Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > WAGNER, R.: Fliegende Hollander (Der) [Opera] (Wit)

WAGNER, R.: Fliegende Hollander (Der) [Opera] (Wit)


Back Cover Image 
Polish Ambition – Antoni Wit Talks to Jeremy Siepmann

WAGNER, R.: Fliegende Hollander (Der) [Opera] (Wit)

Disc 1

Wagner, Richard
Wagner, Richard, lyricist(s)

  Der fliegende Hollander (The Flying Dutchman)
1.   Ouverture 00:11:01
2.   Act I: Introduction - Chorus: Hojohe! Hallojo! Hojoha! Ho! 00:01:27
3.   Act I: Kein Zweifel! Sieben Meilen fort (Daland) 00:03:43
4.   Act I: Seit ausser Sorg'! Schlaft ruhig, Kapitan! (Steuermann) 00:05:01
5.   Act I: Die Frist ist um (Hollander) 00:03:35
6.   Act I: Wie oft in Meeres tiefsten Schlund (Hollander) 00:02:49
7.   Act I: Dich frage ich, gepriesner Engel Gottes (Hollander) 00:03:04
8.   Act I: Nur eine Hoffnung soll mir bleiben (Hollander) 00:03:27
9.   Act I: Chorus and Duet: He! Holla! Steuermann! (Daland, Steuermann) 00:04:03
10.   Act I: Durch Sturm und bosen Wind verschlagen (Hollander) 00:04:53
11.   Act I: Wie Hort' ich recht (Daland) 00:07:25
12.   Act I: Sudwind! Sudwind! (Steuermann) 00:02:04
13.   Act I: Chorus: Mit Gewitter und Sturm aus fernem Meer - Act II: Introduction 00:02:19
14.   Act II: Chorus: Summ und brumm, du gutes Radchen 00:03:40
15.   Act II: Du boses Kind, wenn du nicht spinnst (Mary) 00:04:50

Disc 2

Wagner, Richard
Wagner, Richard, lyricist(s)

  Der fliegende Hollander (The Flying Dutchman)
1.   Act II: Ballade: Johohoe! Traft ihr das Schiff im Meere an! (Senta) 00:06:19
2.   Act II: Chorus: Ach! Wo weilt sie 00:01:18
3.   Act II: Senta! Willst du mich verderben (Erik) 00:02:06
4.   Act II: Duet: Bleib, Senta! Bleib nur einen Augenblick! (Erik, Senta) 00:08:28
5.   Act II: Auf hohem Felsen lag ich traumend (Erik) 00:04:18
6.   Act II: Mein Kind, du siehst mich auf der Schwelle (Daland) 00:01:36
7.   Act II: Mogst du, mein Kind, den fremden Mann willkommen heissen (Daland) 00:06:02
8.   Act II: Wie aus der Ferne langst vergang'ner Zeiten (Hollander) 00:07:27
9.   Act II: Wirst du des Vaters Wahl nicht schelten (Hollander) 00:05:36
10.   Act II: Ein heil'ger Balsam meinen Wunden (Hollander) 00:02:02
11.   Act II: Verzeiht! Mein Volk halt draussen sich nicht mehr (Daland) 00:01:50
12.   Act III: Orchestral Interlude 00:00:53
13.   Act III: Chorus: Steuermann, lass die Wacht! 00:02:01
14.   Act III: Tanz der norwegischen Matrosen 00:07:17
15.   Act III: Chorus: Johohohe! Johohohe! Hoe! Hoe! 00:03:25
16.   Act III: Was musst' ich horen (Erik, Senta) 00:02:24
17.   Act III: Cavatina: Willst jenes Tags du nicht dich mehr entsinnen (Erik) 00:03:01
18.   Act III: Finale: Verloren! Ach, verloren! Ewig verlor'nes Heil! (Hollander) 00:02:36
19.   Act III: Erfahre das Geschick, vor dem ich dich bewahr'! (Hollander) 00:03:05
20.   Act III: Du kennst mich nicht, du ahnst nicht, wer ich bin! (Hollander) 00:02:56

Total Playing Time: 02:18:01

Wagner, Richard

Wagner, Richard

Wit, Antoni

Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra

Warsaw Philharmonic Choir

Libor, Christiane; Marciniec, Ewa; Minkiewicz, Ryszard; Pittman Jennings, David; Sotin, Hans; Wottrich, Endrik

Label: CD Accord

Genre: Opera

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: CDAccordACD143

Barcode: 5902176501433

Physical Release: 2007

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
12:53:41 PM, 26 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.