Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > BACH, J.S.: Secular Cantatas - BWV 173a, 211, 212 (Roschmann, Saint-Gelas, McMillan, Les Violons du Roy, Labadie)

BACH, J.S.: Secular Cantatas - BWV 173a, 211,  212 (Roschmann, Saint-Gelas, McMillan, Les Violons du Roy, Labadie)


BACH, J.S.: Secular Cantatas - BWV 173a, 211, 212 (Roschmann, Saint-Gelas, McMillan, Les Violons du Roy, Labadie)

Bach, Johann Sebastian

  Durchlauchtster Leopold, BWV 173a
1.   Recitative: Durchlauchtigster Leopold (Soprano) 00:00:31
2.   Aria: Guldner Sonnen frohe Stunden (Soprano) 00:04:22
3.   Aria: Leopolds Vortrefflichkeiten (Bass) 00:01:34
4.   Aria: Unter seinem Purpursaum (Soprano, Bass) 00:03:48
5.   Recitative: Durchlauchtigster, den Anhalt Vater nennt (Soprano, Bass) 00:01:06
6.   Aria: So schau dies holden Tages Licht (Soprano) 00:03:35
7.   Aria: Dein Name gleich der Sonnen geh (Bass) 00:02:24
8.   Nimm auch, grosser Furst, uns auf (Soprano, Bass) 00:02:15

Bach, Johann Sebastian
Henrici, Christian Friedrich, lyricist(s)

  Schweigt stille, plaudert nicht, BWV 211, "Coffee Cantata"
9.   Recitative: Schweigt stille, plaudert nicht (Tenor) 00:00:38
10.   Aria: Hat man nicht mit seinen Kindern (Bass) 00:02:59
11.   Recitative: Du boses Kind, du loses Madchen (Bass, Soprano) 00:00:35
12.   Aria: Ei, wie schmeckt der Coffee susse (Soprano) 00:04:24
13.   Recitative: Wenn du mir nicht den Coffee lasst (Bass, Soprano) 00:01:05
14.   Aria: Madchen, die von harten Sinnen (Bass) 00:03:03
15.   Recitative: Nun folge, was dein Vater spricht (Bass, Soprano) 00:00:55
16.   Aria: Heute noch, lieber Vater, tut es doch (Soprano) 00:06:51
17.   Recitative: Nun geht und sucht der alte Schlendrian (Tenor) 00:00:44
18.   Trio: Die Katze lasst das Mausen nicht (Soprano, Tenor, Bass) 00:04:25
  Mer hahn en neue Oberkeet, BWV 212, "Peasant Cantata"
19.   Overture 00:02:08
20.   Aria: Mer hahn en neue Oberkeet (Soprano, Bass) 00:00:35
21.   Recitative: Nu, Mieke, gib dein Guschel immer her (Soprano, Bass) 00:00:48
22.   Aria: Ach, es schmeckt doch gar zu gut (Soprano) 00:00:58
23.   Recitative: Der Herr ist gut (Bass) 00:00:18
24.   Aria: Ach, Herr Schosser, geht nicht gar zu schlimm (Bass) 00:01:14
25.   Recitative: Es bleibt dabei (Soprano) 00:00:20
26.   Aria: Unser trefflicher, lieber Kammerherr (Soprano) 00:01:38
27.   Recitative: Er hilft uns allen, alt und jung (Soprano, Bass) 00:00:26
28.   Aria: Das ist galant (Soprano) 00:01:12
29.   Recitative: Und unsre gnadge Frau (Bass) 00:00:44
30.   Aria: Funfzig Taler bares Geld (Bass) 00:00:55
31.   Recitative: Im Ernst ein Wort (Soprano) 00:00:21
32.   Aria: Klein - Zschocher musse (Soprano) 00:05:26
33.   Recitative: Das ist zu klug vor dich (Bass) 00:00:21
34.   Aria: Es nehme zehntausend Dukaten (Bass) 00:00:47
35.   Recitative: Das klingt zu liederlich (Soprano) 00:00:19
36.   Aria: Gib, Schone, viel Sohne (Soprano) 00:00:29
37.   Recitative: Du hast wohl recht (Bass) 00:00:25
38.   Aria: Dein Wachstum sei fest und lache vor Lust (Bass) 00:05:39
39.   Recitative: Und damit sei es auch genug (Soprano, Bass) 00:00:17
40.   Aria: Und dass ihrs alle wisst (Soprano) 00:00:44
41.   Recitative: Mein Schatz, erraten! (Soprano, Bass) 00:00:35
42.   Wir gehn nun, wo der Tudelsack (Soprano, Bass) 00:01:09

Total Playing Time: 01:13:02

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Henrici, Christian Friedrich

Labadie, Bernard

Violons du Roy, Les

McMillan, Kevin; Roschmann, Dorothea; Saint-Gelas, Hugues

Label: Dorian Sono Luminus

Genre: Choral - Secular; Vocal

Period: Baroque

Catalogue No: DOR-90199

Barcode: 053479019929

Distribution Note(s):

Available for downloading and streaming worldwide. CDs not available in Australia through Naxos.

Physical Release: 1994

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
11:47:17 AM, 12 February 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.