Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > GLUCK, C.W.: Iphigenia auf Tauris [Opera] (Keilberth)

GLUCK, C.W.: Iphigenia auf Tauris [Opera] (Keilberth)



GLUCK, C.W.: Iphigenia auf Tauris [Opera] (Keilberth)

Disc 1

Gluck, Christoph Willibald
Alxinger, Johann Baptist von, lyricist(s)

  Iphigenia auf Tauris
1.   Act I Scene 1: Introduction: O helft, grosse Gotter, uns allen! (Iphigenie, Chorus of Women Priests) 00:07:36
2.   Act I Scene 1: Die Ruhe kehrt zuruck (Iphigenie, 2 Women Priests) 00:03:47
3.   Act I Scene 1: O grausam Traum! Nacht voll von Schrecken (Chorus of Women Priests) 00:01:01
4.   Act I Scene 1: O Pelops' armer Stamm (Iphigenie, 2 Priests) 00:01:33
5.   Act I Scene 1: Aria: O du, die meinem Tod bedarf (Iphigenie) 00:03:06
6.   Act I Scene 1: Willst du versiegen, Tranenflut (Chorus of Women Priests) 00:00:54
7.   Act I Scene 2: Weh - dass mich Ungluck verfolgt ohne Ruh (Thoas, Iphigenie) 00:01:20
8.   Act I Scene 2: Aria: Geheimer Ahnung Furcht, in tiefster Brust empfunden (Thoas) 00:03:02
9.   Act I Scene 3: Flieht hin, flieht her, der Gotter Zorn (Chorus of Skythen, Iphigenie, Skythe) 00:02:33
10.   Act I Scene 4: Und Ihr, bringt den Gottern entgegen (Thoas, Chorus of Skythen) 00:01:14
11.   Act I Scene 4: Ballet 00:02:22
12.   Act I Scene 5: Saget an, welch ein Plan der euch meiner verbindet (Thoas, Pylades, Orestes, Chorus of Skythen) 00:01:46
13.   Act II Scene 1: O dies Schweigen ist hart (Pylades, Orestes) 00:02:46
14.   Act II Scene 1: Aria: Gotter, die ihr mich hasst (Orestes) 00:02:07
15.   Act II Scene 1: O du schwer mich auch krankst (Pylades) 00:00:52
16.   Act II Scene 1: Aria: Vin Jugend auf im treusten Bunde (Pylades) 00:03:01
17.   Act II Scene 2: Seid zum Sterben bereit (Aufseher, Pylades, Orestes) 00:00:58
18.   Act II Scene 3: Du bleibst allein (Orestes) 00:01:44
19.   Act II Scene 3: Aria: Die Ruhe senkt sich in mein Herz (Orestes) 00:01:41
20.   Act II Scene 4: Durch euch auch nun geschmahet (Eumeniden, Orestes) 00:04:02
21.   Act II Scene 5: Mein Erscheinen erfullt (Iphigenie, Orestes, Women Priests) 00:04:37
22.   Act II Scene 6: O du, der dieses Leid mir schuf (Iphigenie, Chorus of Women Priests) 00:01:13
23.   Act II Scene 6: Aria: Unglucksel'ge magst du weinen (Iphigenie, Chorus of Women Priests) 00:03:26
24.   Act II Scene 6: Lasst die traurige Feier versaumen uns nicht (Iphigenie) 00:00:39
25.   Act II Scene 6: Aria: Lauscht dem Wind (Chorus of Women Priests, Iphigenie) 00:05:57

Disc 2

Gluck, Christoph Willibald
Alxinger, Johann Baptist von, lyricist(s)

  Iphigenia auf Tauris
1.   Act III Scene 1: Erfullt sei euer Wunsch (Iphigenie) 00:01:20
2.   Act III Scene 1: Aria: Mit dem Bild, das hell sich mir zeigte (Iphigenie) 00:02:35
3.   Act III Scene 2: Sie hier die Gefangnen von dir (First Woman Priest, Iphigenie, Orestes, Pylades) 00:01:43
4.   Act III Scene 3: Trio: Thoas fauschen kann ich (Iphigenie, Pylades, Orestes) 00:03:49
5.   Act III Scene 4: Welchem Gluck sie mich weiht (Pylades, Orestes) - Duet: Und du versicherst dennoch deiner Liebe mich (Orestes, Pylades) 00:02:53
6.   Act III Scene 4: Ach, uberwind ich nie diesen Wahn diener Treue (Orestes, Pylades) 00:01:54
7.   Act III Scene 3: Aria: O teurer Freund, um Mitlied fleh ich dich (Pylades, Orestes) 00:02:22
8.   Act III Scene 5: Und dennoch entreiss ich dich dem Tod (Orestes, Iphigenie, Pylades) 00:01:39
9.   Act III Scene 5: Ach, kann nie denn mein Wunsch (Orestes, Iphigenie) 00:01:13
10.   Act III Scene 6: Nun bist du frei (Iphigenie, Pylades) 00:00:53
11.   Act III Scene 6: Aria: Die dun nun grossen Herzen (Pylades) 00:02:02
12.   Act IV Scene 1: Nein! Nimmer zum Altar trete opfernd ich bin (Iphigenie) 00:03:43
13.   Act IV Scene 2: O Diana, so sei uns gnadig (Chorus of Women Priests) 00:01:42
14.   Act IV Scene 2: Ich fuhl die Kraft mir schwinden (Iphigenie, Orestes) 00:01:36
15.   Act IV Scene 2: Der Klagen susser Laut (Orestes, Iphigenie) 00:00:56
16.   Act IV Scene 2: Hymn: Mild, o Gottin, dir uns zeige (Chorus of Women Priests) 00:01:55
17.   Act IV Scene 2: Schau herab, Gottermacht (Iphigenie, Women Priests, Orestes) 00:03:40
18.   Act IV Scene 3: Habt Acht! Habt Acht! (Greek Woman, Women Priests) 00:01:02
19.   Act IV Scene 4 - 5: Du bist enttarnt! Verrat hast du begangen (Thoas, Iphigenie, Women Priests, Orestes, Pylades, Chorus of Guards, Chorus of Greek Women) 00:02:22
20.   Act IV Scene 6: Haltet ein! Und vernehmit mein entscheidendes Wort (Diana) 00:01:24
21.   Act IV Scene 7: Welch Wort, das ich vernahm (Pylades, Orestes) 00:00:45
22.   Act IV scene 7: Lob, Dank! (Women Priests, Greek Woman, Skythen) 00:01:20

Total Playing Time: 01:46:05

Gluck, Christoph Willibald

Alxinger, Johann Baptist von

Keilberth, Joseph

Cologne Radio Symphony Orchestra

Cologne Radio Chorus

Beil, Herbert; Breske, Claire; Cordes, Marcel; Gedda, Nicolai; Himmelmann, Friedrich; Kaltwasser, Brigitte; Prey, Hermann; Volkenrath, Elly; Wallenstein, Ilse; Zadek, Hilde

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Opera

Period: Classical

Catalogue No: C5005

Barcode: 845221050058

Physical Release: 1956

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Canada only:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Germany:
Buy from
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
2:15:02 PM, 1 September 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.