Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > PFITZNER, H.: Arme Heinrich (Der) [Opera]

PFITZNER, H.: Arme Heinrich (Der) [Opera]


PFITZNER, H.: Arme Heinrich (Der) [Opera]

Disc 1

Pfitzner, Hans
Grun, James / Pfitzner, Hans, lyricist(s)

  Der arme Heinrich
1.   Act I: Prelude 00:04:07
2.   Act I: Er schlaft, noch darf ich hier nicht weichen (Agnes, Hilde) 00:04:32
3.   Act I: Horch, was erklang da (Agnes, Hilde) 00:03:56
4.   Act I: Hurtig hinab, beim Ritter wach' ich im Saal (Hilde, Heinrich) 00:02:59
5.   Act I: Duft! Duft! Herrlicher Duft! (Heinrich) 00:03:46
6.   Act I: Nehmt hin, o Herr, den Labequell (Hilde, Heinrich) 00:02:48
7.   Act I: Ja, zieh ins Herz, sehnsuchtige Gewalt (Heinrich, Dietrich) 00:04:01
8.   Act I: Doch sag bringst du auch frohe Mar (Heinrich, Dietrich, Hilde) 00:04:38
9.   Act I: Auf grune Wipfel lacht nun wonnig der Lenz (Dietrich) 00:08:58
10.   Act I: Fruhmorgens, als die Sonn erwacht (Dietrich) 00:07:09
11.   Act I: Wie lang verlorner Traum (Heinrich) 00:04:10
12.   Act I: Nun geht der Tag zur Neige (Heinrich, Dietrich) 00:04:58
13.   Act II: Prelude 00:03:09
14.   Act II: Hilde! Mein susses Weib (Dietrich, Hilde) 00:03:53
15.   Act II: Armes Kind, furcht keinen Harm! (Dietrich, Hilde) 00:02:29
16.   Act II: Dein Kind o sieht vor dir auf Knien (Agnes, Hilde, Dietrich) 00:03:38
17.   Act II: Schweig mir von dieser Mar (Dietrich, Agnes) 00:04:05
18.   Act II: Ach, wenn aus seliger Liebe fur uns ein Opfer nicht (Agnes, Dietrich) 00:02:40

Disc 2

Pfitzner, Hans
Grun, James / Pfitzner, Hans, lyricist(s)

  Der arme Heinrich
1.   Act II: Mein Kind, mein einzig Kind (Hilde, Agnes) 00:04:54
2.   Act II: Den lichten strahlenden Helden (Agnes) 00:05:49
3.   Act II: Hilde! Was willst du tun (Dietrich, Hilde) 00:03:55
4.   Act II: Mein Kind, in deiner Brust sich regt (Dietrich) 00:02:19
5.   Act II: O Gnadenwonne, o Himmelstraum! (Agnes, Dietrich, Hilde) 00:03:02
6.   Act III: Prelude 00:05:39
7.   Act III: Sterben! (Hilde, Dietrich, Monk's Choir) 00:03:35
8.   Act III: Kein Aug ersah uns, lebt wohl! (Agnes, Heinrich) 00:02:10
9.   Act III: Gegrusst seid mir (Physician, Heinrich, Chorus, Agnes) 00:08:58
10.   Act III: Was soll der Gottverfluchte (Heinrich, Agnes, Chorus) 00:02:30
11.   Act III: Wann heiss im Flebertraum ihr lagt (Agnes, Heinrich) 00:04:44
12.   Act III: Der, was will der (Heinrich, Monk's Choir, Agnes) 00:02:54
13.   Act III: Hilf mir, hilf mir wider mich selbst! (Heinrich, Agnes) 00:02:10
14.   Act III: Sehr langsam 00:02:25
15.   Act III: Was ist's das scharf und schneidend (Heinrich, Physician) 00:03:40
16.   Act III: Ein Wunder! Ein Wunder! (Physician, Monk's Choir, Dietrich, Hilde, Heinrich) 00:09:43

Total Playing Time: 02:24:23

Pfitzner, Hans

Grun, James; Pfitzner, Hans

Rumpf, Alexander

Dortmund Philharmonic Orchestra

Dortmund Theatre Choir

Kaune, Michaela; Killmeier, William; Lehner, Karl-Heinz; Markovich, Sharon; Schmittberg, Norbert

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Opera

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: C60087

Barcode: 845221004549

Physical Release: 2002

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Canada only:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Germany:
Buy from
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
3:47:53 AM, 2 August 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.