Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > STRAUS, O.: Tapfere Soldat (Der) [Operetta] (Kohler)

STRAUS, O.: Tapfere Soldat (Der) [Operetta] (Kohler)


Back Cover Image 

STRAUS, O.: Tapfere Soldat (Der) [Operetta] (Kohler)

Disc 1

Straus, Oscar
Bernauer, Rudolf / Jacobson, Leopold, lyricist(s)

  Der Tapfere Soldat (The Chocolate Soldier)
1.   Act I: Introduction and Trio: Wir marschieren durch die Nacht (Nadina, Mascha, Aurelia, Soldiers) 00:02:16
2.   Act I: Trio: Ohne Manner hat das Leben keinen Zweck (Nadina, Mascha, Aurelia) 00:03:35
3.   Act I: Melodrama: Mein Held - Ihr Held (Nadina, Mascha, Aurelia) 00:01:28
4.   Act I: Aria: Wie schon ist dieses Mannerbild - Komm, komm, Held meiner Traume (Nadina) 00:04:25
5.   Act I: Duet: In meinem Leben sah Ich nie - Ach du kleiner Praline - Soldat (Nadina, Bumerli) 00:04:04
6.   Act I: Duet: Es ist ein Schicksal schwer zu tragen - Weil's Leben suss und herzlich ist (Nadina, Bumerli) 00:05:12
7.   Act I: Ensemble: Suchet, suchet alle Mann - Ei, ei, das interessiert mich sehr (Nadina, Mascha, Aurelia, Bumerli, Massakroff, Soldiers) 00:05:59
8.   Act I: Romance: Drei Frauen sassen am Feuerherd (Nadina, Mascha, Aurelia) 00:07:08

Disc 2

Straus, Oscar
Bernauer, Rudolf / Jacobson, Leopold, lyricist(s)

  Der Tapfere Soldat (The Chocolate Soldier)
1.   Act II: March: En hoch, eich hoch der Heldenschar (Chorus) 00:02:54
2.   Act II: Duet: Ich bin gewohnt, stets nur zu siegen (Nadina, Aurelia, Alexius, Popoff) 00:04:26
3.   Act II: Quintet: Ich habe die Feinde geschlagen auf's Haupt (Nadina, Mascha, Aurelia, Alexius, Popoff) 00:03:38
4.   Act II: Introduction and Song: Ein jeder hat es schon erfahren - Wenn man so durfte, wie man wollte (Bumerli) 00:05:03
5.   Act II: Duet: Du magst dein Kopfchen noch so heftig schutteln (Mascha, Alexius) 00:04:12
6.   Act II: Sextet: Ach, est ist doch ein schones Vergnugen (Nadina, Mascha, Aurelia, Alexius, Bumerli, Popoff) 00:07:49
7.   Act II: Duet: Es war einmal ein Fraulein (Nadina, Bumerli) 00:02:34
8.   Act II: Finale: Leute, Leute, kommt herbei (All, Chorus) 00:11:08
9.   Act III: Entr'act - Letter Scene: Mein lieber Herr von Bumerli (Nadina) 00:01:30
10.   Act III: Scene and Melodrama: Pardon, Pardon, pardon! Ich steig ja nur auf den Balkon (Nadina, Bumerli) 00:03:10
11.   Act III: Duet: Wir stell'n uns als Verlobte vor (Mascha, Alexius) 00:01:30
12.   Act III: Quartet: Wenn ein Mann ein Madchen kompromittiert (Nadina, Aurelia, Bumerli, Popoff) 00:03:12
13.   Act III: Finale: Pardon, pardon, pardon! Ich stieg ja nur auf den Balkon - Ich war der Held deiner Traume (Bumerli, Nadina, Alexius, Chorus) 00:02:37

Total Playing Time: 01:27:50

Straus, Oscar

Bernauer, Rudolf; Jacobson, Leopold

Kohler, Siegfried

Cologne West German Radio Orchestra

Cologne Handel Collegium

Berger, Helmut; Borst, Martina; Dickie, John; Kranzle, Johannes Martin; Raffeiner, Walter; Stein, Caroline; Wagner, Gertraud

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Operetta

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: C5089

Barcode: 845221050898

Physical Release: 2011

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Spain Only:
Buy from ForumClasico
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
8:28:01 AM, 2 April 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.