Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > GRAUN, C.H.: Montezuma [Opera] (Goritzki)

GRAUN, C.H.: Montezuma [Opera] (Goritzki)


Back Cover Image 

GRAUN, C.H.: Montezuma [Opera] (Goritzki)

Disc 1

Graun, Carl Heinrich
Frederick II (King of Prussia), lyricist(s)

1.   Sinfonia 00:07:13
2.   Act I Scene 1: Recitative: Si, mio Tezeuco, il Messico e felice (Montezuma, Tezeuco) 00:03:21
3.   Act I Scene 1: Aria: Somiglia il Buon Monarca (Tezeuco) 00:03:01
4.   Act I Scene 1: Recitative: Io ti domando, amico (Montezuma) 00:00:56
5.   Act I Scene 1: Aria: Non Saprei Curare il vanto (Montezuma) 00:03:40
6.   Act I Scene 2: Recitative: Ecco, Signor, ch'io torno fedele (Pilpatoe, Montezuma) 00:02:23
7.   Act I Scene 3: Recitative: E ver: Quanto narrai incredibil rassembra (Pilpatoe) 00:00:38
8.   Act I Scene 3: Vegga, che alfin gl'impone (Pilpatoe) 00:02:54
9.   Act I Scene 4: Recitative: Regina, a che si mesta (Erissena, Eupaforice) 00:01:40
10.   Act I Scene 4: Aria: Godi l'amabile presente instante (Erissena) 00:03:33
11.   Act I Scene 5: Recitative: Leggiadra Eupaforice (Montezuma) 00:01:22
12.   Act I Scene 5: Aria: Ah immaginar non puoi (Eupaforice) 00:04:37
13.   Act I Scene 6: Recitative: Ah! Signor, che deluso an que stranieri (Pilpatoe) 00:00:34
14.   Act I Scene 7: Recitative: Imperatore, il valoroso e forte duce (Narves, Montezuma) 00:03:00
15.   Act I Scene 7: Aria: Vedrai fra queste mura (Narves) 00:02:15
16.   Act I Scene 8: Recitative: Qual fierezza a costui (Montezuma, Pilpatoe, Eupaforice) 00:02:21
17.   Act I Scene 9: Recitative: Or tu vedi, Erissena (Erissena, Eupaforice) 00:00:50
18.   Act I Scene 9: Aria: Non an calma le mie pene (Eupaforice) 00:07:20
19.   Act II Scene 1: Introduction 00:01:01
20.   Act II Scene 1: Recitative: Eccoci alfine, grazie al cielo (Narves, Cortes) 00:01:56
21.   Act II Scene 2: Vinite intrepidi stranieri eroi (Chorus) 00:02:45
22.   Act II Scene 2: Recitative: Vieni, illustre stranier (Montezuma, Cortes) 00:03:05
23.   Act II Scene 3: Aria: Passaggero, che tenta la sorte sovra un legno (Tezeuco) 00:03:32
24.   Act II Scene 4: Recitative: Qual fatal sicurezza! (Pilpatoe) 00:08:40
25.   Act II Scene 4: Aria: Erra quel nobil core (Pilpatoe) 00:04:59
26.   Act II Scene 5: Recitative: Si, del soggiorno imperial (Tezeuco, Cortes) 00:00:54
27.   Act II Scene 5: Sinfonia Guerriera 00:00:36

Disc 2

Graun, Carl Heinrich
Frederick II (King of Prussia), lyricist(s)

1.   Act II Scene 6: Recitative: D'onde vengon quei tuoni (Montezuma, Cortes) 00:00:43
2.   Act II Scene 7: Recitative: Ecco la tua riconoscenza! (Montezuma, Cortes) 00:03:53
3.   Act II Scene 7: Aria: Benche superbo e vano, renditi al vincitor (Cortes) 00:02:48
4.   Act II Scene 7: Recitative: No, che un nume non sei (Montezuma) 00:00:37
5.   Act II Scene 7: Aria: Del mio destin tiranno tutto l'orrore (Montezuma) 00:11:25
6.   Act II Scene 8: Recitative: Mingannate, occhi miei (Eupaforice, Cortes) 00:01:23
7.   Act II Scene 9: Recitative: Deh, lascia un prence omai (Cortes) 00:02:01
8.   Act II Scene 9: Aria: Barbaro, Barbaro (Eupaforice) 00:03:21
9.   Act II Scene 9: Aria: Secondin gli dei si giusto disegno (Tezeuco) 00:02:32
10.   Act II Scene 9: Aria: L'onor del soglio offende (Eupaforice) 00:03:36
11.   Act III Scene 1: Recitative: Qual orribil destino (Montezuma) 00:06:20
12.   Act III Scene 1: Aria: Ah, d'inflessibil sorte (Montezuma) 00:03:06
13.   Act III Scene 1: Recitative: Ma qual rumore mi risuona all' orecchio (Montezuma) 00:00:40
14.   Act III Scene 1: Duetto: Ah sol per te, ben mio (Montezuma, Eupaforice) 00:06:03
15.   Act III Scene 2: Recitative: Ah scoperti, o Regina (Erissena, Montezuma, Eupaforice) 00:00:24
16.   Act III Scene 3: Recitative: Ahime! tutto, o Regina, che barbaro destin! (Tezeuco, Eupaforice, Montezuma) 00:01:35
17.   Act III Scene 4: Recitative: Empio, cadrai trafitto (Cortes, Pilpatoe) 00:00:50
18.   Act III Scene 5: Recitative: Signor, qui Moctezuma ti traggo e la Regina (Narves) 00:00:21
19.   Act III Scene 5: Aria: Si, per la rea congiura (Cortes) 00:02:12
20.   Act III Scene 5: Recitative: Tinganni, egli non fu (Eupaforice, Cortes, Montezuma) 00:01:43
21.   Act III Scene 5: Aria: Si, corona i tuoi trofei (Montezuma) 00:03:43
22.   Act III Scene 5: Recitative: Ah, mio sposo adorato! (Eupaforice) 00:04:38
23.   Act III Scene 5: Recitative: Deh, qual rabbia ostinata! (Cortes) 00:00:51
24.   Act III Scene 5: Oh Cielo! Ahi giorno orribile (Chorus) 00:00:43

Total Playing Time: 02:24:34

Graun, Carl Heinrich

Frederick II (King of Prussia)

Goritzki, Johannes

German Chamber Academy Neuss

Cantica Nova Chamber Choir

Acosta, Ana Caridad; Ambriz, Lourdes; Julian, Conchita; Sanchez, Luz Angelica Uribe; Tamez, Maria Luisa; Vazquez, Encarnacion; Wirtz, Dorothea

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Opera

Period: Baroque

Catalogue No: C7085

Barcode: 845221070858

Physical Release: 2011

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Canada only:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Spain Only:
Buy from ForumClasico
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
12:05:11 PM, 9 October 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.