Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > BACH, J.S.: St. Matthew Passion (Max)

BACH, J.S.: St. Matthew Passion (Max)


BACH, J.S.: St. Matthew Passion (Max)

Disc 1

Bach, Johann Sebastian
Bible - New Testament / Henrici, Christian Friedrich, lyricist(s)

  St. Matthew Passion, BWV 244
1.   Part I: Kommt, ihr Tochter, helft mir klagen (Chorus) 00:06:41
2.   Part I: Recitative: Da Jesus diese Rede vollendet hatte (Evangelist, Jesus) 00:00:37
3.   Part I: Chorale: Herzliebster Jesu, was hast du verbrochen (Chorus) 00:00:40
4.   Part I: Recitative: Da versammleten sich die Hohenpriester (Evangelist, Chorus, Jesus) 00:02:47
5.   Part I: Recitative: Du lieber Heiland du (Alto) 00:00:49
6.   Part I: Aria: Buss und Reu (Alto) 00:04:22
7.   Part I: Recitative: Da ging hin der Zwolfen Einer (Evangelist, Judas) 00:00:34
8.   Part I: Blute nur, du liebes Herz (Soprano) 00:04:42
9.   Part I: Recitative and Chorus: Aber am ersten Tage der sussen Brot (Evangelist, Jesus, Chorus) 00:01:55
10.   Part I: Chorale: Ich bin's, ich sollte bussen (Chorus) 00:00:38
11.   Part I: Recitative: Er antwortete und sprach (Evangelist, Jesus, Judas) 00:02:48
12.   Part I: Recitative: Wiewohl mein Herz in Tranen schwimmt (Soprano) 00:01:14
13.   Part I: Aria: Ich will dir mein Herze schenken (Soprano) 00:03:33
14.   Part I: Recitative: Und da sie den Lobgesang gesprochen hatten (Evangelist, Jesus) 00:00:54
15.   Part I: Chorale: Erkenne mich, mein Huter (Chorus) 00:00:54
16.   Part I: Recitative: Petrus aber antwortete (Evangelist, Jesus, Petrus) 00:00:58
17.   Part I: Chorale: Ich will hier bei dir stehen (Chorus) 00:00:55
18.   Part I: Recitative: Da kam Jesus mit ihnen zu einem Hofe (Evangelist, Jesus) 00:01:36
19.   Part I: Recitative: O Schmerz! (Tenor, Chorus) 00:01:55
20.   Part I: Aria: Ich will bei meinem Jesu wachen (Tenor, Chorus) 00:05:23
21.   Part I: Recitative: Und ging hin ein wenig (Evangelist, Jesus) 00:00:34
22.   Part I: Recitative: Der Heiland fallt vor seinem Vater nieder (Bass) 00:00:50
23.   Part I: Aria: Gerne will ich mich bequemen (Bass) 00:03:52
24.   Part I: Recitative: Und er kam zu seinen Jungern (Evangelist, Jesus) 00:01:09
25.   Part I: Chorale: Was mein Gott will, das g'scheh allzeit (Chorus) 00:00:53
26.   Part I: Recitative: Und er kam und fand sie aber schlafend (Evangelist, Jesus, Judas) 00:02:06
27.   Part I: Aria: So ist mein Jesus nun gefangen (Soprano, Alto, Chorus) 00:04:49
28.   Part I: Recitative: Und siehe, einer aus denen (Evangelist, Jesus) 00:01:57
29.   Part I: Chorale: O Mensch, bewein dein' Sunde gross (Chorus) 00:05:41
30.   Part II: Aria: Ach! Nun ist mein Jesus hin (Alto, Chorus) 00:03:48
31.   Part II: Recitative: Die aber Jesum gegriffen hatten (Evangelist) 00:00:54
32.   Part II: Chorale: Mir hat die Welt truglich gericht' (Chorus) 00:00:36
33.   Part II: Recitative: Und wiewohl viel falsche Zeugen herzutraten (Evangelist, 2 Witnesses, High Priest) 00:01:07
34.   Part II: Recitative: Mein Jesus schweigt zu falschen Lugen stille (Tenor) 00:00:55
35.   Part II: Aria: Geduld! Geduld! (Tenor) 00:03:29

Disc 2

Bach, Johann Sebastian
Bible - New Testament / Henrici, Christian Friedrich, lyricist(s)

  St. Matthew Passion, BWV 244
1.   Part II: Recitative: Und der Hohepriester antwortete (Evangelist, Jesus, Chorus) 00:01:53
2.   Part II: Chorale: Wer hat dich so geschlagen (Chorus) 00:00:41
3.   Part II: Recitative: Petrus aber sass draussen im Palast (Evangelist, 2 Maids, Petrus, Chorus) 00:02:07
4.   Part II: Aria: Erbarme dich, mien Gott (Alto) 00:05:54
5.   Part II: Chorale: Bin ich gleich von dir gewichen (Chorus) 00:00:58
6.   Part II: Recitative: Des Morgens aber hielten alle Hohepriester (Evangelist, Judas, Chorus, 2 Priests) 00:01:39
7.   Part II: Aria: Gebt mir meinen Jesum wieder (Bass) 00:02:51
8.   Part II: Recitative: Sie hielten aber einen Rat (Evangelist, Pilatus, Jesus) 00:01:51
9.   Part II: Chorale: Befiehl du deine Wege (Chorus) 00:00:53
10.   Part II: Recitative: Auf das Fest aber hatte der Landpfleger (Evangelist, Pilatus Wife, Pilatus, Chorus) 00:02:08
11.   Part II: Chorale: Wie wunderbarlich ist doch diese Strafe (Chorus) 00:00:40
12.   Part II: Recitative: Der Landpfleger sagte (Evangelist, Pilatus) 00:00:12
13.   Part II: Recitative: Er hat uns allen wohlgetan (Soprano) 00:00:59
14.   Part II: Aria: Aus Liebe will mein Heiland sterben (Soprano) 00:04:45
15.   Part II: Recitative: Sie schrieen aber noch mehr (Evangelist, Chorus, Pilatus) 00:01:43
16.   Part II: Recitative: Erbarm es Gott! (Alto) 00:00:48
17.   Part II: Aria: Konnen Tranen meiner Wangen (Alto) 00:06:30
18.   Part II: Recitative: Da nahmen die Kriegsknechte (Evangelist, Chorus) 00:01:02
19.   Part II: Chorale: O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden (Chorus) 00:01:54
20.   Part II: Recitative: Und da sie ihn verspottet hatten (Evangelist) 00:00:45
21.   Part II: Recitative: Ja! freilich will in uns das Fleisch und Blut (bass) 00:00:33
22.   Part II: Aria: Komm, susses Kreuz (Bass) 00:05:07
23.   Part II: Recitative: Und da sie an die Statte kamen mit (Evangelist, Chorus) 00:03:07
24.   Part II: Recitative: Ach Golgatha, unsel'ges Golgatha (Alto) 00:01:14
25.   Part II: Aria: Sehet, Jesus hat die Hand (Alto, Chorus) 00:03:06
26.   Part II: Recitative: Und von der sechsten Stunde an (Evangelist, Jesus, Chorus) 00:01:59
27.   Part II: Chorale: Wenn ich einmal soll scheiden (Chorus) 00:01:06
28.   Part II: Recitative: Und siehe da, der Vorhang im Tempel zerriss (Evangelist, Chorus) 00:02:17
29.   Part II: Recitative: Am Abend, da es kuhle war (Bass) 00:01:45
30.   Part III: Aria: Mache dich, mein Herze, rein (Bass) 00:05:50
31.   Part III: Recitative: Und Joseph nahm den Leib (Evangelist, Chorus, Pilatus) 00:02:19
32.   Part III: Recitative: Nun ist der Herr zur Ruh gebracht (Bass, Tenor, Alto, Soprano, Chorus) 00:01:34
33.   Part III: Chorus: Wir setzen uns mit Tranen nieder (Chorus) 00:05:41

Total Playing Time: 02:32:26

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Bible - New Testament; Henrici, Christian Friedrich

Max, Hermann

Kleine Konzert, Das

Rheinische Kantorei

Frimmer, Monika; Jochens, Wilfried; Mertens, Klaus; Norin, Lena Susanne; Pregardien, Christoph; Wimmer, Hans-Georg; Winter, Veronika

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Choral - Sacred

Period: Baroque

Catalogue No: C60046-2

Barcode: 845221004402

Physical Release: 1996

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
2:34:14 PM, 30 May 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.