Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > BACH, J.S.: St. Matthew Passion (Highlights) / St. John Passion (Highlights) (Max, Sandor)

BACH, J.S.: St. Matthew Passion (Highlights) / St. John Passion (Highlights) (Max, Sandor)


BACH, J.S.: St. Matthew Passion (Highlights) / St. John Passion (Highlights) (Max, Sandor)

Disc 1

Bach, Johann Sebastian
Bible - New Testament / Henrici, Christian Friedrich, lyricist(s)

  St. Matthew Passion, BWV 244 (excerpts)
1.   Part I: Kommt, ihr Tochter, helft mir klagen (Chorus) 00:07:55
2.   Part I: Chorale: Herzliebster Jesu, was hast du verbrochen (Chorus) 00:00:47
3.   Part I: Chorale: Erkenne mich, mein Huter (Chorus) 00:00:59
4.   Part I: Recitative, Aria and Chorale: O Schmerz … Ich will bei Meinem Jesu wachen (Tenor, Chorus) 00:07:25
5.   Part I: Chorale: Was mein Gott will, das g'scheh allzeit (Chorus) 00:01:02
6.   Part I: Duet and Chorus: So ist mein Jesus nun gefangen (Soprano, Alto, Chorus) 00:04:51
7.   Part I: Chorale: O Mensch, bewein dein Sunde gross (Chorus) 00:07:03
8.   Part II: Aria and Chorus: Ach! Nun ist mein Jesus hin (Alto) 00:04:41
9.   Part II: Chorale: Wer hat dich so geschlagen (Chorus) 00:00:59
10.   Part II: Chorale: Bin ich gleich von dir gewichen (Chorus) 00:01:00
11.   Part II: Chorale: Befiehl du deine Wege (Chorus) 00:01:13
12.   Part III: Recitative and Chorus: Da nahmen die Kriegsknechte … O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden (Tenor) 00:04:46
13.   Part II: Der du den Tempel Gottes zerbrichst (Chorus) 00:01:45
14.   Part III: Chorale: Wenn ich einmal soll scheiden (Chorus) 00:01:32
15.   Part III: Recitative and Chorus: Nun ist der Herr zur Ruh gebracht (Bass, Tenor, Alto, Soprano) 00:02:37
16.   Part III: Chorale: Wir setzen uns mit Tranen nieder (Chorus) 00:06:30

Disc 2

Bach, Johann Sebastian
Bible - New Testament, lyricist(s)

  St. John Passion, BWV 245 (excerpts)
1.   Part I: Herr, unser Herrscher (Chorus) 00:08:24
2.   Part I: Chorale: O grosse Liebe (Chorus) 00:00:40
3.   Part I: Aria: Von den Stricken meiner Sunden (Alto) 00:04:00
4.   Part I: Aria: Ich folge dir gleichfalls mit freudigen Schritten (Soprano) 00:03:49
5.   Part I: Chorale: Wer hat dich so geschlagen (Chorus) 00:01:15
6.   Part I: Aria: Ach, mein Sinn, wo willst du endlich hin (Tenor) 00:02:21
7.   Part II: Chorale: Christus, der uns selig macht (Chorus) 00:00:50
8.   Part II: Chorale: Ach grosser Konig (Chorus) 00:01:18
9.   Part II: Arioso: Betrachte, meine Seel (Bass) 00:01:59
10.   Part II: Aria: Mein Jesu, ach (Tenor) 00:07:17
11.   Part II: Chorale: Durch dein Gefangnis, Gottes Sohn (Chorus) 00:00:47
12.   Part II: Aria: Eilt, ihr angefochtnen Seelen (Bass, Chorus) 00:03:58
13.   Part II: Chorale: In meines Herzens Grunde (Chorus) 00:00:51
14.   Part II: Aria: Es ist vollbracht! (Alto) 00:04:39
15.   Part II: Recitative: Und neiget sein Haupt und verschied (Evangelist) 00:00:19
16.   Part II: Aria: Mein teurer Heiland (Bass) - Jesu, der du warest tot (Chorus) 00:03:45
17.   Part II: Arie: Zerfliesse, mein Herze (Soprano) 00:06:26
18.   Part II: Chorale: O hilf, Christe, Gottes Sohn (Chorus) 00:00:52
19.   Part II: Ruht wohl, ihr heiligen Gebeine (Chorus) 00:06:37
20.   Part II: Chorale: Ach Herr, lass dein lieb Engelein (Chorus) 00:01:29

Total Playing Time: 01:56:41

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bible - New Testament; Henrici, Christian Friedrich

Max, Hermann; Sandor, Frigyes

Budapest Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra; Kleine Konzert, Das

Jeunesses Musicales Chorus; Rheinische Kantorei

Brutscher, Markus; Gulyas, Denes; Hamari, Julia; Kalmar, Magda; Lins, Martina; Popken, Ralf; Prégardien, Christoph; Schramm, Ernst-Gerold; Schwarz, Gotthold; Vandersteene, Zeger

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Choral - Sacred

Period: Baroque

Catalogue No: C51075

Barcode: 845221003832

Physical Release: 2000

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Canada only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
3:05:31 PM, 2 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.