mylords … (Macbeth, Un meurtrier, Lady Macbeth) 00:02:43
3.   Act II: Premiere Tableau: Voici donc reunie … (Macbeth, Lennox, Lady Macbeth) 00:04:54
4.   Act II: Premiere Tableau: O Macbeth, Pourquoi … (Macbeth, Lady Macbeth) 00:07:23
5.   Act II: Deuxieme Tableau: (attacca) Non, non, il ne devait pas nous quitter … (Un Vieillard, Le fils de Macduff) 00:04:03
6.   Act II: Deuxieme Tableau: Pauvre petit! Il a un pere … (Lady Macduff, Le fils de Macduff) 00:03:13
7.   Act II: Deuxieme Tableau: Ah! maman! j'entends du bruit … (Un meurtrier, Lady Macduff, Le fils de Macduff, Chorus) 00:02:10
8.   Act II: Deuxieme Tableau: Cessez vos cris! … (Macduff, Malcolm, Un vieillard, Chorus) 00:04:42
9.   Act III: Premiere Tableau: La chatte a miaule … (Macbeth, Premiere Sorciere, Deuxieme Sorciere, Troisieme Sorciere) 00:05:20
10.   Act III: Premiere Tableau: Ah! tu ressembles a Banquo! … ( Macbeth, Premiere Sorciere, Deuxieme Sorciere, Troisieme Sorciere, Chorus) 00:05:09
11.   Act III: Premiere Tableau: Entr'acte 00:04:55
12.   Act III: Deuxieme Tableau: (attacca) Encore une tache! … (Lady Macbeth) 00:06:49
13.   Act III: Deuxieme Tableau: Assez de paroles! … (Macbeth, Lennox, Un serviteur, Chorus) 00:07:52
14.   Act III: Deuxieme Tableau: Monseigneur, je voudrais dire … (Macbeth, Macduff, Lennox, Un serviteur, Chorus) 00:04:44

Total Playing Time: 02:11:30

Bloch, Ernest

Fleg, Edmond

Rumpf, Alexander

Dortmund Philharmonic Orchestra

Dortmund Theatre Choir

Benkin, Susan; Borowski-Tudor, Sonja; Ehrke, Sven; Fischer, Vera; Gunzler, Thomas; Hellgren, Fredric; Lehner, Karl-Heinz; Marsden, Jill-Maria; Mehnert, Thomas; Molina, Jordi; Montalvo, Marisol; Niemela, Hannu; Schmidberger, Michael; Schmittberg, Norbert; Vries, Thomas de

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Opera

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: C10889-90

Barcode: 845221002798

Physical Release: 2001

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Canada only:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
8:53:39 PM, 29 August 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.