Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > MARSCHNER, H.A.: Vampyr (Der) [Opera] (Kaufmann, Cologne Radio Chorus and Orchestra, Froschauer)

MARSCHNER, H.A.: Vampyr (Der) [Opera] (Kaufmann, Cologne Radio Chorus and Orchestra, Froschauer)


Back Cover Image 

MARSCHNER, H.A.: Vampyr (Der) [Opera] (Kaufmann, Cologne Radio Chorus and Orchestra, Froschauer)

Disc 1

Marschner, Heinrich August
Wohlbruck, Wilhelm August, lyricist(s)

  Der Vampyr (The Vampire)
1.   Overture 00:07:48
2.   Act I Scene 1: Introduction: Ihr Hexen und Geister (Meister, Ruthven, Chorus) 00:05:05
3.   Act I Scene 2: Recitative and Aria: Ha! Noch einen ganzen Tag! - Ha! WelcheLust (Ruthven) 00:06:04
4.   Act I Scene 3: Duet: Teurer Eltern einz'ge Freue (Janthe, Ruthven, Chorus) 00:05:44
5.   Act I Scene 4: Chorus: Wo kann sie sein (Berkley, Janthe, Ruthven, Chorus) 00:07:12
6.   Act I Scene 5: Sostenuto 00:02:33
7.   Act I Scene 6: Aria: Heiter lacht die goldne Fruhlingssonne (Malwina) 00:05:48
8.   Act I Scene 7: Duet: Du bist's, es ist kein Traum (Malwina, Aubry) 00:02:10
9.   Act I Scene 8: Trio: Wie Mein Vater (Malwina, Aubry, Davenaut, George) 00:06:29
10.   Act I Scene 9: Finale: Blumen und Bluten im Zephyrgekose (George, Choir) 00:03:39
11.   Act I: Hier, malwina, ist der mann (Davenaut, Ruthven, Malwina, Aubry, Chorus) 00:04:41
12.   Act 1: Der Priester ist bestellt (Davernaut, Malwina, Aubry, Ruthven, Chorus) 00:04:31

Disc 2

Marschner, Heinrich August
Wohlbruck, Wilhelm August, lyricist(s)

  Der Vampyr (The Vampire)
1.   Act II Scene 10: Introduction: Munter, edle Zecher, munter, kostlich ist der Wein! (Chorus) 00:04:11
2.   Act II Scene 11: Lied: Dort an jenem Felsenhang (Emmy) 00:02:19
3.   Act II Scene 12: Romanze: Sieh, Mutter, dort den bleichen Mann (Emmy, Chorus) 00:05:22
4.   Act II Scene 13: Trio: Ihr wollt mich nur beschamen (Emmy, Ruthven, George) 00:06:57
5.   Act II Scene 14: Grosse Szene: Wohl, du zwingst mich zum Verbrechen (Aubry, Ruthven) 00:07:00
6.   Act II Scene 15: Aria: Wie ein schoner Fruhlingsmorgen (Aubry) 00:05:56
7.   Act II Scene 16: Duet: Leise dort zur fernen Laube (Ruthven, Emmy) 00:03:58
8.   Act II Scene 17: Trinklied: Im Herbst, da muss man trinken (Blunt, Gadshill, Scrop, Green, Suse, Chorus) 00:03:31
9.   Act II Scene 17: Quintet mit Chor: Endlich, ALter, find ich dich (Suse, Blunt, Gadshill, Scrop, Green Chorus) 00:04:48
10.   Act II Scene 18: Chorus: Freuden und Leiden im irdischen Leben (Chorus) 00:01:43
11.   Act II Scene 19: Duet: Halt ein! Ich kann es nicht ertragen (Aubry, Malwina) 00:05:09
12.   Act II Scene 20: Finale: Blumen und Bluten im Zephyrgekose (Davenaut, Malwina, Aubry, Ruthven, Chorus) 00:03:18
13.   Act II: Haltet ein! Ha! Nimmermehr! (Aubry, Davenaut, Malwina, Ruthven, Chorus) 00:00:00
14.   Act II: Wie nach verderblichem wettergetose (Aubry, Ruthven, Davenaut, Malwina, Chorus) 00:06:48

Total Playing Time: 02:02:44

Marschner, Heinrich August

Wohlbruck, Wilhelm August

Froschauer, Helmut

Cologne Radio Orchestra

Cologne Radio Chorus

Dewald, Thomas; Gerihsen, Franz; Hawlata, Franz; Heidbuchel, Heinz; Hoffmann, Anke; Immer, Kay; Kaufmann, Jonas; Klepper, Regina; Marquardt, Markus; Nah, Yoo-Chang; Otten, Josef; Schortemeier, Dirk; Schwittay-Niedzwicki, Marietta

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Opera

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: C5184

Barcode: 845221051840

Physical Release: 2013

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Germany:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Australia Only:
Buy from MusicDirect


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
10:23:00 AM, 30 July 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.