Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > GRIEG, E.: Peer Gynt [Incidental Music]

GRIEG, E.: Peer Gynt [Incidental Music]


GRIEG, E.: Peer Gynt [Incidental Music]

Disc 1

Grieg, Edvard
Ibsen, Henrik, lyricist(s)

  Peer Gynt, Op. 23
1.   Act I: Prelude: Im Hochzeitshof 00:05:04
2.   Act I: Ein heisser Sommertag in Norwegen (Narrator, Ase, Peer) 00:06:31
3.   Act I: Norwegischer Brautzug im Voruberziehen 00:03:20
4.   Act I: Dies Gewimmel von Madels! (Peer) 00:00:26
5.   Act I: Halling und Springtanz 00:01:26
6.   Act I: Heissa, der Hallingtanz tollt uber die Wiese! (Peer, Narrator, Solveig, Ase, String player) 00:02:44
7.   Act II: Prelude 00:03:40
8.   Act II: Es ist fruher Morgen (Narrator, Peer, Ase) 00:02:45
9.   Act II: Szene mit den Saterinnen (Three Saeter Girls, Peer, Orchestra) 00:03:36
10.   Act II: Luftschloss auf Luftschloss bruckt es (Peer, Narrator) 00:01:57
11.   Act II: Schluss der Szene mit der Grungekleideten 00:00:20
12.   Act II: In der halle des Bergkonigs erwartet sie eine grosse Versammlung (Narrator) 00:00:14
13.   Act II: In der Halle des Bergkonigs (Choir of trolls, Trolls, Orchestra) 00:02:42
14.   Act II: Eis euch ins Blut! (The Old Man of the Dovre, Peer) 00:02:33
15.   Act II: Tanz der Bergkonigstochter 00:01:31
16.   Act II: Tanz so wie Spiel (Peer, The Old Man of the Dovre) 00:02:02
17.   Act II: Peer Gynt von Trollen gejagt (Melodrama) (Peer, The Young Trolls, Trolls, Court Trolls, Orchestra) 00:02:31
18.   Act II: Szene mit dem Krummen (Melodrama) (Peer, The Great Obstacle, Female Voices, Orchestra) 00:04:09
19.   Act II: Vorbei der Spuk (Narrator) 00:00:31
20.   Act III: Prelude 00:02:08
21.   Act III: Tief im Innern des Nadelwaldes steht Peer Gynt (Narrator, Peer, Ase) 00:02:43
22.   Act III: Solvejgs Lied 00:04:51
23.   Act III: Per steht vor einer neu gabauten hutte im Wald (Narrator, Solvejg, Peer, Ase) 00:05:46
24.   Act III: Ases Tod 00:03:29
25.   Act III: Was schaust du denn so gebrochen (Peer, Orchestra) 00:00:45
26.   Act III: Peer geht lange in der Stube umher (Narrator, Peer) 00:00:16
27.   Act III: Reminiszenz (Ases Tod) 00:00:25

Disc 2

Grieg, Edvard
Ibsen, Henrik, lyricist(s)

  Peer Gynt, Op. 23
1.   Act IV: Prelude: Morning 00:03:51
2.   Act IV: Viele Jahre sind ins Land gegangen (Narrator, Peer) 00:05:42
3.   Act IV: Dieb und Hehler (Dieb, Hehler, Orchestra) 00:01:31
4.   Act IV: Sie fluchten und lassen die Kostbarkeiten im Stich (Narrator, Peer) 00:01:14
5.   Act IV: Arabischer Tanz (Anitra, Araberinnen, Orchestra) 00:04:52
6.   Act IV: Ich las mal gedruckt (Peer, Narrator) 00:01:53
7.   Act IV: Anitras Tanz 00:03:22
8.   Act IV: Wie Trommelschlegel fliegen die Beine (Peer, Narrator) 00:00:39
9.   Act IV: Peer Gynts Serenade (Peer, Orchestra) 00:02:48
10.   Act IV: Lauscht sie mit gespannter Miene (Peer, Narrator) 00:03:53
11.   Act IV: Solvejgs Lied (Solvejg, Orchestra) 00:04:44
12.   Act IV: Seine Forscherreise beginnt Peer in Agypten (Narrator, Peer) 00:01:18
13.   Act V: Prelude: Peer Gynt's Returns 00:02:22
14.   Act V: Ein schwerer Sturn ist aufgezogen (Narrator, Peer) 00:04:22
15.   Act V: Solveijgs Gesang in der Hutte (Solvejg) 00:01:11
16.   Act V: Eine, die Treue hielt (Peer, Narrator) 00:00:38
17.   Act V: Nachtszene (Melodrama) (Peer, Knauel, Blatter, Tautropfen, Halme, Ase, Orchestra) 00:07:42
18.   Act V: Ein totengraber! (Peer, Narrator, Button - Moulder) 00:06:18
19.   Act V: Gesang der Kirchganger 00:00:59
20.   Act V: Nicht dorthin schauen! (Peer, Button - moulder, Narrator, Solvejg) 00:03:04
21.   Act V: Solvejgs Wiegenlied (Button - moulder, Solvejg, Orchestra) 00:04:04

Total Playing Time: 02:14:52

Grieg, Edvard

Ibsen, Henrik

Froschauer, Helmut

Cologne West German Radio Orchestra

Dicke, Peter; Engelskamp, Josephine; Flint, Anthony; Frohlich, Peter; Gunther, Florian; Heesters, Nicole; Helling, Hilke; Husgen, Bernhard; Kluser, Johannes; Pfeffer, Anneli; Pietschmann, Andreas

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Orchestral

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: C60110

Barcode: 845221004631

Physical Release: 2004

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Canada only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
3:50:48 AM, 28 November 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.