Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > SCHUMAN, W.: Mighty Casey (The) / A Question of Taste [Operas] (Schwarz)

SCHUMAN, W.: Mighty Casey (The) / A Question of Taste [Operas] (Schwarz)


SCHUMAN, W.: Mighty Casey (The) / A Question of Taste [Operas] (Schwarz)

Disc 1

Schuman, William
Gury, Jeremy, lyricist(s)

  The Mighty Casey
1.   Scene 1: Noon of the Big Day 00:05:01
2.   Scene 1: Championship of the State (Watchman, Merry) 00:03:19
3.   Scene 1: Strategy (Thatcher, Snedeker) 00:03:50
4.   Scene 1: Peanuts, popcorn, soda, crackerjacks (Watchman, Concessionaire, Hawkers) 00:01:37
5.   Scene 1: Dance of the Hawkers (Watchman, Charlie) 00:02:33
6.   Scene 1: The Mighty Casey (Watchman, Chorus) 00:05:50
7.   Scene 1: Autograph (Charlie, Chorus) 00:01:48
8.   Scene 1: You look so sweet today (Watchman, Merry) 00:02:37
9.   Scene 1: Kiss me not goodbye (Merry, Watchman) 00:03:14
10.   Scene 2: Last half of the Ninth (Watchman) 00:03:30
11.   Scene 2: Two out (Chorus) 00:04:14
12.   Scene 2: If only Casey (Chorus, Watchman) 00:02:41
13.   Scene 2: A prayer (Merry) 00:02:02
14.   Scene 2: Surprise (Chorus, Watchman) 00:04:45
15.   Scene 2: This gladdened multitude (Watchman, Chorus) 00:02:52
16.   Scene 2: You're doin' fine kid (Catcher, Watchman) 00:03:42
17.   Scene 2: Rhubarb: 'Ya blind (Chorus) 00:00:37
18.   Scene 2: I'm fed to the teeth (Manager) 00:01:37
19.   Scene 2: A strike's a strike (Umpire, Chorus) 00:03:06
20.   Scene 2: The Rhubarb Dance (Watchman, Umpire, Chorus) 00:03:57
21.   Scene 2: Hist'ry hangs on a slender thread (Chorus, Snedeker) 00:03:37
22.   Scene 2: Oh, somewhere (Watchman) 00:05:36
23.   Scene 3: Twilight of the big day 00:03:28

Disc 2

Schuman, William
McClatchy, J.D., lyricist(s)

  A Question of Taste
1.   Prelude 00:01:04
2.   No, no, the knives go on the right (Mrs. Hudson, Louise) 00:07:17
3.   Your Father expects this (Louise, Tom) 00:05:43
4.   I'm not a man to your Father's taste (Tom, Louise, Mrs. Schofield) 00:02:12
5.   Our wealth is our love (Tom, Louise) 00:03:08
6.   There's been a small accident, I fear (Mrs. Schofield, Pratt) 00:03:52
7.   No meal can be called complete (Mrs. Schofield, Pratt, Schofield) 00:03:20
8.   Here now! You'll never name this one (Schofield, Pratt) 00:09:06
9.   An interesting little wine (Pratt, Schofield) 00:07:34
10.   Is that your final answer (Schofield, Pratt) 00:02:32
11.   I believe these glasses are yours, sir (Mrs. Hudson) 00:01:21
12.   Our chance now at last (Tom, Louise, Schofield, Mrs. Schofield, Mrs. Hudson) 00:02:16
13.   This wine glass tonight will bubble and sing (Tom, Louise, Schofield, Mrs. Schofield, Mrs. Hudson) 00:01:47

Total Playing Time: 02:06:45

Schuman, William

Gury, Jeremy; McClatchy, J.D.

Schwarz, Gerard

Juilliard Orchestra

Juilliard Opera Center

Bishop, Elizabeth; Conde, Carlos; Corman, David; Cusick, Russell; Dreyer, Derek; Grohowski, Elizabeth; Groves, Travis Paul; Norton, Angela; Pomponi, Franco; Robinson, Stacey; Russell, James; Scimone, Carolyn; Thorpe, Catherine; Wilde, Scott

Label: Delos

Genre: Opera

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: DE1030

Barcode: 013491103020

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
10:04:51 PM, 1 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.