Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > MYSLIVECEK, J.: Passione di Nostro Signore Gesu Cristo (La) (Spering)

MYSLIVECEK, J.: Passione di Nostro Signore Gesu Cristo (La) (Spering)


MYSLIVECEK, J.: Passione di Nostro Signore Gesu Cristo (La) (Spering)

Disc 1

Myslivecek, Josef
Metastasio, Pietro, lyricist(s)

  La passione di Nostro Signore Gesu Cristo
1.   Part I: Introduction: Largo assai 00:01:16
2.   Part I: Introduction: Allegro 00:02:48
3.   Part I: Recitative: Dove son (Pietro) 00:02:46
4.   Part I: Aria: Giacche mi tremi in seno (Pietro) 00:06:13
5.   Part I: Recitative: Ma qual dolente stuolo s'appressa a me (Pietro) 00:00:27
6.   Part I: Quanto costa il tuo delitto (Chorus) 00:01:59
7.   Part I: Recitative: Maddalena, Giovanni, Giuseppe, amici (Pietro) 00:00:52
8.   Part I: Aria: Vorrei dirti il mio dolore (Maddalena) 00:07:44
9.   Part I: Recitative: O piu di noi felice Pietro (Giovanni, Giuseppe) 00:01:24
10.   Part I: Aria: Torbido mar che freme (Giuseppe) 00:05:02
11.   Part I: Recitative: Oh Barbari! (Pietro, Maddalena, Giovanni) 00:01:11
12.   Part I: Aria: Come a vista di pene si fiere (Giovanni) 00:03:26
13.   Part I: Recitative: E la Madre frattanto in mezzo all'empie squadre (Pietro, Giovanni, Maddalena) 00:00:57
14.   Part I: Aria: Potea quel pianto (Maddalena, Chorus) 00:02:41
15.   Part I: Racitative: Come inventar potea pena maggior (Pietro, Giuseppe, Giovanni) 00:01:15
16.   Part I: Aria: Tu nel duol felice sei (Pietro) 00:06:57
17.   Part I: Recitative: Dopo un pegno si grande d'amore e di pieta (Giovanni) 00:01:18
18.   Part I: Duetto: Vi sento (Pietro and Maddalena) 00:06:50
19.   Part I: Di qual sangue, o mortale (Chorus) 00:03:58

Disc 2

Myslivecek, Josef
Metastasio, Pietro, lyricist(s)

  La passione di Nostro Signore Gesu Cristo
1.   Part II: Recitative: Ed insepolto ancora e l'estinto Signor (Pietro, Giuseppe, Maddalena, Giovanni) 00:01:07
2.   Part II: Aria: Ritornera fra voi (Giovanni) 00:05:52
3.   Part II: Recitative: Qual terribil vendetta sovrasta a te (Giuseppe) 00:02:04
4.   Part II: Aria: All' idea de' tuoi perigli (Giuseppe) 00:05:10
5.   Part II: Recitative: Le minace non teme il popolo infedel (Pietro) 00:01:31
6.   Part II: Aria: Se la pupilla inferma (Pietro) 00:04:02
7.   Part II: Recitative: Pur dovrebbe in tal giorno (Madddalena) 00:01:22
8.   Part II: Aria: Dovunque il guardo io giro (Giovanni) 00:02:20
9.   Part II: Recitative: Giovanni, anch' io lo so (Maddalena) 00:01:06
10.   Part II: Aria: Ai passi erranti dubbio e il sentiero (Maddalena) 00:09:01
11.   Part II: Recitative: Non senza guida (Pietro) 00:02:00
12.   Part II: Aria: Se a libraris in mezzo all' onde in comincia il fanciulletto (Pietro) 00:03:00
13.   Part II: Recitative: Ah, del felice marmo presto risorga! (Maddalena, Giovanni, Giuseppe, Pietro) 00:00:54
14.   Part II: Santa speme (Chorus) 00:03:41

Total Playing Time: 01:42:14

Myslivecek, Josef

Metastasio, Pietro

Spering, Christoph

Neue Orchester, Das

Chorus Musicus Koln

Berg, Yvonne; Karasiak, Andreas; Kartauser, Sophie; Waschinski, Jorg

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Choral - Sacred

Period: Classical

Catalogue No: C71025-26

Barcode: 845221005911

Physical Release: 2005

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Canada only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
2:41:49 PM, 9 October 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.