Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > GLUCK, C.W.: Paride ed Elena [Opera]

GLUCK, C.W.: Paride ed Elena [Opera]


GLUCK, C.W.: Paride ed Elena [Opera]

Disc 1

Gluck, Christoph Willibald
Calzabigi, Ranieri, lyricist(s)

  Paride ed Elena
1.   Overture 00:04:27
2.   Act I: Scene 1: Non sdegnare, o bella Venere (Chorus, Una voce, Paride) 00:06:10
3.   Act I: Scene 1: Dall' aurea sua stella (Una voce) 00:02:35
4.   Act I: Scene 1: Spiagge amate, ove talora (Paride, Un trojano) 00:02:27
5.   Act I: Scene 2: Stranier, la mia Regina (Amore, Paride) 00:04:05
6.   Act I: Scene 2: Ma, chi sei (Paride, Amore) 00:02:57
7.   Act I: Scene 3: Felice te, che possessor sarai (Amore) 00:01:07
8.   Act I: Scene 3: Nell'idea ch'ei volge in mente (Amore) 00:02:43
9.   Act I: Scene 3: Ballo 00:06:49
10.   Act II: Scene 1: Si presenti, mi vegga di Priamo il figlio (Elena, Amore) 00:07:40
11.   Act II: Scene 2: Regina! Oh Dei! (Paride, Elena, Amore) - Forse piu d'una belta (Elena, Amore, Paride) 00:04:04
12.   Act II: Scene 3: Tutto qui mo sorprende (Paride) 00:01:04
13.   Act II: Le belle immagini d'un dolce amore (Paride) 00:04:12
14.   Act III: Prence, la tua presenza il popolo di Sparta (Elena, Paride, Coro d'Atleti) 00:03:04
15.   Act III: Negli strali, nell'arco possente (Solo Tenor) 00:01:16
16.   Act III: Non piu! L'eroe trojano, illustri atleti (Elena) 00:02:39
17.   Act III: Lodi al Nume nell'arco possente (Coro d'atleti) 00:00:50

Disc 2

Gluck, Christoph Willibald
Calzabigi, Ranieri, lyricist(s)

  Paride ed Elena
1.   Act III: Per te, Signor (Elena, Paride, Amore) 00:02:10
2.   Act III: Quegli occhi belli (Paride, Elena, Amore) 00:09:48
3.   Act III: Ah ferma! …Ah senti! (Paride, Elena) 00:03:25
4.   Act III: Mi fugge spietata (Paride) 00:01:44
5.   Act III: Maestoso 00:08:14
6.   Act IV: Scene 1: Temerario! E non basta (Elena) 00:04:17
7.   Act IV: Scene 2: Vengo, o Regina, a ' cenni tuoi (Amore, Elena, Paride) - Ah, lo veggo, ad ingannarmi (Elena, Paride, Amore) 00:09:18
8.   Act IV: Scene 3: Si, spietata, s'accende (Paride, Elena) - Di te scordarmi, e vivere (Paride) 00:04:15
9.   Act IV: Scene 4: Lo temei: non mi sento (Elena) 00:04:36
10.   Act V: Scene 1: Elena a me s'asconde! (Amore, Elena) 00:03:54
11.   Act V: Scene 1: Donzelle semplici, no, non credete (Elena) 00:02:16
12.   Act V: Scene 1: Consolati, o Regina (Amore, Elena) 00:03:36
13.   Act V: Scene 2: Opportuno giungesti, Elena t'ama! (Amore, Elena, Paride) - Scene 3: T'inganni, il tuo destino (Pallade, Chorus) 00:06:32
14.   Act V: Scene 4: Che udii (Elena, Paride, Amore) - Sempre a te saro fedele! (Paride, Elena, Amore) 00:02:37
15.   Act V: Scene 5: Vieni al mar, tranquilla e l'onda (Chorus, Amore) 00:03:15
16.   Act V: Scene 5: Presto fugge la belta (Amore, Paride, Elena, Chorus) 00:02:58

Total Playing Time: 02:11:04

Gluck, Christoph Willibald

Calzabigi, Ranieri

Schneider, Michael

Stagione, La

Stagione Vocal Ensemble, La

Alexander, Roberta; Frey, Dorothea; Ganninger, Kerstin; Hoffmann, Axel-E; McFadden, Claron

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Opera

Period: Classical

Catalogue No: C60027-2

Barcode: 845221004327

Physical Release: 1992

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
8:49:28 AM, 1 December 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.