Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > GIORDANO, U.: Andrea Chenier [Opera] (Viotti)

GIORDANO, U.: Andrea Chenier [Opera] (Viotti)


GIORDANO, U.: Andrea Chenier [Opera] (Viotti)

Disc 1

Giordano, Umberto
Illica, Luigi, lyricist(s)

  Andrea Chenier
1.   Act I: Questo azzurro sofa la collochiam (Il maestro de casa, Gerard, Maddalena, La contessa, Bersi, Fleville, L'abate, Chorus) 00:13:50
2.   Act I: O pastorelle, addio! (Chorus) 00:01:56
3.   Act I: Signor Chenier (La contessa, Chenier, Fleville, L'abate, Maddalena) 00:00:44
4.   Act I: Al mio dire perdono (Maddalena, Chorus, Chenier, La contessa) 00:02:46
5.   Act I: Un di all'azzurro spazio (Chenier) 00:04:30
6.   Act I: Perdonatemi! (Maddalena, La contessa, Chorus, Gerard, Il maestro de casa) 00:04:34
7.   Act II: Per l'ex inferno! (Mathieu, Bersi, L'incredible) 00:01:15
8.   Act II: Temer Perche (Bersi, L'incredible, Chenier, Roucher) 00:03:36
9.   Act II: Credo a una possanza arcana (Chenier, Roucher) 00:06:06
10.   Act II: Vedi Dal ponte Perronet s'agglomera la folla (Roucher, Chenier, Chorus, Mathieu, L'incredible, Gerard, Bersi) 00:05:55
11.   Act II: Ecco l'altare (Maddalena, Chenier, L'incredible) 00:03:03
12.   Act II: Eravate possente (Maddalena) 00:02:21
13.   Act II: Ora soave, sublime ora d'amore (Chenier, Maddalena, Gerard, Roucher, L'incredible, Mathieu, Chorus) 00:04:21

Disc 2

Giordano, Umberto
Illica, Luigi, lyricist(s)

  Andrea Chenier
1.   Act III: Dumouriez traditore e girondino (Mathieu, Chorus, Gerard) 00:05:04
2.   Act III: Predi … E un ricordo! (Chorus, Madelon, Gerard) 00:04:00
3.   Act III: Amici, ancor cantiam! Beviam! Danziam ognor! (Chorus) 00:00:43
4.   Act III: L'uccello e nella rete! (L'incredible, Gerard, Strillone) 00:03:29
5.   Act III: Nemico della Patria! (Gerard, L'incredible) 00:06:13
6.   Act III: Carlo Gerard - La! entrate! (Maddalena, Mathieu, Gerard) 00:04:21
7.   Act III: Como sa amare! - La mamma morta (Gerard, Maddalena) 00:06:10
8.   Act III: Perduto! La mia vita per salvarlo! (Gerard, Maddalena, Chorus, Mathieu, Una pescivendola, Dumas, Fouquier Tinville, Chenier) 00:05:23
9.   Act III: Si, fui soldato (Chenier, Fouquier Tinville, Gerard, Chorus, Dumas, Maddalena) 00:05:42
10.   Act IV: Cittadino, men duol, ma e tardi assai (Schmidt, Roucher, Chenier) 00:01:50
11.   Act IV: Come un bel di di maggio (Chenier, Gerard, Schmidt, Maddalena) 00:07:09
12.   Act IV: Vicino a te s'acqueta (Chenier, Maddalena, Schidmt) 00:07:29

Total Playing Time: 01:52:30

Giordano, Umberto

Illica, Luigi

Viotti, Marcello

Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra

Budapest Radio Chorus

Bonisolli, Franco; Bruson, Renato; Dundekova, Evghenia; Gulegina, Maria; Helm, Hans; Lefebvre, Pierre; Linos, Glenys; Otelli, Claudio; Pasino, Gisella; Pertusi, Michele; Rinaldi, Stefano Miliani; Zednik, Heinz

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Opera

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: C51189

Barcode: 845221004136

Physical Release: 1990

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Canada only:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
9:28:56 PM, 30 November 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.