Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > ZEMLINSKY, A. von: Es war einmal … [Opera]

ZEMLINSKY, A. von: Es war einmal … [Opera]


ZEMLINSKY, A. von: Es war einmal … [Opera]

Disc 1

Zemlinsky, Alexander
Singer, Maximilian, lyricist(s)

  Es war einmal …
1.   Prologue 00:04:37
2.   Scene 1: Ja, wie Apollos Rosse ergluhn (A Suitor, King, Usher) 00:02:27
3.   Scene 2: Was gibt's schon wieder (King, Princess, Commissionaire) 00:01:44
4.   Scene 3: Da sind sie schon! (King, Kaspar, Prince, Princess, Chorus) 00:08:56
5.   Scene 4: Sahst du den Blick (Prince, Kaspar) 00:01:05
6.   Scene 5: Du Bild, du hast mich zu dir gezwungen (Prince) 00:01:30
7.   Act 1: Entr' acte 00:05:06
8.   Act I Scene 1: Die Erdbeer wachst am Waldesrand (Kaspar, Prince) 00:01:14
9.   Act I Scene 2: Der Himmel ist klar! (First Lady, Princess, Prince, Kaspar) 00:03:58
10.   Act I Scene 2: Seht, seht doch! (Princess, First Lady, Prince, Chorus) 00:02:53
11.   Act I Scene 2: Flattert iht bunten, schimmernden Falter (Princess, Prince, Kaspar, Chorus) 00:03:42
12.   Act I Scene 2: Wenn's da drinnen brodelt und brummt (Prince, Princess, Kaspar, Chorus) 00:09:55
13.   Act I Scene 2: Was muss ich sehn (King, Princess, Prince, Chorus) 00:04:35

Disc 2

Zemlinsky, Alexander
Singer, Maximilian, lyricist(s)

  Es war einmal …
1.   Act II: Prelude 00:00:40
2.   Act II Scene 1: Ich kann nicht mehr (Princess, Prince) 00:08:12
3.   Act II Scene 1: Schon Ingerborg sitzt traurig im hohen Saal, "Nordisches Volkslied" (Prince, Princess) 00:04:11
4.   Act II Scene 2: Er geht und hort mich nicht (Princess, Prince) 00:08:00
5.   Act II Scene 3: Hilf Kathrein (Prince, Princess) 00:00:26
6.   Act II Scene 4: Heda! Wir suchen hier einen Wilddieb (Commander, Princess) 00:00:29
7.   Act II Scene 5: Was geht's mich an! (Commander, Princess, Kaspar) 00:00:28
8.   Act II Scene 5: Sonderbar, dieses Gesicht (Princess, Prince) 00:03:03
9.   Act III Scene 1: Ihr Manner und Frauen (Chorus) 00:01:25
10.   Act III Scene 2: Dance - Frau Nachbarin sagt (Kaspar, Princess, Chorus) 00:05:10
11.   Act III Scene 3: He, Musikanten spielt auf (Prince) 00:00:27
12.   Act III Scene 3: Zum Tanz!, "Walzerszene" (Chorus, Prince, Kaspar, Princess) 00:02:25
13.   Act III Scene 4: Hollah! Haltet Ruhe jetzt und gebt Acht! (Kaspar, Herald, Chorus) 00:02:59
14.   Act III Scene 5: Heil dem Prinzen! (Herald, Prince, Kaspar, Princess) 00:04:22
15.   Act III Scene 6: Seht hin, sie naht im Hochzeitskleid (Chorus, Prince, Princess, Kaspar) 00:09:46

Total Playing Time: 01:43:45

Zemlinsky, Alexander

Singer, Maximilian

Graf, Hans

Danish National Radio Symphony Orchestra

Danish National Radio Symphony Choir

Christiansen, Christian; Haugland, Aage; Hedegaard, Ole; Johansson, Eva; Lillesoe, Susse; Paevatalu, Guido; Wahlgren, Per-Arne; Westi, Kurt

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Opera

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: C60019-2

Barcode: 845221004273

Physical Release: 1990

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
2:20:56 AM, 10 February 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.