Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > KRENEK, E.: Diktator (Der) / Schwergewicht, oder Die Ehre der Nation / Das geheime Konigreich [Opera]

KRENEK, E.: Diktator (Der) / Schwergewicht, oder Die Ehre der Nation / Das geheime Konigreich [Opera]


KRENEK, E.: Diktator (Der) / Schwergewicht, oder Die Ehre der Nation / Das geheime Konigreich [Opera]

Disc 1

Krenek, Ernst
Krenek, Ernst, lyricist(s)

  Der Diktator, Op. 49
1.   Scene 1: Prelude 00:00:56
2.   Scene 1: Wie schon die Welt ist heute (Maria, Dictator, Charlotte) 00:04:37
3.   Scene 1: Ich habe Angst (Charlotte, Maria, Dictator) 00:02:10
4.   Scene 1: Ah! Luft! Luft! (Officer, Maria) 00:03:23
5.   Scene 1: Blind, ganz blind (Maria, Officer) 00:02:21
6.   Scene 1: Intermezzo 00:01:56
7.   Scene 2: Ich werde noch arbeiten (Dictator, Charlotte) 00:01:49
8.   Scene 2: Ich habe Sie erwartet (Dictator, Maria, Charlotte) 00:04:13
9.   Scene 2: Du bist viel grosser, als ich dachte (Maria, Charlotte, Dictator) 00:02:21
10.   Scene 2: Halt ein (Maria, Charlotte, Dictator, Officer) 00:02:18
  Schwergewicht, oder Die Ehre der Nation, Op. 55
11.   Prelude 00:01:14
12.   Ach genug! Ich will jetzt fruhstucken (Evelyne, Gaston, Ochsenschwanz) 00:05:01
13.   Ich heisse Anna Maria Himmelhuber, mein Vater ist Prodekan (Anna Maria, Ochsenschwanz, Journalist) 00:02:17
14.   Ich heisse Anna Maria Himmelhuber und studiere Medizin (Anna Maria, Journalist, Ochsenschwanz, Gaston, Himmelhuber, Evelyne) 00:05:02
15.   Schuft, was machts du (Ochsenschwanz, Evelyne, Gaston, Regierungsrat) 00:02:14

Disc 2

Krenek, Ernst
Krenek, Ernst, lyricist(s)

  Das geheime Konigreich, Op. 50
1.   Scene 1: Ah! Nieder der Konig! (Chorus, Narr) 00:04:38
2.   Scene 1: Ich bin's nicht wert (Konig, Narr) 00:03:42
3.   Scene 1: Das kann nur in deinem Konigreich geschehn! (Konigin, Konig, Narr) 00:02:30
4.   Scene 1: Horet jetzt meinem Schwur (Konigin, Konig, Narr) 00:02:28
5.   Scene 1: Und sperrtet ihr in tausend Keller mich (Rebell, Konigin) 00:04:21
6.   Scene 1: Tempo giusto 00:02:00
7.   Scene 1: Was sind eure Reize matt! (Konigin, 3 Damen, Narr) 00:02:47
8.   Scene 1: Nein, nein! Durch diese Tur kommt ihr nicht! (Narr, 3 Damen, Konigin) 00:01:45
9.   Scene 1: Im Namen dieses heiligen Kronreifs (Konigin, Rebell, Chorus, Konig, Narr) 00:02:56
10.   Scene 1: Intermezzo 00:03:26
11.   Scene 2: Meine Fusse tragen mich nicht weiter (Konigin, Rebell, Chorus) 00:03:08
12.   Scene 2: Sinnlos, sinnlos schleich ich in dem Wald (Konig, 2 Revolutionare, Narr) 00:02:46
13.   Scene 2: So werd ich nicht sterben (Konig, Narr, Konigin) 00:04:04
14.   Scene 2: Wie ist mir leicht (Konig, Konigin, 3 Damen, Narr) 00:03:37

Total Playing Time: 01:26:00

Krenek, Ernst

Krenek, Ernst

Janowski, Marek

Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin

RIAS Chamber Chorus

Barainsky, Claudia; Bartosz, Bogna; Bracht, Roland; Breedt, Michelle; Junghanns, Egbert; Kirch, Daniel; Kraus, Michael; Lindskog, Par; Lindsley, Celina; Maiwald, Falko; Malmberg, Urban; Ronge, Gabriele Maria; Sandmann, Markus; Weiss, Silvia; Worle, Robert

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Opera

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: C60107

Barcode: 845221004624

Physical Release: 2004

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Canada only:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Germany:
Buy from
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
3:34:38 AM, 5 October 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.