Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > SHOSTAKOVICH, D.: Igroki (The Gamblers) [Opera]

SHOSTAKOVICH, D.: Igroki (The Gamblers) [Opera]


SHOSTAKOVICH, D.: Igroki (The Gamblers) [Opera]

Disc 1

Shostakovich, Dmitry
Gogol, Nikolai, lyricist(s)

  Igroki (The Gamblers) (completed by K. Meyer)
1.   Act I: Orchestral Prelude 00:01:22
2.   Act I: Kindly come this way, sir, please! (Alexey, Ikharyov) 00:02:30
3.   Act I: What a sight! Every pack worth money! (Ikharyov, Alexey, Gavryushka) 00:04:59
4.   Act I: I was really afraid he could take us by surprise here (Krugel, Shvokhnev, Gavryushka) 00:02:58
5.   Act I: They're quick off the mark, these gentlemen! … (Gavryushka, Ikharyov) 00:05:15
6.   Act I: Will you be ordering anything to eat, sir (Alexey, Ikharyov) 00:03:18
7.   Act I: Please excuse me, gentlemen (Ikharyov, Uteshitelny, Shvokhnev, Krugel) 00:04:47
8.   Act I: Cards! Can I invite you meanwhile, gentlemen (Ikharyov, Shvokhnev, Krugel, Uteshitelny) 00:03:32
9.   Act I: A four, an ace - ten on each (Shvokhnev, Uteshitelny, Krugel, Ikharyov) 00:02:04
10.   Act I: Don't waste your powder (Uteshitelny, Ikharyov) 00:03:41
11.   Act I: May I ask, since when have you been at such pains (Uteshitelny, Ikharyov, Shvokhnev) 00:06:56
12.   Act I: But that's an important business (Ikharyov, Uteshitelny, Shvokhnev) 00:07:06
13.   Act I: Absolutely brilliant! (Ikharyov, Uteshitelny) 00:03:26
14.   Act I: Yes, Adelaide Ivanova (Ikharyov, Uteshitelny, Shvokhnev, Krugel) 00:04:16
15.   Act I: I see that not only are you master of your craft (Uteshitelny, Ikharyov, Shvokhnev) 00:04:13

Disc 2

Shostakovich, Dmitry
Gogol, Nikolai, lyricist(s)

  Igroki (The Gamblers) (completed by K. Meyer)
1.   Act II: Ah, if only he could be won round! (Ikharyov, Krugel, Shvokhnev) 00:04:52
2.   Act II: Ikharyov, may I introduce Mikhayl Alexandrovich Glov (Uteshitelny, Ikharyov, M. Glov, Shvokhnev, Krugel) 00:06:02
3.   Act II: In the matter of cards, I completely agree with Mikhayl Alexandrovich (Uteshitelny, M. Glov, Ikharyov) 00:02:28
4.   Act II: Your servant is asking about your trunk, sir (Alexey, M. Glov, Uteshitelny, Ikharyov, Shvokhnev) 00:04:09
5.   Act II: The bird has flown! (Ikharyov, Shvokhnev, Krugel, Uteshitelny) 00:02:07
6.   Act II: Gentlemen, meet Alexander Mikhaylovich Glov a splendid young chap (Uteshitelny, Shvokhnev, Ikharyov, Krugel, A. Glov, Alexey ) 00:05:57
7.   Act II: What the devil! I'll quadruple the stake (A. Glov, Uteshitelny, Krugel, Ikharyov, Shvokhnev) ) 00:08:47
8.   Act II: Now then, my friend, have you taken leave of your senses (Uteshitelny, Ikharyov, Krugel, Shvokhnev, A. Glov) 00:04:01
9.   Act II: We will always love you (Ikharyov, Krugel, Shvokhnev, Uteshiteln, A. Glov) 00:01:12
10.   Act III: Prelude 00:02:15
11.   Act III: We must remain good friends with him (Uteshitelny, Shvokhnev, Zamukhrishkin) 00:05:50
12.   Act III: Listen, Psoy Stakhich, please concern yourself with this affair! (Uteshitelny, Zamukhrishkin) 00:01:46
13.   Act III: It would naturally be better to have the money br very soon (Ikharyov, Shvokhnev, Krugel, Uteshitelny) 00:06:48
14.   Act III: What a course things have taken! (Ikharyov) 00:06:28
15.   Act III: Where are they, then (A. Glov, Ikharyov, Alexey) 00:04:51
16.   Act III: Firstly, he's not an official, and secondly, not of any bank (A. Glov, Ikharyov, Alexey) 00:04:38
17.   Act III: To hell with Adelaida Ivanova! (Ikharyov) 00:03:33

Total Playing Time: 02:16:07

Shostakovich, Dmitry

Gogol, Nikolai

Jurowski, Michail

Northwest German Philharmonic Orchestra

Archipow, Alexander; Babykin, Anatolji; Bogatschow, Wladimir; Kazda, Jan; Krutikov, Mikhail; Maslennikov, Aleksei; Naumenko, Alexander; Nisijenko, Nikolaj; Sulejmanow, Stanislaw; Werestnikow, Wladislaw

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Opera

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: C60062-2

Barcode: 845221004457

Physical Release: 1995

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Canada only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
12:14:31 PM, 9 February 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.