Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > PUCCINI, G.: Turandot (Sung in German) [Opera] (Solti) (1956)

PUCCINI, G.: Turandot (Sung in German) [Opera] (Solti) (1956)


PUCCINI, G.: Turandot (Sung in German) [Opera] (Solti) (1956)

Disc 1

Puccini, Giacomo
Adami, Giuseppe / Simoni, Renato, lyricist(s)

  Turandot (Sung in German)
1.   Act I: Hore, o Volk von Peking! (Mandarin, Chorus, Liu, Kalaf, Timur) 00:05:52
2.   Act I: Schleifet das Messer (Chorus) 00:02:33
3.   Act I: Warum zogert der Mond (Chorus) 00:04:41
4.   Act I: O schoner Knabe (Chorus, Kalaf) 00:03:34
5.   Act I: O du gottliches Wesen (Kalaf, Chorus, Timur, Liu, Prinz von Persien, Ping, Pong, Pang) 00:07:14
6.   Act I: Du musst sie rufen (Chorus, Kalaf, Ping, Pong, Pang, Timur) 00:02:02
7.   Act I: Hore mich an, Herr (Liu) 00:02:35
8.   Act I: O weine nicht, Liu (Kalaf, Liu, Timur, Ping, Pong, Pang, Chorus) 00:05:07
9.   Act II Scene 1: Hola Pang, Hola Pong (Ping, Pong, Pang) 00:03:24
10.   Act II Scene 1: Fern in Honan kuckt mein Haus (Ping, Pong, Pang, Chorus) 00:08:50
11.   Act II Scene 2: Introduction: Seht den angemessenen (Chorus) 00:04:29
12.   Act II Scene 2: Ein schlimmer Eid (Kaiser, Kalaf, Chorus) 00:04:22
13.   Act II Scene 2: Hore, o Volk von Peking (Mandarin, Chorus) 00:01:56

Disc 2

Puccini, Giacomo
Adami, Giuseppe / Simoni, Renato, lyricist(s)

  Turandot (Sung in German)
1.   Act II Scene 2: In diesem Schlosse (Turandot, Chorus, Kalaf) 00:06:49
2.   Act II Scene 2: Wohin soll ich (Turandot, Kalaf, Chorus) 00:02:34
3.   Act II Scene 2: Lodert gleich einer Flamme (Turandot, Kaiser, Chorus, Liu, Kalaf) 00:02:15
4.   Act II Scene 2: Eis, das dich entzundet (Turandot, Kalaf, Chorus) 00:03:16
5.   Act II Scene 2: O Sohn des Himmels (Turandot, Kaiser, Chorus, Kalaf) 00:02:59
6.   Act II Scene 2: Drei Ratsel gabst du mir auf (Kalaf, Kaiser) 00:01:54
7.   Act II Scene 2: Nieder sinken wir vor dir (Chorus) 00:02:14
8.   Act III: Introduction (Chorus) 00:03:28
9.   Act III: Keiner schlafe! (Kalaf, Chorus, Ping, Pong, Pang) 00:03:53
10.   Act III: Wohlan, bediene dich! (Ping, Pong, Pang, Chorus, Kalaf) 00:01:54
11.   Act III: Fremder Mann (Ping, Pong, Pang, Chorus, Kalaf) 00:01:43
12.   Act III: Gottergleiche Prinzessin (Ping, Turandot, Kalaf, Liu, Chorus, Timur) 00:03:55
13.   Act III: Wer hat dir solchen Heldenmut verliehen (Turandot, Liu, Ping, Kalaf, Chorus) 00:04:14
14.   Act III: Du, vom Eis umgurtet (Liu, Chorus, Kalaf) 00:03:03
15.   Act III: Was tatest du (Timur, Ping, Chorus, Pong, Pang) 00:05:33
16.   Act III: Prinzessin des Todes (Kalaf, Turandot) 00:03:36
17.   Act III: Was ist geschehen (Turandot, Kalaf, Chorus) 00:04:49
18.   Act III: Viele tausend Jahre (Chorus, Turandot) 00:03:31

Total Playing Time: 01:58:19

Puccini, Giacomo

Adami, Giuseppe; Simoni, Renato

Solti, Georg

Cologne Radio Symphony Orchestra

Cologne Humboldt-Gymnasium Boys Choir; Cologne Radio Chorus

Forster, Jurgen; Goltz, Christel; Gunter, Horst; Hopf, Hans; Horn, Heiner; Offermanns, Peter; Peysang, Andre; Schiebener, Karl; Schirp, Wilhelm; Stich-Randall, Teresa

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Opera

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: C67193-94

Barcode: 845221005638

Distribution Note(s):

Not available in the United States, Australia and Singapore due to possible copyright restrictions

Physical Release: 1956

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Canada only:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Germany:
Buy from
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
10:04:43 PM, 4 September 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.