Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > SPOHR, L.: Faust [Opera]

SPOHR, L.: Faust [Opera]


SPOHR, L.: Faust [Opera]

Disc 1

Spohr, Louis
Bernard, Joseph Karl, lyricist(s)

1.   Overture 00:06:04
2.   Act I: Introduction: In Sinnenlust so sinnlos leben (Faust, Mephisto) 00:03:38
3.   Act I: Duet: Ha! Du wahntest, armer Tor (Faust, Mephisto) 00:03:06
4.   Act I: Recitative: Der Holle selbst will ich Segen entringen (Faust) 00:00:52
5.   Act I: Aria: Liebe ist die zarte Blute (Faust) 00:04:32
6.   Act I: Aria and Choir: Der Wein erfreut des Menschen Herz (Wohlhaldt, Choir) 00:02:20
7.   Act I: Duet: Folg dem Freunde mit Vertrauen (Faust, Roschen) 00:03:39
8.   Act I: Duet and Choir: Nur der ist frei, der nichts zu lieben hat (Faust, Franz, Choir) 00:04:11
9.   Act I: Scene: Die stille Nacht entweicht (Kunigunde) 00:03:08
10.   Act I: Aria: Ja, ich fuhl' es, treue Liebe (Kunigunde) 00:05:47
11.   Act I: Scene: Beflugle den Lauf, zogernde Sonne! (Hugo) 00:01:23
12.   Act I: Aria and Choir: Ja, hoffe, Kunigunde! (Hugo, Choir) 00:04:00
13.   Act I: Trio: Ich kann nicht ruh'n, ich kann nicht rasten (Roschen, Franz, Mephisto) 00:03:49
14.   Act I: Finale: Nun wohlan! Ich halte Wort (Gulf, Hugo, Kunigunde, Faust, Mephisto, Choir) 00:05:28

Disc 2

Spohr, Louis
Bernard, Joseph Karl, lyricist(s)

1.   Act II: Introduction 00:02:08
2.   Act II: Scene: Brenne Laterne! Nahe und ferne dammere auf! (Mephisto, Faust, Sycorax, Choir) 00:07:54
3.   Act II: Choir: Sende Himmel Segens Fulle 00:01:49
4.   Act II: Cavatina: Durft ich mich nennen sein eigen (Roschen) 00:02:34
5.   Act II: Adagio 00:01:25
6.   Act II: Scene: Wie ist mir! Welch ein Zwist erhebt sich (Faust) 00:01:56
7.   Act II: Aria: Bloder Tor! Ich kann hier fragen (Faust) 00:03:37
8.   Act II: Scene: Ich bin allein, des Abends Nahe regt die Tatigkeit (Kunigunde) 00:03:32
9.   Act II: Aria: Wie dich nennen, seltsam neues Sehnen (Kunigunde) 00:05:28
10.   Act II: Duet and Choir: Lang mogen die Teueren leben (Hugo, Kunigunde, Choir) 00:03:05
11.   Act II: Sextet and Choir: Ich freue mich des Anteils (Hugo, Kunigunde, Faust, Roschen, Mephisto, Franz, Choir) 00:08:40
12.   Act II: Aria: Stille noch dies Wutverlangen (Mephisto) 00:02:36
13.   Act II: Scene: In nachtlicher Stille, beim Zirpen der Grille (Mephisto, Sycorax, Choir) 00:01:58
14.   Act II: Aria: Welch ein Wahn hat mich verblendet (Kunigunde) 00:03:48
15.   Act II: Scene: Sprecht! Wo find ich den Geliebten (Roschen, Kunigunde, Mephisto, Wohlhaldt, Franz) 00:02:55
16.   Act II: Scene: Er naht, bald ist erreicht mein Ziel (Kunigunde, Roschen, Franz, Mephisto, Wagner, Faust, Wohlhaldt, Kaylinger) 00:06:15
17.   Act II: Finale: Verlassen! Allein! Weh mir! (Faust, Mephisto, Choir) 00:02:12

Total Playing Time: 01:53:49

Spohr, Louis

Bernard, Joseph Karl

Arp, Klaus

South West German Radio Kaiserslautern Orchestra

Stuttgart Sudfunkchor

Borst, Martina; Hawlata, Franz; Martinpelto, Hillevi; Orrego, Rodrigo; Reiter, Alfred; Skovhus, Boje; Spath, Christoph; Swensen, Robert; Wand, Ulrich; Wohlfarth, Brigitte

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Opera

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: C60049-2

Barcode: 845221004419

Physical Release: 1994

For Worldwide / Download:
For U.S. only:
Buy from
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Canada only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
12:16:29 AM, 29 March 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.