Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > BACH, C.P.E.: St. John Passion (Daus)

BACH, C.P.E.: St. John Passion (Daus)


BACH, C.P.E.: St. John Passion (Daus)

Disc 1

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel
Bible - New Testament, lyricist(s)

  St. John Passion, H. 785
1.   Chorale: Erforsche mich, erfahr mien Herz (Chorus) 00:01:28
2.   Recitative: De Jesus solches geredet hatte (Evangelist, Jesus) 00:01:08
3.   Recitative: Jesum von Nazareth (Chorus) 00:00:07
4.   Recitative: Jesus spricht zu ihnen (Evangelist, Jesus) 00:00:47
5.   Recitative: Jesum von Nazareth (Chorus) 00:00:07
6.   Recitative: Jesus antwortete (Evangelist, Jesus) 00:01:21
7.   Chorale: Was Gott tut, das ist wohl getan (Chorus) 00:01:59
8.   Recitative: Die Schar aber und der Oberhauptmann (Evangelist) 00:00:28
9.   Aria: Leibste Hand! Ich kusse dich (Alto) 00:05:41
10.   Recitative: Es war aber Kaiphas (Evangelist) 00:00:15
11.   Chorale: Wie wunderbarlich ist doch diese Strafe (Chorus) 00:00:55
12.   Recitative: Simon Petrus aber folgete Jesu nach (Evangelist, Magd, Petrus, Jesus, An Officer) 00:03:32
13.   Recitative: Bist du nicht seiner Junger einer (Chorus) 00:00:14
14.   Recitative: Er verleugnete aber und sprach (Evangelist, Petrus, 2 Officer, Pilatus) 00:01:26
15.   Recitative: Ware dieser nicht ein Ubeltater (Chorus) 00:00:24
16.   Recitative: Da sprach Pilatus zu ihnen (Evangelist, Pilatus) 00:00:16
17.   Recitative: Wir durfen niemand toten (Chorus) 00:00:11
18.   Recitative: Auf dass erfullet wurde das Wort Jesu (Evangelist, Pilatus, Jesus) 00:02:35
19.   Aria: Verkennt ihn nicht, den Gott der Gotter (Bass) 00:07:03
20.   Recitative: Und da er das gesagt (Evangelist, Pilatus) 00:00:34
21.   Recitative: Nicht diesen, sondern Barrabam! (Chorus) 00:00:12
22.   Recitative: Barrabas aber war ein Morder (Evangelist) 00:00:09
23.   Aria: Unbeflecktes Gotteslamm (Soprano) 00:06:30
24.   Recitative: Da nahm Pilatus Jesum und geisselte ihn (Evangelist) 00:00:25
25.   Recitative: Sei gegrusset, lieber Judenkonig (Chorus) 00:00:17
26.   Chorale: O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden (Chorus) 00:01:24

Disc 2

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel
Bible - New Testament, lyricist(s)

  St. John Passion, H. 785
1.   Recitative: Und gaben ihm Backenstreiche (Evangelist, Pilatus) 00:00:53
2.   Aria: So freiwillig, ohne Klage (Tenor) 00:09:58
3.   Recitative: Da ihn die Hohenpriester und die Diener Sahen (Evangelist) 00:00:09
4.   Recitative: Kreuzige! (Chorus) 00:00:11
5.   Recitative: Pilatus spricht zu ihnen (Evangelist, Pilatus) 00:00:18
6.   Recitative: Wir haben ein Gesetz (Chorus) 00:00:35
7.   Recitative: Das Pilatus das Wort horete (Evangelist, Pilatus, Jesus) 00:01:30
8.   Recitative: Lassest du diesen los (Chorus) 00:00:50
9.   Recitative: Das Pilatus das Wort horet (Evangelist, Pilatus) 00:00:48
10.   Recitative: Weg, weg mit dem! (Chorus) 00:00:19
11.   Recitative: Spricht Pilatus zu ihnen (Evangelist, Pilatus) 00:00:11
12.   Recitative: Wir haben keinen konig (Chorus) 00:00:29
13.   Recitative: Da uberantwortete er ihn (Evangelist) 00:01:51
14.   Recitative: Schreib nicht, Der Juden Konig (Chorus) 00:00:45
15.   Recitative: Pilatus antwortete (Evangelist, Pilatus) 00:00:48
16.   Recitative: Lasset uns den nicht zerteilen (Chorus) 00:00:46
17.   Recitative: Auf dass erfullet wurde die Schrift (Evangelist, Jesus) 00:03:28
18.   Oh, ein grosser Todesfall! (Chorus) 00:04:13
19.   Recitative: Die Juden aber, dieweil es der Rusttag war (Evangelist) 00:02:06
20.   Chorale: Verbirge mich und schliess mich ein (Chorus) 00:01:41
21.   Recitative: Darnach bat Pilatum Joseph von Arimathia (Evangelist) 00:01:15
22.   Duet: Gottversohner! Sanft im Schlummer (Soprano, Bass) 00:05:07
23.   Recitative: es war aber an der Statte (Evangelist) 00:00:47
24.   Ruht wohl, ihr heiligen Gebeine (Chorus) 00:06:59
25.   Chorale: Darum woll'n wir loben (Chorus) 00:01:31

Total Playing Time: 01:26:56

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel

Bible - New Testament

Daus, Joshard

Basel Baroque Chamber Orchestra

Berlin Singakademie

Berg, Simon; Berndsorf, Daniel von; Dasch, Stephanie; Fernandez, Julio; Gudbjornsson, Gunnar; Kupfer, Jochen; Petersamer, Alexandra; Schmitt, Maximilian; Scholl, Elisabeth

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Choral - Sacred

Period: Classical

Catalogue No: C60103

Barcode: 845221004600

Physical Release: 2004

For Worldwide / Download:
For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Canada only:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Germany:
Buy from
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
1:07:29 PM, 1 October 2014
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2014 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.