Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > BIZET, G.: Carmen [Opera] (Marinov)

BIZET, G.: Carmen [Opera] (Marinov)


BIZET, G.: Carmen [Opera] (Marinov)

Disc 1

Bizet, Georges
Halevy, Ludovic / Meilhac, Henri, lyricist(s)

1.   Act I: Prelude 00:04:00
2.   Act I: Sur la place, Chacun passe..' 00:05:39
3.   Act I: Avec la garde montante 00:04:00
4.   Act I: C'est bien la n'est - ce pas 00:01:38
5.   Act I: 'La clochea sonne' 00:02:17
6.   Act I: Dans l'air nous suivons des yeux la fumee 00:02:23
7.   Act I: Recitative: Quand je vous aimerai 00:00:30
8.   Act I: Habanera: L'amour est un oiseau rebelle 00:04:03
9.   Act I: 'Carmen! sur tes pas nous nous pressons tous! 00:02:48
10.   Act I: Quels regards! quelle effronterie! 00:01:05
11.   Act I: Parle - moi de ma mere 00:09:24
12.   Act I: Reste - la maintenant, pendant que je lirai 00:01:37
13.   Act I: Que se passe - t - il donc la - bas 00:03:11
14.   Act I: Au secours, C'est la Carmencita 00:04:32
15.   Act I: Seguidilla: 'Pres des reparts de Seville' 00:04:17
16.   Act I: Voici l'ordre; partez. Et faites bonne garde 00:01:59
17.   Act II: Entr'acte 00:01:46
18.   Act II: Les tringles des sistres tintaient 00:04:27
19.   Act II: Messieurs, Pastia me dit… 00:01:07
20.   Act II: Vivat! Vivat le Torero! 00:01:11
21.   Act II: Toreador Song: Votre toast, je peux vous le rendre 00:04:49
22.   Act II: La belle, un mot … 00:01:46
23.   Act II: Recitative: En bien! Vite, quelles nouvelles 00:00:21
24.   Act II: Quintet: Nous avons en tete une affaire 00:04:46
25.   Act II: Mais qui donc attends - tu 00:00:32
26.   Act II: Cest un beau dragon: Halte - la! Qui va la 00:01:30
27.   Act II: Enfin, cest toi! 00:00:52
28.   Act II: Duet: Tout doux, Monsieur, tout doux 00:02:37

Disc 2

Bizet, Georges
Halevy, Ludovic / Meilhac, Henri, lyricist(s)

1.   Act II: Au quartier, pour l'appel 00:02:38
2.   Act II: Flower Song: La fleur que tu mavais jetee 00:03:28
3.   Act II: Non tu ne maimes pas 00:03:44
4.   Act II: Hola, Carmen, Hola 00:04:42
5.   Act III: Entracte 00:02:32
6.   Act III: Ecoute, compagnon 00:04:07
7.   Act III: Reposons - nous une heure ici 00:02:39
8.   Act III: Card Trio: Melons, coupons … 00:07:04
9.   Act III: Et bien 00:00:40
10.   Act III: Quant au douanier, cest notre affaire 00:02:59
11.   Act III: Recitative: C'est des contrebandiers le refuge ordinaire 00:01:08
12.   Act III: Micaelas Aria: Je dis que rien ne mepouvante 00:04:56
13.   Act III: Je ne trompe pas … 00:00:27
14.   Act III: Quelques lignes plus bas 00:03:31
15.   Act III: Hola, Hola Jose … 00:08:36
16.   Act IV: Entr'acte 00:02:00
17.   Act IV: Adieux cuartos 00:02:48
18.   Act IV: Les voici! Voici la quadrille des Toreros 00:03:53
19.   Act IV: Si tu m'aimes, Carmen 00:03:28
20.   Act IV: C'est toi C'est moi! 00:05:45
21.   Act IV: Viva! Viva! La course est belle! 00:03:41

Total Playing Time: 02:33:53

Bizet, Georges

Halevy, Ludovic; Meilhac, Henri

Marinov, Ivan

Sofia National Opera Orchestra

Sofia National Opera Chorus

Arshinkova, Tsvetanka; Genov, Georgi; Gerdjikov, Pavel; Ghiuselev, Nicola; Milcheva, Alexandrina; Nikolov, Nikola; Paounov, Milen; Popangelova, Stefka; Vassileva, Liliana; Vrachovsky, Verter

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Opera

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: C51183

Barcode: 845221004112

Boxset: C7045

Physical Release: 2005

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Canada only:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Germany:
Buy from
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
10:59:08 PM, 28 May 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.